PulteGroup Reviews | Glassdoor

PulteGroup Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
PulteGroup President and CEO Ryan R. Marshall
Ryan R. Marshall
0 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "To meet the current production demands it can be difficult to have proper work/life balance(in 22 reviews)

  • "Expected to work crazy long hours in excess of 12 hours a day(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wonderful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PulteGroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic company culture Hard working staff Goal-oriented Great benefits Successful and diligent in follow-through Resilient as a business Management is dedicated

    Cons

    High-stress during volume intensive seasons Turnover that is natural in the sales environment

    Continue reading
    PulteGroup2020-02-08
  2. "Financial analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PulteGroup full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, training, and development

    Cons

    I have no cons from working for pulte

    PulteGroup2020-02-06
  3. "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Travel Counselor in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PulteGroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice commission for each sale

    Cons

    micromanaged by upper management daily

    PulteGroup2020-02-05
  4. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Coordinator in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PulteGroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is wonderful! Benefits and perks of the job is what keeps me here.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    PulteGroup2019-12-26

    PulteGroup Response

    December 27, 2019Senior Manager

    Great to hear! We are happy to have you as part of the PulteGroup family.

    Continue reading
  5. "Skip if you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PulteGroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will learn your basic accounting skills but you will be required to work weekends and holidays during month end!

    Cons

    They don’t care about balance

    Continue reading
    PulteGroup2020-01-07
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I worked at PulteGroup full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for all around

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    PulteGroup2019-11-21

    PulteGroup Response

    December 27, 2019Senior Manager

    Glad to hear your first year is off to a great start!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great employer and good local management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Agent 

    I worked at PulteGroup full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everyone cares about delivering quality homes

    Cons

    There were none. Typical corporate job.

    PulteGroup2019-10-18
  8. "Field Manager II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Manager II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PulteGroup full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits and good site and area management

    Cons

    Broken Systems that prevent Field Managers from effectively managing construction projects

    PulteGroup2019-11-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Don't Make Pulte Your First Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PulteGroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable Company; nice co-workers; beautiful corporate office space

    Cons

    This is a VERY stuffy, old-school corporate environment dominated by a good ole boy system of management; if you're in, you have it made. There is very little room for any creativity; they may tell you differently but in practice they really only want you to do things their way and won't consider ideas for improvement. If your idea is granted an audience, expect so many layers of corporate bureaucracy that you'll grow old actually seeing something come to fruition. There are multiple corporate events that everyone must endure or risk falling out of favor. On Fridays all of the serfs are granted free bagels and the senior execs get to try to act cool wearing their mommy jeans and polo shirts. I took this job when the economy was recovering and I left as soon as I could find a nice place to land.

    Continue reading
    PulteGroup2019-10-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not so great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PulteGroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy sales, the product will sell itself.

    Cons

    Lack of upward mobility, let me rephrase if you are good looking you will get promoted. This company does t reward the most intelligent or the most capable. Management will promote the person that will look good on a LinkedIn page or a magazine.

    Continue reading
    PulteGroup2019-11-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 453 reviews