StubHub Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
46%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
StubHub SVP and President Sukhinder Singh Cassidy
Sukhinder Singh Cassidy
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "work life balance, people are nice(in 43 reviews)

  • "I know my impact for the business but more importantly how that helps our fans(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Leadership team always says there is a bright future, but refuses to answer critical financial facts(in 25 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance can be in question sometimes(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love StubHub

      Apr 27, 2021 - Partnerships in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team and a profitable company

      Cons

      Rough ride through the pandemic, but very solid before and after.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StubHub Response

      StubHub Representative

      We’re happy to hear that your experience at StubHub has been a positive one. We appreciate you and your commitment to StubHub.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      What is this

      Apr 11, 2021 - Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, works well together

      Cons

      too many changes in leadership

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StubHub Response

      StubHub Representative

      We’re happy to hear that your experience at StubHub was a positive one. We appreciate you and your commitment to StubHub.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      NA

      Apr 28, 2021 - Customer Service Supervisor in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tickets, experience, people and benefits

      Cons

      The pay when I realized what other people make in the same position

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StubHub Response

      StubHub Representative

      We’re glad to hear you enjoyed some of the many perks we offer at StubHub! We welcome your feedback and there’s always room for improvement. Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company, exciting space

      Apr 5, 2021 - Marketing Leader in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with very passionate co-workers in an exciting market

      Cons

      Very competitive market with aggresive competitors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StubHub Response

      StubHub Representative

      We’re happy to hear that your experience at StubHub was a positive one. We appreciate you and your commitment to StubHub.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Limitless growth potential

      Mar 26, 2021 - Communications in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, dynamic, ever changing, creative work with helpful and friendly people.

      Cons

      Lack of live events due to COVID has made things hard, but challenge breads inovation

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StubHub Response

      StubHub Representative

      We love hearing when employees are having a great experience working at StubHub. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good

      Mar 22, 2021 - Operations Associate in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture Flexible timing Good benefits Lot's of free ticket to sports and theater compensation

      Cons

      Horrible LT Work Life balance Career growth Lots of useless talent recruitment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StubHub Response

      StubHub Representative

      We’re glad to hear you enjoyed some of the many perks we offer at StubHub! We welcome your feedback on career growth and work life balance and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome company, great benefits

      Mar 9, 2021 - Social Media Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company, household name. Hosted a lot of fun events and get togethers. Great benefits and competitive pay.

      Cons

      Super busy pace that never stops as the business operates year round. Sometimes hard to get things approved across departments.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StubHub Response

      StubHub Representative

      We're happy to hear that your experience at StubHub was a positive one! We appreciate you and your commitment to StubHub.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great people but future is uncertain

      Mar 12, 2021 - Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive culture. Lots of great perks.

      Cons

      Numerous changes to leadership team during 2018-2019

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StubHub Response

      StubHub Representative

      We're happy to hear that your experience at StubHub has been positive. We appreciate you and your commitment to StubHub.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Not easy to move up

      Feb 25, 2021 - Supervisor in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive work place with decent bonuses

      Cons

      Very hard to move up in the company since people tend to stay a long time. I've been hear for many years and opportunities to move up the ladder are extremely rare. If there does happen to be an opening, the managers will just pick someone they already know from eBay and bring them over. Its pretty disheartening and has lead me to try to find another place of work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StubHub Response

      StubHub Representative

      We are glad to hear you are enjoying your work and projects at StubHub, and appreciate your advice to management. We’d like you to know that your feedback has been heard, and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Mah

      Apr 14, 2021 - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun industry to work in

      Cons

      Lots of change at the top

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StubHub Response

      StubHub Representative

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad that you find StubHub a fun industry to be a part of.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 504 Reviews

    Popular Careers with StubHub Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at StubHub? Share Your Experiences

    StubHub logo
    or