Rapiscan Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Rapiscan Systems Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Ajay Mehra
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its good to have work in Stoke on Trent - you get paid on time(in 4 reviews)

  • "Some really good people within the business(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management doesn't seem to care about fixing problems, only keeping up appearances(in 6 reviews)

  • "Managers have no clue what they are doing and turnover of managers is high(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Love my Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Field Service Engineer in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapiscan Systems for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I like the work environment. Solid group of guys in Customer Tech support.

    Cons

    I wish they would pay more on Health Insurance.

    Rapiscan Systems2016-04-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I enjoy working for Rapiscan good culture great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapiscan Systems full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    No hassles from management, very low stress work environment, great co-workers

    Cons

    Health care deductible too high, not worth purchasing, action and sick time below average compared to its competitors.

    Advice to Management

    Health care cost too high for salary paid, need to make six figures to afford the deductibles. Perdiem Rate low.

    Rapiscan Systems2018-11-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Tech Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rapiscan Systems

    Pros

    Cool place to work out of collage

    Cons

    Stressful, Work life balance a challenge

    Advice to Management

    Improve upon employee working hours.

    Rapiscan Systems2018-10-17
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Run Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rapiscan Systems full-time

    Pros

    There are none, other than a few good colleagues.

    Cons

    Far too many to add in the limited space. Management is the worst you will find. Lack of integrity and consistently taking money from customers, over promising and under delivering. No accountability for those responsible for consistent failure to perform. Screw up and kiss up and you’ll get promoted. Micro-management is ridiculous.

    Advice to Management

    At the highest level of management, someone should perform an in-depth review of company performance, especially in your service area. Perform contract reviews to see just how bad performance is.

    Rapiscan Systems2018-10-23
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Zero direction, zero leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rapiscan Systems full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The people, for the most part.

    Cons

    The most political work environment I've ever experienced. Upper management doesn't seem to care about fixing problems, only keeping up appearances.

    Advice to Management

    Put senior managers, GMs in place who know what they are doing. Stop allowing the 'inner circle' to protect their own interests and make real change to fix long standing issues.

    Rapiscan Systems2018-09-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "There might be some light at the end of the tunnel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Rapiscan Systems full-time

      Pros

      If you work for the right manager you might actually like your job.

      Cons

      Putting out fires left and right which has you on the road about 90 percent of the time.

      Rapiscan Systems2018-06-25
    • Helpful (3)

      "Intern at Rapiscan Systems"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Torrance, CA

      I worked at Rapiscan Systems full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Collaborative work environment, flexible hours, overtime opportunities

      Cons

      Heavy QA process at the start, after that, more hands on

      Rapiscan Systems2018-05-29
    • Helpful (3)

      "Anonymous"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Torrance, CA

        I have been working at Rapiscan Systems full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Good people to work with.

        Cons

        There is always room for change.

        Rapiscan Systems2018-05-15
      • Helpful (2)

        "No growth no recognition for performance."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at Rapiscan Systems full-time

        Pros

        Free coffee, hot chocolate and tea, free doughnuts on alternate Fridays.

        Cons

        No recognition for good performance at review/raise time. Production technicians all receive the same increase regardless of performance. Warehouse conditions on production floor, noisey, hot in summer cold in winter. Congested work areas. Trip hazards every day.

        Advice to Management

        Salaries should be more competitive and reflect the current cost of living.

        Rapiscan Systems2018-04-29
      • Helpful (3)

        "I would like Management to Listen"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Finance in Boston, MA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Rapiscan Systems full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        None that I can think of

        Cons

        Management does not listen I have been cut off in mod sentence often

        Advice to Management

        Listen

        Rapiscan Systems2018-03-23
      Found 91 reviews