KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Redis

Redis

Add a Review

Redis Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 of over 79 reviews

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Redis Co-founder and CEO Ofer Bengal
Ofer Bengal
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work/life balance, good benefits, leadership cares and generally nice people(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great Product-Collaborative environment(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "When it comes to benefits, company still feels like a small, growing company(in 6 reviews)

  • "Expect the typical start up growing pains(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    525

    181 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      People-first company with a great mission and team

      Sep 21, 2021 - Solutions Architect in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clear communication from leadership; strong, market-leading product; good team cohesion and knowledge sharing; excellent time off and benefits; international teams

      Cons

      Standard growing pains of a midsize company on the path of high growth; some miscommunication between ords

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company with a lot of potential

      Aug 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to make an impact quickly Company values employees and shows it through various ways throughout the year Good benefits Great employees

      Cons

      Agree with what others said that there are some growing pains. Those are due to significant growth so growing pains are expected and should start to be resolved as we continue to scale and adjust to the growth.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growth company, great people, great chance to make an impact

      Mar 22, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -the people, everyone knows what the mission is, and everyone is willing to help you since by helping each other, we’re all driving towards the same goal -impact: the company is still on a growth trajectory, meaning that anyone can leave their fingerprint on their role, organization, and the company -transferable skills: data, databases, cloud, it infrastructure, SaaS, IaaS, Paas, all models you will learn about here, all areas of huge growth in the general market. What you learn here you’ll be able to take anywhere, though you won’t want to leave at least not until.... -IPO impending: this is not a secret. Redis Labs is on the brink of an IPO. You get to get in at the best time

      Cons

      -not all processes are laid out: this is expected at any growth company. If you can have the patience to figure it all out together with the rest of us, you’ll do fine -Tech centric: we make and sell a complex technical product. This is a plus to me, might be a con to others who may not necessarily care or find noSQL, databases, Cloud technology interesting

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome company, culture, and marketing team!

      Mar 8, 2021 - Product Marketing Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great benefits and compensation - Marching towards IPO! - Flexible work life balance - Remote friendly and COVID-19 virtual experience has been seamless - Top notch marketing and product marketing team - Doesn't just talk the talk with diversity and inclusion, but walks the walk - All the great perks of a big company that moves at a start up pace

      Cons

      - Growing extremely fast. Growing pains as a result, but these things have been working themselves out quickly.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Lacking in unusual areas

      Mar 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High growth. IPO trajectory. Regardless of role you'll have an impact

      Cons

      Redis Labs HR team is so bad it's comical.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Redis Response

      VP HR

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate any feedback, good or bad. We have recently made changes in the US HR team structure, to provide better support to our employees. Employee engagement has always been on top of our minds and I'm sorry to hear that your experience is different. If you are open to sharing more detailed feedback, please reach out to me any time at adi@redislabs.com

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Feb 3, 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Company Staff Incentives Fast Moving Culture Happy Employee

      Cons

      None Go Work Here! Fantastic Company No Cons Happy Employee

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best I've seen for the past 10 years

      Jan 27, 2021 - Corporate Technical Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The hiring process was very efficient, respectful and clear. Everyone was on top of things. They treated me with respect, keeping an honest and blunt conversation. I must add that the technical part of the interview was very challenging (which I love and appreciate), they wanted to see how I handle diff technologies and in diff situations.

      Cons

      None for now. I hope it'll stay that way.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people, product, and vision

      Jan 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people who work here, especially in senior leadership, are fantastic. Through the company, they've consistently 'done the right thing' for the individuals and our clients. The product is fantastic and is a huge benefit for our clients. Little perks really add to my enjoyment working here: - Monthly food delivery funds (due to COVID) - Random swag - Incredible transparency during company meetings - WFH allowances (due to COVID)

      Cons

      Still a growing company... so some growing pains. Reviews and career progression isn't well defined (though, with the speed of growth, it's easy to change roles nonetheless).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      .

      Jan 3, 2021 - Sales Representative in Cleveland, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      people , values, team .friends, fun

      Cons

      very good company love to work here

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fun, collaborative, progressive!

      Jul 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best cross functional collaboration I have experienced in my career. Fast paced, high energy sales org under the leadership of a fabulous CRO.

      Cons

      The usual growing pains of a fast growing pre IPO, but acknowledged and addressed quickly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Redis Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Redis? Share Your Experiences

    or