KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Technology Partners

Is this your company?

Technology Partners

Add a Review

Technology Partners Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 42 of over 56 reviews
4.5
92% Recommend to a Friend
94% Approve of CEO

Found 42 of over 56 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Technology Partners CEO and Co-Founder Lisa Nichols (no image)
Lisa Nichols
31 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

445

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Experience

    Apr 18, 2022 - Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked through Technology Partners at their client. It was great experience and I was converted to full time - Direct to work for the client eventually, in a about 6 months.

    Cons

    Threre was nothing I could point out bad in my experience.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people and culture

    Sep 7, 2021 - Software Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HR is always open for any questions/concerns. The staff is amazing and they're always ready to work towards what's best for you. I highly recommend!

    Cons

    Nothing I could think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Technology Partners Response

    Brand Experience Manager

    We are so thankful for your time! Also, thanks for this review. We wish you the best in your next step.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing Place to Work with Great People and a High Integrity Culture where Independence is Valued!

    Aug 2, 2021 - Business Development in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great, caring leadership at all levels People always come first Strive to always do what's right for clients over profitability Supportive culture If you like the space you need to be successful, this is the place

    Cons

    Health insurance premiums can be a bit pricey for a big family but leadership seems willing to take that into account when negotiating pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Technology Partners Response

    Brand Experience Manager

    We are so glad you experience how much we care about our employees! Thank you for this review. We are actively evaluating how to improve our health insurance benefits.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Feeling valued and appreciated

    Mar 5, 2021 - Human Resources Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    positive work culture, focus on growth and development, good benefits, supportive and open-minded management

    Cons

    have not noticed anything so far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Technology Partners Response

    Brand Experience Manager

    We love investing in our people, so we will most definitely continue to do so. Thankful to have you on the team!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Everything I was Looking For

    Mar 16, 2021 - Software Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very hands off. They check in every now and then, but that's it.

    Cons

    Very hands off. Same as above.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Technology Partners Response

    Brand Experience Manager

    Thanks for sharing a review! We'd love to hear more details so we can improve your experience and that of future employees. Share with us at info@technologypartners.net, when you have a moment.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Really cares about their employees

    Feb 9, 2021 - Office Side 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Genuinely cares about their employees

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Technology Partners Response

    Brand Experience Manager

    Our employees are the lifeblood of the organization. You make up who we are and how others see Technology Partners. Thanks for all you've contributed to our team!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great group to work with

    Feb 17, 2021 - Senior Software Developer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very supportive staff. They are always willing to help and take care of any issues. The best is they provide great insurance for a contract company better than most of the ones I have dealt with.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Technology Partners Response

    Brand Experience Manager

    We are so glad you have felt supported and cared for. Thank you for the review!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    An asset to the STL IT community

    Jul 5, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A hard working group with competitive contracting rates

    Cons

    Located on the outskirts for STL

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Senior Software Engineer

    Jan 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very understanding and quick response for any questions we have.

    Cons

    Nothing much to complain about.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The heart of this company is people (worked at HQ)

    Dec 19, 2019 - Social Media Manager in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the very day I arrived at TPI, I've felt valued. And the value of a person is a core belief here, and it stems directly from Lisa and Greg Nichols, CEO and President respectively. My teammates are encouraging; when you make a mistake, you are coached and trained to be where you already aimed to be anyway – without any hidden motive. People genuinly care. My work is varied, and given the nature of the job being where several people could wear several different hats, my days are never the same – which is a huge perk for me, personally. The staff is very competent and I feel like so many here are intelligent and people I could and have learned from. Yet another trait that stems down from leadership. The care and investment that Lisa and Greg put in not only the building and office space/features, but in their people, has stood out to me since I first arrived and I couldn't ask for a better start to my career. Also, there is an awesome coffee machine here that makes lattes in a cool coffee-lounge type area. Nuff said.

    Cons

    Nobody is perfect and that's a given, and there's always room for growth. From my perspective, the entire HQ is always aiming towards being the best version of themselves and that leaves me with little to think of in terms of improvement on my end. If there were one thing I could think of, it may be to rotate the coffee bean supplier on occasion.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews
</>Embed

Technology Partners Reviews FAQs

Technology Partners has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 56 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at Technology Partners to a friend and 91% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Technology Partners employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Technology Partners. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

92% of Technology Partners employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Technology Partners 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Technology Partners to be management, culture, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, benefits.

Popular Careers with Technology Partners Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Technology Partners? Share Your Experiences

or

Technology Partners Photos

+ Add Photo
Technology Partners photo of: TechLX Social Hour (Lisa Nichols)
Technology Partners photo of: TechLX Social Hour (Alyssa H.)
Technology Partners photo of: We're grateful to have earned Diamond Status for Best of Staffing: Client and Talent by ClearlyRated. Thank you to our clients and consultants for this honor!
Technology Partners photo of: Greg Nichols, President/COO with corporate staff at our 2018 Annual Company Event.
Technology Partners photo of: Summer Happy Hour (July 2018)
Technology Partners photo of: Lisa was the keynote speaker for the Integrity Resource Center luncheon
Technology Partners photo of: One of our teammates got to throw the opening pitch one day when the whole team went to watch the St. Louis Cardinals kick off their season
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 56 Technology Partners reviews submitted anonymously by Technology Partners employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Technology Partners is right for you.