Swedish Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Swedish  Chief Executive Guy Hudson (no image)
Guy Hudson
104 Ratings
Pros
  • "The people there were amazing and the job had pretty great benefits(in 28 reviews)

  • "Good co-workers/staff; Pretty good nurse/doctor relations (at least in critical care); Pretty Good Benefits(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "More frequent and significant changes than is typical as the company continues to integrate with Providence(in 34 reviews)

  • "Upper management likes screw over workers to make more money(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Swedish full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and great organization to work for.

    Cons

    Parking was a challenge at times

    Swedish2020-02-03
  2. "One Swedish"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Unit Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swedish full-time

    Pros

    comps, floor RN wage/benefits, location

    Cons

    work life balance, trust, manager level does not have much support

    Swedish2020-05-21
  3. "Swedish"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at Swedish full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good healthcare for the Seattle Area

    Cons

    Commute and traffic. Turnovers is a habit

    Swedish2020-05-04
  4. "Good place to start"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I worked at Swedish full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Accepting of new grads, and great education for new to specialty programs.

    Cons

    Lots of focus on the budget, I think this will change with the new nursing contract.

    Swedish2020-05-13
  5. "Takeover ruined it"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Swedish full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Personnel, helpful teams, kindness and solidarity

    Cons

    Layoffs, low salary, bad management since Prov takeover

    Swedish2020-05-01
  6. "Not bad"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Nurse 

    I worked at Swedish full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork, pay, schedule, benefits, skils

    Cons

    Management, older facility, short staffing

    Swedish2020-05-01
  7. "You may wear a lot of hats, but it will be interesting"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EPIC Educator in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swedish full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, immediate supervisor was great, plenty of flexibility with working from home when duties/COVIDocalypse allowed. The companies senior leadership seems noticeably more transparent with employees than most private health companies.

    Cons

    More frequent and significant changes than is typical as the company continues to integrate with Providence. This position may stop existing as the Providence CIS teams take over more of the Epic systems training. Also, it's private healthcare, so there are too many instances which felt like profit was being prioritized over optimal patient care. Hopefully we get a single-payer option soon and companies are brought more to heel soon so this won't be an issue.

    Swedish2020-04-01
  8. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wound Nurse in Edmonds, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Swedish part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, growth opportunities

    Cons

    small team lots of drama

    Continue reading
    Swedish2020-03-27
  9. "Company cares more about executives than staff"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Swedish full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    unlimited paid time off for managers

    Cons

    So many mid level management positions (that are completely unnecessary) and no one will take responsibility or ownership over anything, because there are too many people at the top. The C suite needs to be completely overhauled.

    Swedish2020-04-30
  10. "Medical assistant"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Everett, WA

    I have been working at Swedish full-time

    Pros

    Good training, management treats you with respect

    Cons

    To much medication refill not enough pt care

    Swedish2020-03-06
Found 523 reviews