Stonebridge Reviews | Glassdoor

Stonebridge Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
James Ivy
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Passionate People!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Passionate people from delivery to back-office to leadership. The Stonebridge team excels at working hard together driving 'outcomes that matter' - not just process, not just technology, not just support.

    Cons

    Work-life balance in consulting is a challenge at times

    Advice to Management

    Lean into market rebounds and execute our strategy

    Stonebridge2017-03-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "principal consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Princi in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Stonebridge

    Pros

    Specific industry focus, reasonable work environment.

    Cons

    Specific industry focus, process management not technology focus

    Stonebridge2016-06-07
  3. "One of the best boutique O&G consulting firms."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stonebridge full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great leadership at the management level, huge growth in 2014-2015 and widely successful becoming a world class consulting firm. Back office and support struggled at times, but have seen worse. Most of the dead weight and naysayers have parted ways, recruiting and in house development will play a critical role once market picks back up. Tremendous amount of diverse knowledge from almost every aspect of the O&G industry;...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not much.... Timing is key and market crash and having to cut and pass up top talent could hurt in short term. Dallas and Denver were promising and time will tell if relationships and prospective market share will be capitalized on or lost to others.

    Advice to Management

    Have fun and be thankful for the blessings.

    Stonebridge2016-03-31
  4. "Great Opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Management looks after their employees. There's always a new opportunity to expand my skills set. Overall great people/teams to work with.

    Cons

    Work-life balance depending on the project.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value the importance of communication.

    Stonebridge2016-03-07
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Worst Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stonebridge

    Pros

    They pay you well They pay you to provide them with positive feedback on glassdoor

    Cons

    Very clicky if you are not best friends with the president or friends with his friends you are out, no respect for good work but for who get in the most money. Incapable employees everywhere, every office you see. None of their employees no anything about their jobs, and they easily get threaten especially in their ECM practice -- which by the way is going out of business. The recutiers are liars too. I do not trust anyone...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Change your style before your clients catch up to your lies and sues your company forcing you to shut down.

    Stonebridge2016-04-02
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Horrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Stonebridge

    Pros

    I have yet to find anything positive about this company.

    Cons

    The worst company I have come across in my life! They have no respect for their employees, clients or anything except making profit and exploiting clients. From the president to admin assistant are all liars and crooks! They tell the employees they are doing very well and give raises to employees yet continue to have lay offs. I seriously am starting to doubt if their CFO really knows how to balance books. One...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Close your doors before your clients realize you are just bunch of crooks.

    Stonebridge2016-02-19
  7. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge

    Pros

    Small company that has a good President and good vision of where it is heading to even in the oil price down turn. And because it is so small there are a lot of room of freedom organizationally. Some really great people that are willing to mentor if you ask. Houston MD is a very honest boss, which I appreciated at tough times.

    Cons

    Unless you are passionate about its breadth of work, it can be a tough place to work for a recent grad. Work force demographic is mostly relatively experienced and older (w/ family) and it lacks culture of camaraderie. Compare to a bigger company, a lot of things are v autonomous and I see both employee slack and still get by v.s. really motivated and hardworking.

    Advice to Management

    Would like to see more effort to improve organizational communication, process of staffing to projects, transparency in company performances, and employee performance evaluation

    Stonebridge2016-01-19
  8. "Challenging and growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge full-time

    Pros

    Good Project and great teams to work with. The company is still growing in this market.

    Cons

    We lost many people in the down turn. Low oil price is hurting every place in Houston

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep the good employees

    Stonebridge2016-01-11
  9. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge

    Pros

    very constructive environment, all the people working there are friendly and helpful. Learned a lot from there

    Cons

    Some clients are tough, but usually management helps the consultants to make is as smooth as possible

    Stonebridge2015-12-24
  10. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebridge full-time

    Pros

    I have been given the opportunity to work on a career path that I might not have had somewhere else. I have been able to grow and learn things that benefit the company, and me as a professional.They have given me direction, but not micro-managed. I respect my manager and feel like I am constantly learning. We have a good team of smart people that I am proud to work with every day, and we have fun too.

    Cons

    Stonebridge faces challenges that all companies face with regards to the market conditions, effective communication, leadership, but I feel these things are being addressed. These are issues you see in most organizations, but I do feel comfortable asking questions and going to different managers if I have concerns.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with each other and down to consultants. Everyone feeling like they are on the "same page" is crucial.

    Stonebridge2015-12-18
Found 30 reviews