SABIC Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
SABIC Vice Chairman and CEO Yousef Abdullah Al-Benyan
Yousef Abdullah Al-Benyan
191 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Cold Section outside Operator job at petrokemya Sabic Saudi Arabia(in 19 reviews)

  • "May need more agile in decision making(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Job"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer 

    I have been working at SABIC full-time

    Pros

    Corporate Culture, Industry standard benefits, follows ethical standards

    Cons

    Everything is positive with sabic

    SABIC2019-07-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Steady Employment at a cost"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator in Mount Vernon, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SABIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is great, even at an entry level, as are the benefits. Three health care plans to choose from, and excellent vision and dental benefits.

    Cons

    Horrible shift work. 7 days on, 1 off, 6 on, 2 off, and these are 90% of the time 12hr shifts and round the clock: days, evenings, midnights. You can never get used to the shifts, you have absolutely no life outside of work, and will never see your family. The working conditions are abysmal, dirty, and unhygienic. Mold falling from the ceiling, full ceiling tiles falling to the ground, rodent infestations, the works.

    Continue reading
    SABIC2020-02-03
  3. "Good Opportunity...Dated Culture"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at SABIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to contribute exist and are plenty

    Cons

    Poor sharing of procedures and guidelines for new employees, Company not agile , slow to respond, Work-Life balance and flexibility lacking, pay should be more in line with what is being requested of employees

    Continue reading
    SABIC2020-05-26
  4. "Amazing benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SABIC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Amazing benefits 2. Strategic 3. Respectful

    Cons

    I honestly did not see that much of the downside of the company because I was working with a great group.

    Continue reading
    SABIC2020-04-30
  5. "Horrible atmosphere"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SABIC

    Pros

    Interesting job, pay and benifits

    Cons

    Sexism, horrible training, shift leaders can do whatever they want to employees without repercussion- management and hr take their side

    Continue reading
    SABIC2020-04-13
  6. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SABIC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is good and management does not seek to micromanage. Travel is global, if you like that.

    Cons

    Some integration headaches in acquisitions and SAP implementation. Very hierarchical in nature and too few advancement opportunities.

    SABIC2020-03-05
  7. "People and culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Scientist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SABIC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My experience at SABIC was enriched with the people i got to work with. Regardless of the title or position, i had no difficulty reaching out to Chief Scientist or Research Fellows of the organization. Leadership beyond boundaries and ease of approach for guidance, mentorship and partnership.

    Cons

    Limited opportunity to change functions within the organization.

    SABIC2020-02-28
  8. "Global Company with Strong Financial Stability"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SABIC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Autonomy in the workplace, ability to work with multiple cultures, good benefits and compensation programs

    Cons

    Highest leadership opportunities seem to be limited to the Middle East

    Continue reading
    SABIC2020-02-27
  9. "Average"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Ottawa, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SABIC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hourly rate Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Healthcare benefits are too expensive No weekend premium for newer employees. Schedule is hard on family life.

    SABIC2020-01-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "good company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SABIC full-time

    Pros

    good salary. no need to work hard

    Cons

    very saudi based company and disorganized

    SABIC2019-12-01
Found 597 reviews