TS Tech Reviews | Glassdoor

TS Tech Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "I was able to grow a lot and learn a tremendous amount while working with TS Tech Alabama."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainer in Boaz, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TS Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits. Good people. Good product. Work hard and move up.

    Cons

    Good ol' boy system in some areas of management that hinders the potential success of other employees.

    Continue reading
    TS Tech2018-01-21
  2. "What can I say?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control Inspector in New Castle, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TS Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is very generous in terms of what it offers its employees in wages and benefits. I have been able to go to work and feel like I am working “family”. They created a great team environment and the more seasoned people do great job at taking newcomers under their wing.

    Cons

    The work-life balance can be challenging depending on which department you are in and which shift you’re on. Weekend overtime is on a volunteer basis, before they start mandating people to work. I have been able to not work weekends because we always had enough volunteers in my department to cover weekends. Also as a newcomer you have only two points available before termination. Life happens (illness, injuries, etc.). I would love to see some more leniency as the company currently has a no fault attendance policy. This may killed my employment as I had to deal with an injury that caused me to miss work.

    Continue reading
    TS Tech2019-07-12
  3. "Go for the benefits, stay until you find a better opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reynoldsburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TS Tech full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are decent with relatively low out-of-pocket Good sense of fellowship between employees Cafeteria on-site Good job security if you don’t mess up and you make the right friends On-site clinic, zero copay if you have company benefits 2 paid weeks of “shutdown” per year, which is time off in addition to earned vacation

    Cons

    Pay is well below average, no matter what your position is LOTS of turnover, especially with long-timers who took a lot of knowledge and skill with them, and nobody to really take their place Little to no interest in hiring and retaining good people VERY long hours, subject to change with little notice, with no consideration for family care (beyond lip service) Expect major guilt trips when you call off sick or, Heaven forbid, have a family emergency (unless you’re a manager and then you can disappear whenever you want for however long you want) Benefits getting more expensive, lower quality every year Best path to promotion is if you’re white, male, and have been with the company for years Nearly all management started as production line workers, with very little apparent interest in learning how to manage using modern methods - same top managers still manage like they’re line leadership - yelling and swearing at employees, and at other managers in front of employees General treatment by all management that, if you don’t work on the production lines, your job isn’t very important and you have no right to complain about anything - if you work in the office, expect to get pulled out to the line to run equipment whenever production gets behind. Then get in trouble when your actual duties fall behind

    Continue reading
    TS Tech2019-06-21
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in New Castle, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TS Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are very good. Very affordable.

    Cons

    Overtime often work 7 days a week. HR department sucks, always losing paperwork.

    Continue reading
    TS Tech2019-06-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Decent job to have"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TS Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits - health/dental/vision, 401k match, PTO for working overtime, etc. Good employees- good people to work with (for the most part)

    Cons

    Company culture promotes long hours and working for x years before each promotion. Not much in the way of innovative engineering either- paint by numbers approach

    Continue reading
    TS Tech2019-03-29
  6. "Ignorance is Bliss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TS Tech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Always have a job there. The people are great.

    Cons

    Culture Clash Unreasonable expectations Lean Work Force Need REAL leaders

    Continue reading
    TS Tech2019-03-09
  7. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TS Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours are great and flexible.

    Cons

    No career path or advancement.

    Continue reading
    TS Tech2019-02-06
  8. "TS Heck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TS Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to get your foot in the door if you have no previous experience

    Cons

    Slow-moving managerial decisions due to a general lack of trust of junior-level employees “lack of experience”.

    Continue reading
    TS Tech2019-01-23
  9. "TS Tech USA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TS Tech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Laid back environment A lot of fun people

    Cons

    Management makes lots of mistakes and has no problem passing the consequences on to the workers, without learning anything to help improve

    Continue reading
    TS Tech2018-12-05
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TS Tech full-time

    Pros

    stable work, good employees, many opportunities

    Cons

    weak american senior management, paired with 3-5yr rotation cycle for japanese management is not the best combination

    Continue reading
    TS Tech2018-10-02
Found 93 reviews