R Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

R Systems Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 384 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
R Systems CEO Satinder Singh Rekhi
Satinder Singh Rekhi
206 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance problem is here(in 20 reviews)

  • "hire and fire but not too much, can keep on bench for 2 months but not more than that(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Software engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at R Systems

      Pros

      Great place to work!Nice environment

      Cons

      Less resources and help provided

      R Systems2018-03-15
    • "Good Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at R Systems full-time

      Pros

      Great Salaries, Good Place to learn

      Cons

      Some Managers try to command you

      R Systems2018-12-13
    • "Flexible , easy to grow , friendly atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at R Systems full-time

      Pros

      Not that much work, flexible

      Cons

      Less pay, monotonous work, technical skills less values than managerial

      R Systems2018-03-11
    • Helpful (2)

      "Senior Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Developer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at R Systems full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      They pay on time, good health plan.

      Cons

      They stall green card processing. They'll promise GC filing but they will do everything in their power to wait until the last possible minute to file for it. And they'll just ignore any update requests. Accept a job here ONLY if you can't find it anywhere else.

      Advice to Management

      Get it together. Stop lying to employees.

      R Systems2018-01-17
    • "R Systems Tech Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at R Systems full-time

        Pros

        Good Salary and Fair environment, process green card

        Cons

        Lack of Big Client specially USA job market,

        Advice to Management

        Sale people need to work to find more potential customer

        R Systems2017-08-29
      • Helpful (1)

        "A place to learn and grow"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at R Systems full-time

          Pros

          Provides amazing exposure especially to the young recruits as they get to interact with clients directly within few months. Flat hierarchy : Which makes every one easily approachable, if you have any suggestions or new ideas which you think can help in enhancing the company's ecosystem you can always directly reach out to the leadership team of the company. Freedom to explore different domains within the company. If...

          Show More

          Cons

          Pay-scale : As compared to other companies of this sector the remuneration is less but since the USP of this company is learning opportunity, i think it is manageable

          Advice to Management

          Management is doing amazing work in building the company. I will just suggest one thing to them to focus upon reducing attrition

          R Systems2017-06-12
        • "Good Company with legacy services."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at R Systems

          Pros

          Good CTO and nice PAMs/VPs Understanding management

          Cons

          Branding is less. should focus more on branding. though it is falling in lines now.

          Advice to Management

          Keep going

          R Systems2016-10-26
        • "Tech lead"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Technical Lead in Sacramento, CA

            I worked at R Systems full-time for more than 5 years

            Pros

            Can't think of any pros

            Cons

            Not much career growth opportunity

            R Systems2016-07-05
          • "Broken corporate structure"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook

            I worked at R Systems full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            The place was a good stepping stone for my resume

            Cons

            The hiring process for technical positions was left to the least technically adept management. They constantly hired people who were simply not qualified for the job. Every issue that made it's way up to management always meant some new bureaucratic policy was implemented.

            Advice to Management

            Let your most technically experienced employees help with interviews to decide if candidates are qualified. Stop implementing broad sweeping bureaucratic policies every time there is some minor one time incident.

            R Systems2016-05-19
          • "Good benefits, not so marketing."

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Computer Programmer in Hartford, CT
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at R Systems

            Pros

            Always pay on time, Good benefits, paid time off etc.

            Cons

            I think that marketing support is not so good. IMHO, you have to work hard yourself to find a new project. Salary may not be very good.

            R Systems2016-03-16
          Found 384 reviews