KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pyramid

Is this your company?

Pyramid

Add a Review

Pyramid Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 of over 57 reviews

3.8
87%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Pyramid CEO and Co-Founder Jeff Hwang (no image)
Jeff Hwang
39 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

368

158 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    May 7, 2021 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caring for people, committed to clients

    Cons

    Nothing that I personally have

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great company to work for

    Jul 15, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Allowed room to grow. Good mix of senior and junior developers, so you can learn from the seniors as a junior.

    Cons

    Salary is on the low end.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Something bad happened to this company

    Dec 14, 2020 - IT Consultant in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great story of meritocracy and hard work by the owners of the company. Pyramid owners were genuine in attempting to connect with employees during the COVID extended work from home phase.

    Cons

    A leadership hire was made in the summer, that changed the culture for the worse. The company went from a family oriented and flexible work place to more recently an workplace that has resulted in employees constantly being in placed defensive posture in response a mercurial and unpredictable client. Currently, a significant percentage of their consultants are supporting a difficult client which has resulted in the loss of talented and capable consultants. Pyramid is a small company that has failed to evolve and recognize that it's employees should be treated as their most valued assets. I would not recommend working at Pyramid until their is a major change in the current leadership, don't be swayed by the fictitious best employer rewards and the previous reviews. which may paint a much more rosey picture. In a nutshell, I hope working at this company is not your only option.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pyramid rewards great work

    Feb 28, 2021 - Software Engineer III in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pyramid rewards those that work hard. They have quarterly bonus awards, and a yearly big awards ceremony. Pyramid offers lots of treat (even when we are remote from COVID). HR does a great job in sharing the holidays with the employees Gives fresh college graduates a chance and a place to grow Very diverse, one of the most diverse places that I have ever worked

    Cons

    Work life balance varies depending on which contract you work on Weak yearly salary % adjustments

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company but needs to expand

    Apr 2, 2021 - Software Test Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care for their employees, always sends gifts and/or gift baskets. People/team members in general are nice

    Cons

    Small teams! A lot of work and responsibilities on one person

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    good place to work at for starters

    Mar 3, 2021 - Software Engineer in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -a good place to work at with friendly co workers. -provide learning opportunities for you to grow. (free udemy and cloud guru accounts) -company events

    Cons

    -salary is below avg -work in a semi cubic area

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Review

    Feb 16, 2021 - Project Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Owners are good people to work for

    Cons

    Cliques abound...if you are not one of the chosen ones, promotions will not happen. Sr Mgmt has not succeeded on growing the business and has recently lost a major contract. The Program Manager that oversaw the re-compete is somehow still there in spite of having a year to prepare for it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Hostile Workplace

    May 17, 2021 - Software Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there is no good reason to work at pyramid

    Cons

    1. no work/life balance 2. hostile coworkers 3. non-supportive management 4. abusive federal clients

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Look Before You Leap

    Dec 18, 2020 - Proposal Coordinator in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company makes a good effort at company culture. Whether it is a hit or miss really depends on what team you work within.

    Cons

    My time at the company allowed me to witness a lot of turnover in positions key to the business. Over and over, the same issues occurred with upper management’s communication, and I saw important duties shuffled around to people who had not signed up for it. Over time, I recognized it was partly due to upper management’s reluctance to trust ideas that could introduce positive change, though they easily gave into aesthetic changes that didn’t cost too much money. The idea of work-life balance gradually revealed itself to be a joke. My field is demanding in terms of deadlines, but my department itself set an unhealthy example. Upper management once jokingly said to me that my department was “competing for who could work more.” That isn’t a positive to me; that is toxic and not indicative of quality of work. I put in a lot of effort for responsibilities and initiatives in an out of and beyond my job description, and it was selectively recognized. When I was set to grow in responsibilities and on a path to a more advanced position, my boss threw me in the deep end and did not give me enough guidance or prioritize it when I explicitly said I needed a mentor figure (they had too much on their plate to do that for me). So I floundered and was met with little help even when I attempted direct communication to improve my work. When I experienced harassment, I took my issue to HR after a lot of consideration. I explicitly stated that I wanted to talk about my concerns for the record in case the situation escalated, without any resultant action. Immediately, things were out of my control without my permission. Names were immediately passed to the company president, CEO, and my boss. This compromised my privacy and resulted in my boss, my harasser, and HR all invalidating and diminishing the situation. My boss asked me why I hadn’t come to them, as if I’d hurt their feelings. My harasser yelled at me while my boss looked on and only intervened after several accusations and harsh words made it out. HR made me fill out a form full of language that was traumatizing and pigeonholed me. In a one-on-one my boss asked me in a wounded tone why I had not taken the issue to them but to HR, then explained to me their learned gender dynamics in the workplace to avoid future situations like what befell me. After I went to HR, I felt like I could not fully contribute at work anymore. Nothing changed for my situation, and the toxic model of overworking continued. My boss suddenly gave me a raise and said they “had no idea I was severely underpaid” for my position and gave me a significant raise (almost 20%), when it is impossible to say that because I had biannual reviews when they talked about my salary. It felt directly related my HR issue.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent place to work at

    Oct 5, 2020 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great company to start off as your first job -Friendly coworkers -Happy hours and catered food before corona

    Cons

    Pyramid had chances to be a great company before. Now it's going downhill. -Too many bosses they're hiring but not essential employees (testers, designers, developers) -Disorganization and miscommunication -Salary to start off is meh

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pyramid Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pyramid? Share Your Experiences

or