KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

TechSmith

Engaged Employer

TechSmith

Add a Review

TechSmith Reviews

Updated May 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 of over 111 reviews

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
TechSmith CEO Wendy Hamilton
Wendy Hamilton
23 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company to work for

    May 13, 2022 - Technical Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are great, overall working environment has been amazing. Very family oriented company

    Cons

    Some values that the employee's share are not shared by Senior Leadership. There are some cases when there are valid concerns that are pushed to the side.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing company to work for

    May 2, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Okemos, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We work with very bright and amazing people. The company really cares about its customers. We foster a culture of inclusivity, empowerment, integrity, and work-life balance. People are proud to work at TechSmith because we are taken care of, so we can take care of our customers. The company invests in professional development for their staff, and we get about 20% of our time to work in innovation. We get about 1 week and a half straight every 8 weeks to work in innovation. I really enjoy this significant block of time to work on innovation because we are able to truly build something more ellaborated and make significant progress.

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing

    Mar 28, 2022 - Software Engineer in Okemos, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance and experience

    Cons

    Honestly there have not been any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great first internship

    Mar 10, 2022 - Intern in Okemos, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Long hours of sitting gets boring

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    TechSmith is an amazing company!

    Feb 8, 2022 - Technical Support Engineer in Okemos, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The people that make up the company - TechSmith values, ethic, and moral compass - You're supporting great products - Good training - Good benefits - Decent salary

    Cons

    Salary could have been higher

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The best company you'll ever find

    Feb 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredibly kind coworkers, transparent company wide decisions, ability to work on amazing products

    Cons

    This will sound cliche, but I don't have any Cons.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Work Life Balance, But Very Little Growth

    Feb 4, 2022 - Inside Account Manager in Okemos, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company gives good amounts of time off. They went fully remote when COVID hit, so that was nice. Good benefits. Some really nice people across the company. They are building a new campus in partnership with Michigan State University, which might bring in some new opportunities.

    Cons

    Little to no growth. They don’t have a dedicated head of sales, and it really shows. While there are some nice people who work here, upper management seems out of touch. No transparency whatsoever with pay, which is low as it is. They seem to lowball the payraise if you get promoted or move teams internally. Sales team is forced to focus on small customer leads as opposed to spending more time on bigger clients.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to work

    Jan 10, 2022 - Inside-Sales Account Manager in Okemos, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible and humane work environment. Healthy sales floor atmosphere. Compensation plans are suitable to the work we do and goals set. Great benefits package. Friendly, helpful staff and management.

    Cons

    None that I have found yet. Normal Office life politics are minimal.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to work

    Nov 18, 2021 - User Experience Designer in Okemos, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at.

    Cons

    Management turn over too frequently.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, great culture

    Sep 15, 2021 - Sales Executive in Okemos, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful to their employees, customers and overall great company.

    Cons

    Pay a little lower than industry standard

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 71 Reviews

TechSmith Reviews FAQs

TechSmith has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 111 reviews left anonymously by employees. 93% of employees would recommend working at TechSmith to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, TechSmith employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at TechSmith. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

93% of TechSmith employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated TechSmith 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at TechSmith to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with TechSmith Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TechSmith? Share Your Experiences

or

TechSmith Careers

Cover image for TechSmith

TechSmith makes it simple for everyone to create high-quality screenshots, easily edit images, make screencasts, and videos. More than 65...More

  • Executive Team
  • Careers at TechSmith
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

TechSmith

126 days ago

Careers
{DEVELOP} with us We're always on the lookout for people who are passionate about technology, who care about the work they do and the people they work with. People who aren’t put off by a wild idea (in fact, they crave other perspectives) and love working with a team. Visit our careers page at and read more about our benefits and culture!
Shared image
See all

TechSmith Photos

+ Add Photo
TechSmith photo of: TechSmith celebrates Plaidurday 2017
TechSmith photo of: TechSmith's new building coming July 2022!
TechSmith photo of: The History of TechSmith Snagit
TechSmith photo of: TechSmith studio
TechSmith photo of: TechSmith Recruitment Fair
TechSmith photo of: TechSmith 25th Birthday Celebration, a silent disco party!
TechSmith photo of: TechSmithie's helped to make blankets for the Sparrow NICU!
See All Photos