Cover image for Staffbase
Logo

Staffbase

Engaged Employer

Staffbase

Add a Review

Staffbase Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 97 of over 101 reviews
4.2
78% Recommend to a Friend
99% Approve of CEO

Found 72 of over 101 reviews

4.2
78%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Staffbase CEO and Co-Founder Dr. Martin Böhringer (no image)
Dr. Martin Böhringer
61 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

470.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Staffbase~1980315
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great employer!

    Nov 5, 2022 - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really good product and company vision.

    Cons

    Can be a few too many processes in the sales cycle.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing place to work

    Sep 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, career development opportunity

    Cons

    Fast paced growth company so if you like to sit back it might not fit

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Staffbase team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company Culture

    Aug 23, 2022 - Marketing Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance. 401k perks, August Fridays off.

    Cons

    No con. The role can be remote or in person, which can be pro and con.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best people ever!

    Jun 21, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All employees at Staffbase are more than welcoming. Open to help and guide with whichever field you are in. Great place to be.

    Cons

    I can't think of any, just good people vibes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Jul 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people who care about you

    Cons

    Not Many cons to think if

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Grow Grow Grow

    Apr 20, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in San Leandro, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New start up that is revolutionizing internal communication. It has grown exponentially since its start in 2014. Most employees I talk to are happy about their jobs and they love working for staffbase. They have a fun culture and everyone seems to love the work life balance. People rave about own their time.

    Cons

    I worry about how fast it is growing and how management will plan to support this growing trend.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jun 1, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PTO People are friendly Managers lead well

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Its great

    Sep 7, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its great because of the people

    Cons

    no really its great place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jun 14, 2021 - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, culture, ability to work from home, lack of micromanaging, benefits such as health care & learning budget.

    Cons

    Growth opportunities may not always be available.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Employee-driven? Walk your talk.

    May 8, 2020 - Anonymous in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Future-driven solutions w/ growth potential - Customer portfolio w/ popular global brands - Skilled qualified people

    Cons

    - Demotivated atmosphere behind closed doors - Low salary and benefits for standards outside Chemnitz - Unrealistic sales KPI - Worklife balance - Some employees who are paid part-time are actually working full-time, not only in exceptional cases, but for months - Managers with poor people skills - Enablement - Feedback conversations in favor of company rather than employee needs - Poor employee appreciation contrary to company's advertized employee-driven product portfolio and culture - Administrative processes which should be automated - Cultural misunderstandings between Chemnitz and other offices - Dysfunctional politics - Favoritsm of certain employees - Promotions agreed upon don't happen resulting in employees resigning and new hires being secretly anxious about the decision they made

    Continue reading
    14 people found this review helpful

    Staffbase Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Receiving feedback gives us the opportunity to look closer at our internal processes. We appreciate you highlighting our future driven attitude and skilled workforce at Staffbase. More importantly, we fully acknowledge your concerns, and while it's true that working at Staffbase can come with challenges, change is a constant in our business and we do take employee feedback very seriously. We do offer a monthly Peakon review that is discussed with upper management and escalated especially when there are any concerns. Workload can fluctuate among the different departments, but we offer possibilities such as time off in lieu of that as well as a flexible home office policy. We always strive to do better by our team members and are constantly looking for opportunities to ensure everyone feels empowered and supported (whether it's through training/enablement or benefits). We wish you all the best in your future endeavors and always have an open door for open communication and further feedback. You can reach out to us via px@staffbase.com

Viewing 1 - 10 of 72 Reviews
</>Embed

Staffbase Reviews FAQs

Staffbase has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 101 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Staffbase to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Staffbase employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Staffbase. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

78% of Staffbase employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Staffbase 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Staffbase to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Staffbase Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Staffbase? Share Your Experiences

Staffbase logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Staffbase Photos

+ Add Photo
Staffbase photo of: Staffbase Camp 2019
Staffbase photo of: Founder Team: Frank - Martin - Lutz
Staffbase photo of: Company Run 2019 in Chemnitz
Staffbase photo of: Staffbase Camp 2019
Staffbase photo of: Berlin co-working space
Staffbase photo of: Office Dogs
Staffbase photo of: Office Dogs
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 101 Staffbase reviews submitted anonymously by Staffbase employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Staffbase is right for you.