T-Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

T-Systems Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1054 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Adel Al-Saleh
70 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Interne komplizierte und langwierige Prozesse, es sollte mehr Image-Werbung gemacht werden(in 21 reviews)

  • "Gehalt ist etwas niedriger als Durchschnittswert(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (10)

    "High End Secure Cloud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T-Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super smart engineers. Super secure design. Hybrid of IaaS and PaaS and SaaS which is ideal for many clients. Work environment is very professional. Some very smart project managers. You will be happy to work for this company.

    Cons

    With cloud services the clients must actively manage security controls for how they access the information and services. There needs to be more awareness, education, straight-talk about this.

    Advice to Management

    Top-heavy. If performance can't be measured against revenue generation/preservation then consider reduction or re-alignment of activities. Get lean. Managers that are rude need to be let go no matter how good they are because perception of performance is usually false and overall progress is diminished. Hire outside consultants to advise on strategy or structure.

    T-Systems2015-03-27
  2. "One of the best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Oracle Database Administrator in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefit,pay and friendly working envoroment.

    Cons

    Depend on client. You position not safed if client deside to close the cost.

    T-Systems2019-04-04
  3. "stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at T-Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    When I started it was a good place to work, I had a set schedule, and the training was good.

    Cons

    Towards the end of my time at T-Systems training was minimal which led to mistakes being made, that would result in disciplinary action, work schedules kept changing, mandatory lunch while you work when it was busy. There were some ignorant coworkers, and favoritism was obvious.

    Advice to Management

    I would replace the Help Desk management, improve the training for new accounts, and stop changing the work schedule.

    T-Systems2019-04-26
  4. "The new CEO will bring great change within a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Local culture is like a large family and very loyal and dedicated to company success. Great benefits, opportunity to work in other countries. Since the new CEO took over, there is a chance for real change and for more openness to innovation and operational excellence as well.

    Cons

    Until some necessary changes are executed, old structures and alliances that have blocked much needed change may persist for a little while. Until then, a "not invented here syndrome" will continue to frustrate high-performance professionals who are eager to drive success and get T-Systems positioned for market leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to clean house and restructure. Hire people who think and walk beyond the beaten path.

    T-Systems2018-12-18
  5. "Hot stuff!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at T-Systems full-time

      Pros

      Hot stuff coming through! This is the place if you like moving fast!

      Cons

      Nobody listens to me here.

      T-Systems2018-11-29
    • "Outsourcing Model"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at T-Systems full-time

      Pros

      Retained salary and PTO levels from previous employer

      Cons

      Limited lateral movement; constant cost pressures due to contracts; lack of continuity with parent company.

      T-Systems2018-07-18
    • "Excellent PTO, training nonexistent, Chaotic management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Solutions Architect 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at T-Systems full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Excellent benefits like flexible work from home and unmatchable PTO

      Cons

      Management is horrible. Lost and nontechnical without accountability. Absolutely no training which is ironic for a technology company. Red tape and politics like who you know instead of what you know comparable to government politics and inefficiencies.

      Advice to Management

      Train employees and promote performance not just people that can talk without actually doing or accomplishing anything. Reporting and excel pivot tables is not productive work but just busy work. Invest in people and technology if you want a true core competitive advantage to compete with amazon or Microsoft.

      T-Systems2018-06-16
    • "Great for start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at T-Systems full-time

      Pros

      This company gave me a lot to my professional start and i owuld like to thank to people i worked with for their help, kindness and hard work.

      Cons

      Not very good place for senior positions.

      T-Systems2018-05-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not the same T-Systems from the past"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Downers Grove, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at T-Systems full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great People - Good Coffee - Excellent Comrades.

      Cons

      Not so great people. Agenda driven, but not in a productive, healthy way,,,,

      Advice to Management

      Get your collective acts together. TOO much infighting and spurious agendas!!!

      T-Systems2018-01-24
    • "LAN Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA

        I worked at T-Systems full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        flexiable, pay well, good benefits,

        Cons

        management needs more structuring

        T-Systems2017-12-12
      Found 1054 reviews