Spring Venture Group Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Spring Venture Group CEO Chris Giuliani
Chris Giuliani
121 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very fun work environment when I started(in 20 reviews)

  • "Fun work Environment, very relaxed dress code, you have great access to your managers, they are always willing to jump on a call(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Nothing to add here, just really impressed with how SVG handled this situation(in 13 reviews)

  • "Long hours as a result of quota attainment(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company - Great Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spring Venture Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unlimited earning potential is paired with job security and flexibility in this crazy time we're living in. I get to clock out everyday knowing that I've made a diference in someone's life.

    Cons

    It is sales, so you have to be ok with objections and being shut down.

    Continue reading
    Spring Venture Group2020-04-28
  2. "i love working here already"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spring Venture Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly and helpful

    Cons

    nothing bad to say. Everyone is lovely

    Continue reading
    Spring Venture Group2020-05-20
  3. "Best Job Ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medicare Sales Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spring Venture Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive reinforcement during teaching and reviews. All of the managers at UMA practice positive techniques vs old school threatening scare tactics.

    Cons

    I wish we received steady pay. Not bad, but I have to work many hours in order to get past the sudden income curve at the end of the month.

    Continue reading
    Spring Venture Group2020-05-12
  4. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spring Venture Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Structured schedule, job security, full benefits, hourly base plus commission, support, training is absolutely top notch, really fluid combination of being part of a team as well as working independently, it helps to be self-motivated but you have a ton of support. The job is very gratifying because you have the opportunity to help people.

    Cons

    No real cons if you don't mind long hours some days.

    Spring Venture Group2020-05-07
  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medicare Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spring Venture Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Money Potential, Flexibility, Great people

    Cons

    Don't really have any cons

    Spring Venture Group2020-05-04
  6. "Relaxed company culture and clear vision for growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spring Venture Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Analytics are a high priority -Company is constantly adapting to change and trying new things -Management and execs listen to suggestions and take complaints seriously -Compensation is pretty good -Personal achievements are recognized and rewarded -Company goals and growth plan are transparent -Did a GREAT job getting workforce home earlier than most companies; planning a cautious return to office

    Cons

    My only major complaint is that the benefits package isn't great. 401k "match" is pretty lame, health plan isn't optimal.

    Continue reading
    Spring Venture Group2020-05-01
  7. "Great place for motivated, skilled and coach-able people, bad place for people who thrive in mediocrity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spring Venture Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, management genuinely wants all employees to be their best, kept job during Covid pandemic, super nice office.

    Cons

    work can get a little boring, super long work hours during peak season (October through December).

    Continue reading
    Spring Venture Group2020-04-29
  8. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spring Venture Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Money over the year is great. -Great work environment. -Flexibility with life events. -Great benefits. - Great coworkers all around.

    Cons

    -Some parts of the year are slower and if you are average you might have a bad month since this is mainly all on commision. last quarter of the year is where you make the big bucks. - longer than normal work hours ( 45 week minimum)*overtime is paid as base salary is $12 hr. -Not a lot of room to go up unless you want to just start managing people right away.

    Spring Venture Group2020-04-29
  9. "Not impressed"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Spring Venture Group full-time

    Pros

    Culture and the employees are great

    Cons

    Fired for the silliest reasons and extremely harsh

    Spring Venture Group2020-05-13
  10. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Spring Venture Group full-time

    Pros

    The culture in the office is good

    Cons

    During peak times the hours are long

    Spring Venture Group2020-04-20
Found 156 reviews