KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SSM Health

Engaged Employer

SSM Health

Add a Review

SSM Health Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,578 of over 1,659 reviews

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
SSM Health President and CEO Laura Kaiser
Laura Kaiser
412 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The ethics that they follow also I believe the benefits are good and co worker are great(in 155 reviews)
  • "Good pay and Epic Software(in 81 reviews)
  • "Great people and mission statement.(in 74 reviews)
  • "Great coworkers who really care about patients.(in 62 reviews)
  • "The staff are great and really care about the healthcare needs of their patient's.(in 47 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of SSM Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Data Engineer

    Feb 23, 2022 - Data Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Environment to work, great team work

    Cons

    Can not think of anything

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Lab Support Tech I/Lab Support Tech II Review

    Jun 19, 2022 - Clinical Laboratory Support Technician II in Fond du Lac, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working as a Lab Assistant at St. Agnes Hospital is a great opportunity for college students who want to better understand many of the roles in health care. I am fortunate to collaborate with doctors, nurses, PA’s, NP’s, respiratory therapists, ultrasound techs, etc. due to drawing blood in many departments. I often draw blood in the ER, ICU, Cath Lab, Day Surgery, occasionally the OR, GI Lab, Women and Infants, the hospital floors, and nursing homes. Luckily, if you don’t like working second or third shift, employees can work in the Outpatient Lab, which operates during normal business hours. This job is truly amazing and if I had to go back in time to when I was looking for jobs, I would absolutely choose this career all over again. Like all jobs, there are pros and cons. In my case, all of the pros out way the cons, by far.

    Cons

    Working as a Phlebotomist or a Lab Assistant has many benefits, however, there are several downsides. Here are a few: - Our department has a force-to-work policy, meaning that if you have the least amount of volunteered hours, you will be forced to work shifts from employees who are on leave of absences, people who quit, etc. Missing a forced shift will be an occurrence. - The work schedule only comes out two weeks in advance due to staffing shortages, and management is not flexible with rearranging the schedule once it is posted. - It’s really difficult to get seniority PTO approved. All-in-all, this position is an excellent way to immerse yourself into the healthcare setting, whether your employment is short term, or if you are in it for the long haul.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Think twice

    Jun 29, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The patients and staff are helpful

    Cons

    No paid holidays and limited to when you can take vacation unless you have "FMLA." Also, you are made to take PTO when you leave early or come in late. The department is closed on Holidays, and you are made to use PTO for the holiday. You should not have to use PTO because the office is closed. That is something out of our control Management is not nurturing and does work with employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    PRN Float Nurse

    Jun 17, 2022 - I Choice 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling and no required weekends or holidays.

    Cons

    Bonus payment structuring during critical staffing was geared towards getting PRN staff to work full-time hours which I found to be non-conducive to a PRN position. Where is the motivation to pick up extra beyond my requirement during critical staffing shortages, especially if I have a primary job to work as well?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Medical Assistant review at SSM Health

    Jun 30, 2022 - Medical Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a great environment and I love the large learning curve of the job

    Cons

    Some of the people can be quite critical.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I will work here until I can't.

    Jun 30, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Janesville, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    atmosphere is great and flexibility with scheduling is nice.

    Cons

    it's always best to keep to yourself .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    it's a good place to work

    Jun 30, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    supportive environment, 401 k match %

    Cons

    nothing major that I have found yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Couldn't be happier

    Jun 3, 2022 - IT Senior Analyst II in Madison, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Mangerment and a proactive IT department where leadership looks for ways to improve employees work life balance. Well compensated for time, great benefits and an outstanding work-life balance.

    Cons

    Coming from UW Health which has a well known toxic micro mangement style culture - SSM Health is the perfect fit for me - No cons whatsoever

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful