Cover image for Spectrum Association Management
Logo

Spectrum Association Management

Engaged Employer

Spectrum Association Management

Add a Review

Spectrum Association Management Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 125 of over 125 reviews
4.1
76% Recommend to a Friend
91% Approve of CEO

Found 125 of over 125 reviews

4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Spectrum Association Management CEO Henrik Hansen (no image)
Henrik Hansen
65 Ratings

The latest conversations about Real Estate

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Pay is low(in 7 reviews)
  • "Managers were always telling us things would get better, but they never did!(in 4 reviews)
  • "It's a fairly small company, and with that, compensation and growth opportunities can be a bit limited, but I did feel that Spectrum's benefits and PTO were excellent, so it really just depends on what you're looking for in a job.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Culture

    Jun 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, PTO, leadership support

    Cons

    Expensive health insurance, pay could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Support System & Management Team

    Apr 27, 2022 - Community Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most employees highlight the 5 weeks of PTO, my highlight of the workplace is definitely the support and genuine interest in their employees. Our company recently informed the employees that our insurance carrier was increasing rates by 12%, as Spectrum did not want their employees to feel this burden they are covering the increase in house and we will see no rate increase on our end. This is just one small example of how they truly try their best to help as much as they can. I appreciate both my management team and my coworkers so much they are very much a work family.

    Cons

    The only downside of the position is dealing with the angry homeowner's or board members, however we have so much support to talk through every difficult situation that arises.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best place to work

    Mar 24, 2022 - Community Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SpectrumAM has a great workplace culture. On any given day you will see the executives walking around the office engaging with the team and making it a fun place to work. There is a strong level of support not only with our peers and supervisor, but also the Executives. Everyone is approachable and egger to assist. Benefits are good and the pay is comparable.

    Cons

    From time to time it can be difficult to maintain a work life balance. However, the company does offer 5 weeks of PTO, paid holiday, and flextime when these situations come up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work with genuinely supportive team

    Mar 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Spectrum really does try to practice what they preach in terms of company culture, work/life balance, and trust in their employees. These beliefs come from the top down and upholding them is prioritized by leadership, which is great. They really try to create a positive working environment, since the industry itself can be extremely negative and challenging.

    Cons

    It's a fairly small company, and with that, compensation and growth opportunities can be a bit limited, but I did feel that Spectrum's benefits and PTO were excellent, so it really just depends on what you're looking for in a job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great challenge and fun culture

    Apr 21, 2022 - Community Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people all day long. This is a work-family before anything else. Strong education and mentor system. Great managers.

    Cons

    Some of the customers are rude and angry.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wonderful Company That Puts Their Employees First

    Apr 8, 2022 - Community Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very "work family" vibe. Open door policy. Work/life balance. No micro managing. Encouraged to be different.

    Cons

    Difficult partnerships with our clients at times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    If you are looking for a work family, look here!

    Mar 4, 2022 - Community Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great work environment, benefits such as PTO are stellar.

    Cons

    None that can be listed!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Challenging Fun Fast Paced Environment

    Aug 26, 2021 - Operations Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Constant learning opportunities. The company appreciates self starters and motivated individuals. I started as an entry level employee and worked my way up to management by working hard. This is not a place where promotion is handed to you, you must work for it. I enjoy solving challenging problems and have always been given the freedom to do so. The company has always encouraged my growth and empowerment but both come with the accountability for your work. What makes this company great is the people. While a current employee, I am in the process of leaving my position. The company/management has continued to provide a supportive environment as I prepare to transition on to my next adventure. This has been an amazing time in my career.

    Cons

    This is a challenging industry and it is not for everyone. Sometimes customer interactions can feel defeating.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    REALLY a Great Place to Work

    Nov 12, 2021 - Senior Community Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a reason why Spectrum has been voted best places to work 14 years in a row. Great company culture, great benefits, great leadership and compensation are just a few things the name for why this is the best company I have worked for.

    Cons

    None, love my job and working for SpectrumAM!

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Don't look behind the curtain

    Jan 17, 2022 - Community Manager in Georgetown, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff was wonderful the culture is great.

    Cons

    Hostile work environment. Overwhelming workloads . They play favorites. Dedication is overlooked unless you are a favorite.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 125 Reviews
</>Embed

Spectrum Association Management Reviews FAQs

Spectrum Association Management has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 125 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at Spectrum Association Management to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Spectrum Association Management employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Spectrum Association Management. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

76% of Spectrum Association Management employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Spectrum Association Management 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Spectrum Association Management to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation .

Popular Careers with Spectrum Association Management Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Spectrum Association Management? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Spectrum Association Management Photos

+ Add Photo
Spectrum Association Management photo of: Celebrating our 16th year of refreshingly different service
Spectrum Association Management photo of: An Odd Way to Celebrate!
Spectrum Association Management photo of: A recent addition to our culture!
Spectrum Association Management photo of: Morgan's Wonderland Gala
Spectrum Association Management photo of: Oddball celebrates staff
Spectrum Association Management photo of: Oddbuck Lottery Winner
Spectrum Association Management photo of: Making a Difference
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Spectrum Association Management Job Seekers Also Viewed

Spectrum Management Logo
Spectrum Management

4.0

5 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 125 Spectrum Association Management reviews submitted anonymously by Spectrum Association Management employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Spectrum Association Management is right for you.