System Soft Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

System Soft Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
System Soft Technologies CEO Sreedhar Veeramachaneni
Sreedhar Veeramachaneni
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Work Environment and Knowledge sharing(in 4 reviews)

  • "Reasonably good company for consultants, quite a bit of support from multiple levels of management(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Employee 

    I have been working at System Soft Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very professional and caring.

    Cons

    no cons. very happy with this company.

    System Soft Technologies2019-08-05
  2. "Great consulting company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Computer Programmer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at System Soft Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management is approachable, employee caring and has good client base.

    Cons

    Relatively less growth in career position, since it is purely contracting/consulting base. No PTO, only nominal contribution of healthcare insurance.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the percentage of the billing after certain long period of employment.

    System Soft Technologies2019-06-28
  3. "good one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at System Soft Technologies full-time

    Pros

    good company to work with

    Cons

    Nothing to mention. I was happy with this company.

    System Soft Technologies2019-03-31
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at System Soft Technologies full-time

    Pros

    work/life balance, office culture, nice pay

    Cons

    no cons at this time

    System Soft Technologies2019-01-11

    System Soft Technologies Response

    February 20, 2019VP Marketing

    Thanks for the review!

  5. "Sr. Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at System Soft Technologies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative, great staff and good benefits

    Cons

    Can work on getting On site projects

    System Soft Technologies2019-01-08

    System Soft Technologies Response

    February 20, 2019VP Marketing

    Thanks for the review!

  6. "software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at System Soft Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, Good people will to help

    Cons

    none i can think of

    System Soft Technologies2018-11-13

    System Soft Technologies Response

    February 20, 2019VP Marketing

    Thanks for the review!

  7. "Small IT staffing firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at System Soft Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good introductory, "stepping-stone" for programmers.

    Cons

    Everything else. Confused management, weak HR team and policies, fierce internal politics, dozens of poorly-paid support staff who are satisfied with the status quo.

    Advice to Management

    Serious turnaround is probably impossible under current management.

    System Soft Technologies2018-11-09

    System Soft Technologies Response

    February 20, 2019VP Marketing

    Thanks for submitting a review. I'm really surprised by your negative impression. Our management team has decades of experience building companies and has a strong camaraderie both with each other and with employees. Satisfaction of both current and previous employees is quite high. We're really sorry you had a bad experience. We wish you would have let us know your negative impression as an employee to allow us to try to address it.

    Show Less
  8. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at System Soft Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Generally consultancy companies are known to treat their employees badly, but SSTech is very very fair and professional.

    Cons

    Not so strong marketing is the only con.

    System Soft Technologies2018-09-16

    System Soft Technologies Response

    February 20, 2019VP Marketing

    Thanks for the review!

  9. "Very great firm to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at System Soft Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Everything good for which you crave as an employee

    Cons

    There are no cons. All is well.

    System Soft Technologies2018-08-02

    System Soft Technologies Response

    February 20, 2019VP Marketing

    Thanks for the review!

  10. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Operations in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at System Soft Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company Car, Credit Card , decent pay

    Cons

    stupid at the real top

    Advice to Management

    hire a management team

    System Soft Technologies2018-04-05

    System Soft Technologies Response

    April 20, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your time in writing a review about our company; however, we feel that this review is not an accurate representation of System Soft Technologies’ management team. Our leaders are comprised of dedicated, highly skilled group of professionals from multiple industries, integrated in their commitment to a strict corporate ethos of engaging in trustworthy business practices. This has led to steady and constant growth rates, which has permitted System Soft Technologies to invest heavily in new technologies, processes, and human resources to ensure an enduring future as an industry leader in IT consulting and technology solutions. We would therefore welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns in greater detail. Please contact our HR Department at (727) 723-0801.

    Show Less
Found 47 reviews