KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

System Soft Technologies

Engaged Employer

System Soft Technologies

Add a Review

System Soft Technologies Reviews

Updated May 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 of over 157 reviews

4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
System Soft Technologies CEO Sreedhar Veeramachaneni
Sreedhar Veeramachaneni
91 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Management is nice and willing to help if needed.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Benefits are amazing, Healthcare is less than other staffing companies and their is an abundance of PTO.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Good Culture(in 4 reviews)
  • "The CEO is engaged and highly invests back into the Company to improve processes, improve technology and grow the company.(in 4 reviews)
  • "The employees are friendly, knowledgeable in all immigration and accounting(in 4 reviews)
Cons
  • "401K matching could take this organization to great heights.(in 2 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Friendly environment

    May 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very friendly teammates , and shared goals.

    Cons

    pay is only once a month

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    "Use and Abuse" Leadership Style - CORPORATE EEs

    May 20, 2022 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were some very talented marketing and creative folks. Initially there was remote and flexible work but that came to an end abruptly for anyone close enough to get into an office. Work life balance is great for 98% of the company because no one is dedicated enough to work overtime anyway due to the way they are treated.

    Cons

    Marketing is treated like admins at this company. Sales has more say so over brand development/voice than marketing. The men here talk women in circles and speak over them in meetings and when asked questions. CEO is known to be combative and uses tactics such as screaming and yelling to get his point across. His cohorts are bullies and those that had to work in office at HQ often communicated the anxiety caused by this. Shady business practices. No departmental budgets. Provides the view they are diverse but in reality, the company just wants the cheapest labor possible. Glassdoor reviews are mostly BS and driven by Marketing or the owners' minions who are all related to each other. Good Luck having a fair conversation or needing to raise an issue with HR. Terrible communication both departmentally and from leadership. Laid off a portion of the marketing team with no notice after bringing them aboard in the end of 2020 and seeing a 35+ MILLION rise in revenue - which no doubt marketing had an impact on. But, once they feel you are no longer needed or you dont fit in the "cool club"..... Laughable payrates compared to market medians based on education and experience. No chance for internal growth, promotions offered to outsiders and denied to internal staff. Rounds of random layoffs happen frequently which they attempt to hide from the larger company. If you are a marketing professional and expect to be treated like a business strategist, as you should be, this is NOT the place for you. They want all they can get out of people while extending the very least possible in way of pay and benefits/flexibility. There is no respect or understanding of the Marketing craft here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    good

    Apr 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good good good good good

    Cons

    not applicable not applicable not applicable not applicable

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    May 5, 2022 - Senior Systems Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The company is growing - Flexible work location - Diverse teams

    Cons

    - None I can think of for the company of this size

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    DS

    Apr 4, 2022 - Data Scientist in Des Moines, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good company and I highly recommend

    Cons

    Need to improve on marketing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the best company in US

    Feb 24, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a great experience with SystemSoft, We are working here as a family.

    Cons

    Working with System Soft since 2020. Everything goes very smoothly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Ok for entry level

    Apr 10, 2022 - Web UI Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers, good learning experience.

    Cons

    Disorganized executives, very poor communication. Low range salary

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Review on System Soft Technologies

    Oct 6, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been here for 6 years and it keeps getting better. Benefits are amazing, Healthcare is less than other staffing companies and their is an abundance of PTO. I am treated like a true professional and System Soft is always looking for ways to improve. We hire the best technical recruiters, our Contracts teams is very efficient and HR is very processed. The commission structure is lucrative. I am very blessed to have found such an incredible Company to work for. Lastly, management is very understanding and they do NOT micro-manage.

    Cons

    I just can't think of any, everything I want and need to be successful is here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    This place is AWESOME!!!

    Oct 6, 2021 - Senior U S IT Recruiter in Tulsa, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing, smart, forward thinking people. The opportunity is stellar, and the culture is great. They know what it takes to become successful in the Staffing Industry. After 15 years working at the same place I was looking for a change, something innovative and a career I could see recharge and grow. This has been a blessing, and I'm very thankful for the individuals in this company. The opportunity to become successful is here, and supportive leadership I feel has been outstanding.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company to work for

    Dec 16, 2021 - Database Administrator in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company. all the departments give instant responses for the questions. maintains transparency and good work environment

    Cons

    Not Much benefits like 401K and HSA

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 132 Reviews

System Soft Technologies Reviews FAQs

System Soft Technologies has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 157 reviews left anonymously by employees. 94% of employees would recommend working at System Soft Technologies to a friend and 94% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, System Soft Technologies employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at System Soft Technologies. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

94% of System Soft Technologies employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated System Soft Technologies 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at System Soft Technologies to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with System Soft Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at System Soft Technologies? Share Your Experiences

or

System Soft Technologies Photos

+ Add Photo
System Soft Technologies photo of: System Soft Technologies
System Soft Technologies photo of: System Soft Participates as a Digital Media Sponsor at the 2022 Sports Fest
System Soft Technologies photo of: 2022 FLGISA Winter Synopsium
System Soft Technologies photo of: 2021 Thanksgiving Celebration
System Soft Technologies photo of: 2021 Thanksgiving Celebration
System Soft Technologies photo of: 2021 Diwali Celebration
System Soft Technologies photo of: CEO Council of Tampa Bay Happy Hour
See All Photos