SysLogic Reviews | Glassdoor

SysLogic Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
SysLogic CEO Tina Chang
Tina Chang
4 Ratings
  1. "Client & employee first culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SysLogic full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great client engagement opportunities. Client & employee first culture. At the forefront of TechHubMKE initiative. Company has an amazing reputation for execution with current and past clients. Plus all of the normal "pros" associated with being a smaller company.

    Cons

    Normal "cons" associated with being a smaller company.

    SysLogic2019-05-03
  2. "A dynamic consulting firm with a great reputation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SysLogic full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    I've been at SysLogic long enough to see many people come and go, organizational changes, good years and not so good years. Overall my impression is very positive. The management team is laser focused on continual improvement and is consistently transparent with the entire organization on goals. As a consultant you are empowered to perform at a high level, and those that do will find both flexibility and support to...

    Show More

    Cons

    Very few cons. Sometimes changes can take time to implement. The stability of the organization can sometimes lead to general risk aversion that hampers growth.

    SysLogic2019-05-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SysLogic full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Work autonomy. Diverse work. Great clients. Growing list of clients. Little to no travel. I've worked for a lot of different companies and never had the flexibility, freedom, transparency and work-life balance that SysLogic provides. Overtime is paid; a rarity these days. Dedicated and knowledgeable co-workers with great work ethic and attitude. Honest and trustworthy management team.

    Cons

    1. Salary is fair; not high or low. 2. Benefits are about average. 3. There is of course the nature of being a consultant: you are at the mercy of client and available projects.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you are doing!

    SysLogic2016-01-27
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Bodyshop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SysLogic full-time

    Pros

    There were some good people on staff that had entrepreneurial tendencies which was the spirit the company wanted to embody.

    Cons

    No direct deposit. Reviews were not performed annually as promised at time of hire. Mandatory weekday and weekend meetings, with employees being made to make up their billable time at their assignment.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people as you would expect to be treated. Meet your commitments. Your product is your people, don't forget it.

    SysLogic2015-08-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The right people doing the right things for the right clients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SysLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Executive talent is top-notch Consultants are exceptional in their domains Client engagements are interesting and challenging Business is focused on healthcare, financial services, and government

    Cons

    There can be some bench time when first hired Local footprint only means no travel opportunities Local footprint also means fewer opportunities to engage global clients

    Advice to Management

    Expand beyond the Milwaukee area and continue to grow.

    SysLogic2013-05-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Top-notch colleagues + caring leaders = great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SysLogic full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I'm continually impressed with the quality of consultants that get hired here. It's nice to know that your coworkers will have your back when you are assigned to a project -- whether it is an internal research/development effort, or something for a client. The fact that there are several long-time consultants who have been here for years (some for over 10 years) says a lot about the company. I like that management...

    Show More

    Cons

    Compared to my previous job at the State, the benefits here are not quite as generous (but there have been so many cuts to State benefits over the last few years that who knows...they might be on par now).

    Advice to Management

    I hope that as the company continues to grow, management is able to continue the small-company feeling.

    SysLogic2012-11-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A Bodyshop, no more, no less"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Brookfield, WI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at SysLogic full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It was a job and helped pay the bills. They paid on time without issue.

    Cons

    Busted my butt doing all kinds of overtime and NEVER got any recognition or extra pay. This was considered "non-billable", so essentially I gave free labor. Company meetings are "non-billable", so you give up your personal time without any compensation.

    Advice to Management

    I highly recommend that you make sure that salaries are in line with hourly billing rates (potentially make up the difference by spot / seasonal bonuses).

    SysLogic2012-07-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, great future!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SysLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom, creative, good remuneration, great benefits.

    Cons

    Not many of significance - good far outweighs bad.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the faith and keep rock in' on!

    SysLogic2018-11-24
Found 8 reviews