KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

SevOne

Part of Turbonomic
Is this your company?

SevOne

Add a Review

SevOne Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 of over 194 reviews

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
SevOne CEO Jack Sweeney
Jack Sweeney
114 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

468

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "No training provided at all for NMS or other appliance solution.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Employees are rewarded not because they earned it, but because they survived the layoffs and are still sticking around, and management is afraid they'll leave too.(in 9 reviews)
  • "When massive layoffs are leaked to the paper before giving anyone any notice, just shows how childish the leaders really are at SevOne.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Lack of communication from manager to employee.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Upper management is a total disgrace: self(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Former Employee

    Aug 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A challenging and fast-paced environment.

    Cons

    Not many to recognize. Maybe more interactions with other teams.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Cutting edge company to work for

    Sep 10, 2021 - Software Developer in Newark, DE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A growing company recently acquired by IBM. Their network monitoring solution and reporting are great products that I'm proud to support. Management appreciates developer direction in technology and design choices.

    Cons

    Losing its startup status, so development experience becomes more layered with bureaucracy and supplemented with lesser skilled off-shore man power.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Incompetent and inexperienced management in Engineering & QA

    Sep 22, 2021 - Software Developer in Newark, DE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work option. Decent product. Good smart engineers. Decent pay for new employees coming into the company.

    Cons

    Lot of good folks left the company from the time I joined. People who have no experience in management are made directors.Bad attitudes, unprofessional condescending attitudes of managers are tolerated in Development & QA. Lot of profanity and inappropriate language used in meetings. Extremely immature and unprofessional managers who are going to stay there forever because no other companies will tolerate their unprofessional attitude.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Team, difficult company

    Apr 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Got to work with a small team of wonderful people, we went through a-lot together and the work environment was great.

    Cons

    Overall the company is good but has had issues staying on track and recently got merged.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good people! Fun atmosphere!

    Apr 15, 2021 - Senior Pre-Sales Engineer in Newark, DE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of colleagues, some smart people!

    Cons

    Management too concerned with process for a small company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Nov 2, 2020 - Software Engineer in Newark, DE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people, learned a lot! Opportunities to interact and collaborate with other parts of the business.

    Cons

    Nothing major. Some silos need breaking down so teams have better visibility of each other's work but that is being actively worked on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Enjoyed Experience

    Sep 17, 2020 - Software Engineering Intern in Newark, DE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, helpful coworkers, learned alot

    Cons

    My experience was positive, no huge cons jump out at me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay away

    Jan 19, 2021 - Technical Support Engineer in Wilmington, DE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Location, maybe. It is close to Duck Donuts.

    Cons

    Too many to list, they may be out of business by now

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I enjoy my job.

    Aug 6, 2013 - Support Team Lead in Newark, DE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where to start? I started at this company with little to no knowledge about the product nor the technologies that it relies on. I now would consider myself an expert on them. The pay is great, the people are great, and there's generally a good vibe in the office. The customers we deal with are generally knowledgable and pleasant. What I really like about this job is that I learn something new every single day. I get handed opportunities to challenge myself with something I've never seen before on a regular basis. I get a sense of freedom here. I can sit and try my hand at debugging code if I'd like. There is never a boring day at SevOne, that's for sure. The management's great too. I don't feel micromanaged. I get recognition when I do things well, and when I mess something up, it's explained clearly to me so I learn from it instead of just feeling bad. I've been here for almost one year and I've already been promoted up two positions! I feel like I'm an integral part of SevOne. You can't get that at a lot of places.

    Cons

    I had about no training when I was hired, but we are starting to make documentation and run training sessions. The new guys who came in recently have received at least some training, so that's alright. Sometimes it gets REALLY cold or really hot in the office. It gets a bit chaotic and beaurocratic at times. It seems like just growing pains for a new company.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supply Chain Management

    May 1, 2015 - Operations Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SevOne is unlike any company I have worked at. The culture here is truly unique. The company is rapidly expanding but management still ensures each employee is given the chance to make their own experience at SevOne special. Constant initiatives to improve our customer satisfaction shows the desire to grow as a leader in industry. Management has taken a particular interest in ensuring employee satisfaction as SevOne continues to grow. Working for two fortune 100 companies before coming here I can truly say that my voice is heard and makes a difference at SevOne. As a new employee I was given the power to control and change processes and I have never been micromanaged. There isn't bureaucratic red tape and employees are given the training and tools to succeed.

    Cons

    In comparison to some of the larger companies I have worked at the 401K match and health benefits aren't as competitive... more in line with a smaller size company (which we are). The current building is somewhat old and know longer has any wow factor. The move to the STAR campus located in the heart of University of Delaware's campus will resolve these issues with a state of the art facility. I think future candidates and customers will be blown away by the new space.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 176 Reviews

SevOne Reviews FAQs

SevOne has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 194 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at SevOne to a friend and 48% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, SevOne employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at SevOne. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

53% of SevOne employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated SevOne 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at SevOne to be benefits, workplace, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Work at SevOne? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title