Sherwin-Williams Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Sherwin-Williams CEO John Morikis
John Morikis
881 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has great benefits and really takes care of employees(in 282 reviews)

  • "Make your own schedule good benefits(in 249 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sherwin Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Individual Contributor in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sherwin-Williams part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly environment, cares about associates, many opportunities to move up

    Cons

    no Cons thus far while I have been here

    Sherwin-Williams2020-04-02
  2. "Great College Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Associate in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sherwin-Williams part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, interesting work. I worked with a fun variety of people, coworkers and customers, and I have had good opportunities to network. Gave good benefits during the CO-VID 19 pandemic.

    Cons

    The work can be pretty physical at times, and though this is not the company’s fault, you will find that rouge painter who is sexist against women.

    Continue reading
    Sherwin-Williams2020-06-06
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Evendale, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sherwin-Williams part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, extremely professional, growth opportunities

    Cons

    A lot to learn to start off

    Sherwin-Williams2020-06-03
  4. "Good Place with lots of Growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sherwin-Williams part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for advancement as you build time There Decent Pay Connections

    Cons

    Difficult starting out Management can be tough on you at times

    Sherwin-Williams2020-06-03
  5. "Great company to kick start your career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sherwin-Williams full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, Quick to move up the chain

    Cons

    Top exec only care about themselves, barely listen to PTS and FTs

    Continue reading
    Sherwin-Williams2020-06-03
  6. "A fun, yet relaxed environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Expert 

    I worked at Sherwin-Williams part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to play with colors, get a decent discount on pretty much everything. Generally relaxing job

    Cons

    Be prepared to do lifting constantly whether you put away truck

    Sherwin-Williams2020-06-02
  7. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sherwin-Williams full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Long hours often through holidays and weekends

    Sherwin-Williams2020-06-02
  8. "Sherwin Cares About Employees"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sherwin-Williams full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sherwin takes care of their employees with fantastic health benefits, 401k package with 6% company match, pension plan, year end bonuses, and the industry average vacation time. Their compensation leads the industry and they are cognizant to work/life balance. Even though they are a Fortune 500 company, that don't make you feel like just another number.

    Cons

    The only con that I can see, and it would be a more department specific con, is the inability to really move to another role or be promoted where I am now. I would have to leave the company if I were to want to try another department. Opportunity for growth isn't available to all in certain locations.

    Sherwin-Williams2020-06-02
  9. "Solid part time job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Third Key Holder 

    I have been working at Sherwin-Williams part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility with your schedule outside of work

    Cons

    Most of time, management is largely inexperienced

    Continue reading
    Sherwin-Williams2020-06-02
  10. "Customer service"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Training Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sherwin-Williams full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You build relationships with everyday customers

    Cons

    Not enough help to cover store. Higher up did not assist either.

    Sherwin-Williams2020-06-01
Found 3707 reviews