KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SafetyChain Software

Is this your company?

SafetyChain Software

Add a Review

SafetyChain Software Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SafetyChain Software CEO Barry Maxon (no image)
Barry Maxon
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work and great culture.

    Sep 13, 2021 - Business Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work/life balance, remote work, good team mates.

    Cons

    Lots to keep up with.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible Company Culture

    Sep 13, 2021 - Business Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Transparent operations all around, staff is included in company decision-making, changes and progress - Very positive and heart-warming company culture, all about "Help & Hustle" - Every employee is valued, supported and nurtured - Upwards mobility - Solid growth

    Cons

    No cons, have not heard of another tech company with such an incredible structure, culture and transparency

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company!

    Sep 13, 2021 - Software Project Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture is second to none! Almost all companies talk about putting a high value on their employees but SafetyChain actually walks the walk. Leadership truly cares about the people and in return the team is loyal and hardworking. There is so much support and help between various areas of the business. This is a quickly changing environment and everyone works hard. There is still excellent work/life balance and regular check-ins from supervisors and leadership to ensure nobody is overwhelmed or burnt out.

    Cons

    The only con that I have seen is that the medical insurance isn't the best - fairly high co-pays and prescription coverage is not great. However, SafetyChain is a small but growing company and I'm confident this will improve as the company grows and has access to better plans.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    N/A

    Sep 7, 2021 - BDR Team Leader in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great cmopany culture and people to work with

    Cons

    no cons come to mind

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent Company

    Jun 18, 2021 - Account Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open and honest communication, company culture is well defined and important to leaders. Focused on helping customers and responding to their needs. Committed to product development and innovation.

    Cons

    Covid made it tough to have in person meetings, but that’s turning around now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Quite impressed

    Jan 20, 2021 - Project Manager in Novato, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am new to the company but I must say that I have been duly impressed by the culture, camaraderie, leadership, and growth potential here. People are truly happy to support each other here and I have not sensed any ego or politics that typically accompany other companies, big or small. I give much credit to the leadership and the hiring process that pays attention to not only skills and experience but also culture fit. I believe the environment is just as important as skilled employees.

    Cons

    None yet so far. I suppose if I have to say anything would be the amount of work that would accompany a growing company. As this company brings on more employees, it would have a greater capacity to divide up the workload. However, I want to make it clear that it's not an overwhelming amount, but it's good to keep busy.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing Sustainably

    Jan 6, 2021 - Inside Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company as a whole is growing considerably YOY and the sales team in particular is expanding and achieving the goals set each quarter. Leadership has a clear direction and sets achievable goals with the resources to hit them for both the sales team and customer success to handle the influx of customers. The culture is very kind and inclusive for all workers remote or local.

    Cons

    No noteworthy cons to mention.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company, Great Team, Great Job

    Jan 4, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Petaluma, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers - everyone’s very professional, sharp, and focused on success while supporting one another. Management invests in the proper channels to facilitate success Good benefits Potential for growth within company is apparent from day one (and encouraged) Very humanistic and flexible when it comes to WFH or needing time for personal reasons that life presents.

    Cons

    Sometimes it’s easy to feel siloed working from home in sales, which can be very individual-oriented by nature. This is more of a result of the new Covid induced WFH norm but I feel something that can be improved at least. That’s literally the only con I could think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Finally!

    Dec 29, 2020 - Regional Sales Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been with SafetyChain for 3 months now and I cannot be happier to have made the move. Most companies "talk "about having a winning culture, but SafetyChain walks the walk. Everyone from the President on through values and care about you and your success as an individual, this creates a dynamic professional synergy that genuinely motivates you to strive for the best results. I am part of a team developing a new segment for SafetyChain, I have taken on similar roles with other companies and let me tell you, SafetyChain did it right. Upon joining the team, months of strategy, resources and planning paid off, all divisions within the company were in lock step to support this new division and that support has remained strong through this new endeavor. In my previous roles, I've experienced "throw it against the wall and see what sticks" followed by immense pressure to perform with little to no support. Aside from all that, I truly believe in the solution, the people and am happy to be here!

    Cons

    None that I can think of..

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture. Senior Management Knows What They're Doing.

    Jan 16, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Novato, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast-growing company that values hard work and good ideas. Quality product well-positioned in an industry with tremendous opportunity.

    Cons

    Can't really say there are many cons here. It's a good place.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with SafetyChain Software Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SafetyChain Software? Share Your Experiences

SafetyChain Software logo
or