SCIEX Reviews | Glassdoor

SCIEX Reviews

Updated Dec 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
40%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
SCIEX President Jean Paul Mangeolle
Jean Paul Mangeolle
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, good atmosphere, lot of learning, challenging(in 8 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and good environment for the worker(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer 

    I have been working at SCIEX full-time

    Pros

    Great advancement opportunities. Great customers

    Cons

    Danaher trainings tend to be repetitive and tasking

    SCIEX2019-04-17
  2. "I have been working at SCIEX full-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accounts Payable Specialist in Redwood City, CA

    I have been working at SCIEX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, colleagues, and perks (bonuses, commission, etc.)

    Cons

    fast pace all the time. relatively Low compensation Danaher does not have any "Employee Stock Purchase Program"

    Advice to Management

    Management is good.

    SCIEX2019-10-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "No Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SCIEX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not much to share or mention

    Cons

    Stressful, inconsistent policy , not to believe

    SCIEX2019-03-03
  4. "Company Assessment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Framingham, MA

    I have been working at SCIEX full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cultural Environment is very good

    Cons

    Career Growth opportunity are less

    SCIEX2018-11-15
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Former industry leader that treats women badly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SCIEX full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, some great managers Flexiable working conditions especially in Canada

    Cons

    Bad place for women to work A lot of discrimination against women and new parents who can’t work 16+hrs a day HR actively finds loopholes to allow discrimination and supports managers who do this. HR is not for employees, only to protect the company Treat staff very badly Poor work life balance

    Advice to Management

    I don’t think this good old boys club can be fixed.

    SCIEX2018-11-03
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SCIEX full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues you will work with are great

    Cons

    not a lot of room for advancements

    SCIEX2018-10-09
  7. "Field Service Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SCIEX full-time

    Pros

    Good Hours Great Company Company Car

    Cons

    Low wage for amount of work

    SCIEX2018-09-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "much is demanded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at SCIEX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice facility and cafeteria. fun co-workers

    Cons

    a lot of work without much support

    SCIEX2018-02-01
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Worth More"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCIEX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job is fantastic and offers a lot of excitement. Everyday there is something new and the company fosters a caring environment. Sciex is a company that takes the time to guarantee your success and will take the time to train you properly and give you support.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is the compensation. I travel about 80% of the time and I'm paid significantly lower than what the job is worth. Field Service Technicians and Field Service Engineers are paid less than they are worth. There is this sense that if you stay with the company for 5+ years you'll finally get a decent wage. In my opinion that is not okay. You have service techs/ engineers working their fingers to the bone for less than what they are worth. You should be properly compensated for the difficulty of the job. If you gave proper compensation for those at the bottom, people would stay. The job is great but we are worth more than what we are paid.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Although this is for the higher ups, give proper compensation to the technicians. We are mini-engineers and should be paid a wage that is relatively close to that. Also everything under and Senior Field Service Engineer should be paid more. There is no reason that a Technician or E1-E2 Engineer get paid pennies for doing the same work as a Senior Engineer.

    SCIEX2017-10-13
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Good vision, subpar execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCIEX full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, colleagues, and perks (bonuses, commission, etc.)

    Cons

    Lack of communication, lack of guiding direction, and poor management

    Advice to Management

    Stop settling for flying under the radar and actually take a stance to make changes for the better. Processes need to be streamlined and perfected to make employees feel as if their own technology isn't working against them. See a problem, access the situation, create a strategy to fix it and then execute.

    SCIEX2017-06-08
Found 124 reviews