Satmetrix Reviews | Glassdoor

Satmetrix Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Satmetrix CEO Richard M. Owen
Richard M. Owen
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "The nature of our business - helping companies improve their customer experience -- is gratifying(in 14 reviews)

  • "The company has always been the leader in Net Promoter software since the early days when it was co-created with Bain(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "New product initiatives are very hit or miss(in 7 reviews)

  • "None so far as there are no cons of Satmetrix(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Satmetrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and leadership team

    Cons

    Have to flexible with timings

    Advice to Management

    Don't loose hope so early and listen to your employees too instead of listening only higher management.

    Satmetrix2017-05-13
  2. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Satmetrix full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Great Employees who were always willing to help me - Leadership was fantastic and very smart people

      Cons

      - The company was acquired unfortunately

      Satmetrix2018-05-02
    • "A great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Satmetrix full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Unlimited PTO. Competitive Pay. Great book of business. Fantastic product and IP.

      Cons

      Some turmoil after acquisition. Most of the company was let go and replaced. Would have loved to remain at Satmetrix post-acquisition.

      Advice to Management

      Cannot advise, have not worked with them.

      Satmetrix2018-03-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Satmetrix full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The technology is great. The methodology is sound.

      Cons

      No accountability to move business forward

      Satmetrix2017-08-04
    • "Talent Advisor/ Recruiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Talent Advisor in San Mateo, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Satmetrix full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Very nice and smart people and very friendly culture. Good pay and good work/life balance.

      Cons

      Lack of career advancement. Lack of urgency. Reluctant to make a change.

      Satmetrix2017-07-17
    • "Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in San Mateo, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Satmetrix full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It's a fairly laid back environment, with schedules/ work from home flexibility. Nice people work here and it's a good place to get business experience ! Goals are difficult but achievable.

      Cons

      There has been a lot of turnover since I have worked here, both of employees and of clients. Though Satmetrix has a great product, it doesn't market it as well as it could.

      Advice to Management

      Inspire your employees and set an example/ lay out a vision for the future that we can articulate to our clients and prospects.

      Satmetrix2017-05-30
    • "Good company for career growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Satmetrix

      Pros

      Flexible working culture As a long time startup, there are many oppts to learn and growth yourself

      Cons

      Comp is average Vision is not clear

      Advice to Management

      Focus on the product and service

      Satmetrix2017-05-24
    • "Company Poised for Growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Satmetrix

      Pros

      Exciting credible, market that is growing. Sound strategy that is positioning us for growth. Great product that allows us to win in most competitive situations. Vast opportunities to contribute and add value quickly but you need to seize these situations when presented.

      Cons

      Need to deal with ambiguity as the customer experience market and general SaaS market is evolving. Many people think it is a management issue but most companies grapple with these same issues. You just need to be confident in your abilities to be a thought leader.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to push the company forward and reward those people who are adding value to the company's strategy and ability to execute.

      Satmetrix2016-08-29
    • Helpful (7)

      "If You Have Other Job Prospects, Pursue Them Instead."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Satmetrix full-time

      Pros

      You have some autonomy to do work and lunches are catered on Tuesdays and Thursdays. There are certainly capable people in individual contributor roles, but they're outnumbered by people who are just seat warmers.

      Cons

      Even though there are small teams that should be in lock step, communication is extremely poor, i.e. no regular team meetings and 1:1's were rare. It's become an alarming trend that they fire people like they're going through Kleenex, often with little or no warning. No performance improvement plans here. It's simply the way they do business. If you want long term stability and career progression, you're looking in the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      When you hire people, really invest in them, make a point to provide them with the structure and tools to succeed. Do a much better job of having team managers/leaders communicate with team members on a regular basis and have a vision and plan in place. Don't go from whim to whim and then fire people when things don't work out.

      Satmetrix2016-08-12

      Satmetrix Response

      August 19, 2016Head of HR

      Dear Former Employee, We apologize that your experience at Satmetrix was less than ideal. We appreciate the feedback. As with most startups, we expect most of our employees to make an impact from day one. There’s not a lot of time or resources to properly train employees compare ...

      Show More
    • "Great group of individuals, some growing pains"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood Shores, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Satmetrix full-time

      Pros

      Managers appreciate and see the hard work someone does, and will reward you for your efforts. The product is unique for the CX space and helping small to enterprise companies capture customer feedback.

      Cons

      Satmetrix the past year has had some growing pains and change in business directions.

      Advice to Management

      Find way's to keep employees motivated and give direction in how an individual can grow in the organisation.

      Satmetrix2016-07-17
    Found 120 reviews