ServiceLink Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

ServiceLink Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
37%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
ServiceLink CEO Chris Azur  (no image)
Chris Azur
184 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They inevitably lay everyone off except for upper management(in 32 reviews)

  • "High turnover, quick changes in direction without strategic planning(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information and Referral Specialist in Concord, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ServiceLink full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best crew to work with and best Office Manager

    Cons

    No no down sides with Service Link. Such a great job and I learned so much

    Advice to Management

    Relax we are all hardworking and competent and trust that we are/were a crew backing each other

    ServiceLink2019-11-19
  2. "Good people. Challenging career. Something new every day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ServiceLink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team work. Good pay. Nice facilities. Management is accommodating if you're willing to help them when extra effort/time is needed. Lots of overtime opportunities

    Cons

    Everyone dreads 2:00 on Fridays because that is when folks are fired or laid off. It, obviously greatly impacts morale. Often moved to different teams and/or clients without warning or training Mandatory overtime

    Advice to Management

    I liked working here and would definitely go back but my best advice to management would be to spend more time investing in actual training of employees to reduce turnover.

    ServiceLink2019-12-05
  3. "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceLink full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Team environment with the ability to grow

    Cons

    Layoffs are always a threat

    ServiceLink2019-11-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Reviews above 2 on here fake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceLink

    Pros

    Cafeteria, they have PTO (most companies do)

    Cons

    Nepotism, inept in management and executive management. Antiquated beliefs on productivity and company culture resembles Auschwitz.

    Advice to Management

    Read a book

    ServiceLink2019-11-23
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good Starter Job, Not Good You Have Longterm Goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ServiceLink full-time

    Pros

    Company life is very lax in the office. The tasks and systems extremely easy to pick up.

    Cons

    Extremely underpaid and no room for growth.

    ServiceLink2019-10-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Need to improve the work culture. People here are nice though."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ServiceLink full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay. People are friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Work culture is not good which comes down from upper management. Micromanagement and no fun at workplace.

    ServiceLink2019-09-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - QC Analyst 

    I worked at ServiceLink full-time

    Pros

    Structured, good benefits, and decent pay

    Cons

    Constantly revolving door of managers and unrealistic production goals

    ServiceLink2019-09-24
  8. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist II in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceLink full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for they love their employees and take great care of them.

    Cons

    Co-workers can be a bit difficult

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    ServiceLink2019-09-16
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Hmmm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ServiceLink full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They were flexible with my hours and have decent benefits.

    Cons

    Unprofessional leaders. They don’t give pay raises. Negative culture in the ops teams due to poor leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Care about the people who are working hard. It’s ok to give them a raise.

    ServiceLink2019-09-13
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Worst place to work ever !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Coraopolis, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ServiceLink full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, decent technology, Onsite gym and cafeteria

    Cons

    If I were to list all cons glassdoor will run out of space!!! Bad working conditions, ABUSE OF VISA HOLDERS. They hire majority of outsiders/non-citizens so they can abuse them. They will make you work after hours and on weekends, They pay you salary instead of per hour to make you work 50 hours or even 70 hours a week. Super bad management - Most annoying thing is improper estimation and unrealistic... expectation. WHEN RELEASE OF A MAJOR PROJECT GETS SHIFTED BY 6 MONTHS, there is something really really wrong with the approach, but they don't learn anything and continue the same way. Unclear requirements for many tasks, they keep shifting and changing tasks like its a joke. No onboarding process, anti-social workplace. ITS LIKE A MILITARY experience. In case of downsizing they layoff everyone except upper management. A coworker was layed off just weeks after staring. Trust me after you join you will want to leave after 1st month. Its so bad. That's why they hire VISA holders because they are stuck due to their visa situation. I WOULD SUGGEST NEVER WORK HERE.

    Show More
    ServiceLink2019-09-27
Found 406 reviews