Source Intelligence Reviews | Glassdoor

Source Intelligence Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Jess F. Kraus
6 Ratings
  1. "Great Professional Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Source Intelligence

    Pros

    During my time at Source Intelligence I had a geniune great working experience. The environment was welcoming and friendly as well as efficient and collaborative. Teams meet regularly and communication between employees was very effective. I also appreciated how supervisors always checked in on interns and other team members. While help is always available, supervisors also allow their team to work independently and...

    Show More

    Cons

    As an intern, there was sometimes busy/grunt work that needed to be done. However, it was always reassuring to know that once the "before" work was done something great was going to come out of it.

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be to always be sure interns know what the work they are doing is contributing too- I know it made me appreciate the work I was doing!

    Source Intelligence2015-11-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Zero room for growth. You end up losing confidence in yourself."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Source Intelligence

      Pros

      Good location, but that's it!

      Cons

      The department I worked at had the most incompetent manager who was clueless and did not understand the business at all. She made her employees' life hell by asking them to spend time working on completely random and unrelated tasks. The work that you put in would finally go waste as it would serve no purpose. She fed her ego by putting her employees down.

      Advice to Management

      Choose wisely before making someone the manager of a department. An entire department, despite having smart and talented employees, will suffer if it's guided by a wrong person.

      Source Intelligence2017-10-17
    • "Good atomosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Source Intelligence full-time

        Pros

        Everyone is friendly. Fast pace. Many fun events/social gathering.

        Cons

        Depends on the position, you might get over-supervised.

        Source Intelligence2017-02-10
      • "Program Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Program Analyst in Carlsbad, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Source Intelligence full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great Company to work for. It's small and the management team really cares. Human Resources Manager is extremely helpful. I worked there for a year and I had a great experience overall. The company culture is one of the kind.

        Cons

        I was too far from I live so the commute was hard, other than that I can't really name any cons!!!

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you doing!!!

        Source Intelligence2017-01-11
      • "ANONYMOUS"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Source Intelligence

        Pros

        I wish i had anything to say here.

        Cons

        If there were a minus rating, I would love to give this company a minus too. For every new person joining this hole of confusion I only have one word to say - BEWARE. This company is not worth your precious time. The upper management lives in their fairytale world while lower management screws the further lower employees. Total chaotic workplace, everyone works in their silos, no one cares about no one. Everything is...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Your employees are not your pet dogs.

        Source Intelligence2016-10-25
      • "Experience May Vary Depending On Department Working In"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Source Intelligence

        Pros

        I really enjoy the culture and all of the people who work here. The pay is okay for a person with no college degree who needs to assist in supporting his family, not solely support.

        Cons

        Management is not that great. My manger is a micro-manager and piggy-backs off of the success of others. My manager takes the team in a conference room and blows up at them at least twice a month because she is incapable of leading a team correctly

        Advice to Management

        Don't just choose managers based off of how long they've been at a company or the success they've had in their previous role. Really take a hard look at they character and see if they're a fit leader.

        Source Intelligence2016-06-02
      • "Empowered and Valued"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Source Intelligence full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good pay, given autonomy, remote flexibility, very little bureaucracy, empowered to make big changes if you want it, smart co-workers

        Cons

        Company culture is nowhere to be found (isn't this a startup??) People work in silos (especially developers, they work in a totally separate area and are practically a different business, it's kind of a hole...) Very much a "do your work and go home" environment, not a lot of cohesion, a lot of employees have no idea who each other are. 90 day wait period for benefits is lame. No equity given.

        Advice to Management

        Invest in company culture and make the environment feel like an actual startup, their are plenty of fun and smart people that seem sad, bored and isolated. Host some company wide events and celebrate wins. Break down company silos. Give employees some skin in the game! (Equity!) Give all employees an equally awesome work environment.

        Source Intelligence2016-04-28
      • "Great team of workers with minimum upper support"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Source Intelligence

        Pros

        The team is great - hard-working but also fun and energetic. People stick together, go out of their way to help each other work through questions and issues. It's a family-like but rapidly growing environment.

        Cons

        Like most start-up's, everyone does everything...except some of the executives who distance themselves so far from the activity that they neglect to make changes to help the company. Instead, they continuously exhaust time and resources on appearances and pushing unreal statistics (such as user registration) to board members, VIP's, and potential investors.

        Advice to Management

        You have a team of intelligent, hard-working people, wanting to move forward within the company. Listen and take in requests on development, requests for support, and needs for recognition or you will lose more valuable employees and consequently customers. Your employees' suggestions are not just opinions, they are strategies to increase customer service and save money. Stop wasting money and time pretending to have...

        Show More
        Source Intelligence2016-04-14
      • "Good business poor execution"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Source Intelligence for more than a year

        Pros

        Decent group of people to work with

        Cons

        A lot of cold calls Lacked organization or strong leadership

        Source Intelligence2016-03-30
      • "Poised for success"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales in Carlsbad, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Source Intelligence full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I had the benefit of working for Source Intelligence for approximately 3 years. As one of the early employees it exposed me to many aspects of a startup in its infancy. One of those aspects was participating in a few executive council meetings as well as board meetings. My experience working with Jess (CEO) was extremely positive. He truly is one of the most passionate individuals albeit CEO's I have worked for. ...

        Show More

        Cons

        Minor "cons" that are typical of any startup....keeping up with development needs / requests of customers while delivering additional solutions for the customers.

        Advice to Management

        Reinvest as much as possible back into R&D. Develop a "customer council" to drive product development ideas and solutions beyond internal brainstorming.

        Source Intelligence2015-11-11
      Found 12 reviews