RM Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

RM Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
RM CEO David Brooks (no image)
David Brooks
120 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary with little increase's (compared to simpler roles )(in 8 reviews)

  • "Sure there are things that can be improved but personally have no cons to talk about here(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Company to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RM full-time

    Pros

    Good Professional Environment Career Growth Leading edge technology

    Cons

    nothing that I can think of

    RM2018-07-20
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at RM

    Pros

    Good start for a Graduate or to start a career

    Cons

    Business requirements change often, so need to be ready for change

    RM2016-07-18
  3. "Good place to work, but they are now closed in the US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Marketing Director in New York, NY

    I worked at RM for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was good while it lasted.

    Cons

    Bad management decisions in HQ in the UK led to the closure of the US office.

    RM2016-02-04
  4. "not much to say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RM full-time

    Pros

    not much to say about it

    Cons

    not much growth opportunity in it

    RM2013-08-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoy working here. Fill Fill."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Abingdon, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Colleagues. Fill. Fill Fill.

    Cons

    Expect high standards. Fill. Fill

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Fill. Fill.

    RM2019-11-07
  6. "Great Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Field Engineer in Salford, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked here for about 5 months now and the team have really made me feel welcome and have already spoke a lot about progressing my skills not just for the companies benefit but also my own. Considering my role is prodominantly working by myself there is always a feeling of having support around me to help out. In my short time with RM I have also been included in things like projects where I get the chance... to put my views and thoughts across to senior management about how I feel the company could grow.

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    RM2019-11-01
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 

    I have been working at RM full-time

    Pros

    Good Work Culture Good people Gives recognition to what you do Flexible work pattern Gets to learn lot from other team members

    Cons

    More training opportunities like external courses depending on requirement has to be provided to employees

    RM2019-10-30
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RM full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work and good environment

    Cons

    Nothing specific..love the company

    RM2019-10-16
  9. "Good for starting career.. but not for long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Thiruvananthapuram
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best companies in Trivandrum to learn skills, if you are a native of Kerala. Good colleagues here and in UK. Don't have to sit idle anytime if you are kind of workaholic.. Managers will make sure you are always occupied :) Latest technologies are always implemented as there are new projects coming up..

    Cons

    Becoming less employee-friendly.. lot of attrition recently , even HR team are an entire new team. Company tries to take staff from very low paying startups , who eventually jump to another company after gaining enough experience. RM is recently seen as a stepping stone to get a higher salary in career. Policy differences between UK and India .. Many senior employees leaving due to lack of flexible work policies ..

    Advice to Management

    Need to adapt policies similar to software product companies as the quality of product lies in software development skills. Salary and flexible working need to be proactively adjusted ahead of attrition.. Need a change from 'old school' and predictable policy changes

    RM2019-10-26
  10. "Good Company, But?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Thiruvananthapuram
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Latest technologies Cloud technologies Relaxed work (only for some teams)

    Cons

    Too much process Too much process don't even think about coming here if you have process for your appraisal. They will try to cut the hike and bonus to some extreme levels. hate the process below market rate payscale

    Advice to Management

    Please reduce the process for appraisal. planning to leave company because of this. (many people already did, even though they won't talk about it in the exit interview)

    RM2019-10-25
Found 275 reviews
</>Embed