Quiksilver Reviews | Glassdoor

Quiksilver Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 295 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Pierre Agnes
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "I had the opportunity to gain experience in various departments and enjoyed the laid back work environment(in 36 reviews)

  • "Very laid back with great management(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor upper management, poor scheduling(in 15 reviews)

  • "salary low- no room for growth- bad managers who wont have your backs even thought you worked your butt off(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to learn customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Laughlin, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quiksilver part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very laid back with great management.

    Cons

    Can be boring when the store is slow.

    Quiksilver2019-02-15
  2. "I worked at quik"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quiksilver part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and easy work environment

    Cons

    Rude customers and high volume so constant traffic

    Quiksilver2019-03-18
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quiksilver full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome environment to work in.

    Cons

    Did not compensate well enough

    Quiksilver2019-01-18
  4. "Good First Step Bad Career Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quiksilver full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Make lifelong friends -Good Work/Life balance

    Cons

    -Poor communication -Bro hiring mentality -Shady business practices

    Quiksilver2019-01-28
  5. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Miami Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quiksilver for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Culture and opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    I really dont have any cons about the company.

    Quiksilver2018-11-17
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Quiksilver full-time

    Pros

    Great structure and heritage. There is history to show you what worked and didn’t work in business

    Cons

    I was told the boys club was a strong game there

    Advice to Management

    Manage your team, not your personal best interest.

    Quiksilver2018-08-01
  7. "Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Franklin Square, NY

      I worked at Quiksilver full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fun environment with passionate people focused on results

      Cons

      Some employees get away with a lot of things that should not be tolerated; HR is not a valuable resource for staff

      Quiksilver2018-07-25
    • "Great atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sub Sales Representative in Huntington Beach, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Quiksilver full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great place for work-life balance Amazing people to work with and learn from. Amenities like employee store and gym

      Cons

      Bad pay. Poor forecasting and planning Overbuying on products, then not sure what to do with them. Overworking certain departments,

      Quiksilver2018-06-06
    • "Don't do it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Quiksilver

      Pros

      Customers that came in were lovely, shifts were normally quiet and peaceful

      Cons

      Low pay, management picks favorites, no opportunity for growth, rude management and claimed my sales, stores are closing

      Advice to Management

      Get the stick out your @ss.

      Quiksilver2018-06-29
    • "Fun Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntington Beach, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Quiksilver for more than a year

      Pros

      Young and interesting environment to work in

      Cons

      Lots of transition happening with the company

      Quiksilver2018-05-15
    Found 295 reviews