Technology Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Technology Partners Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Technology Partners CEO and Co-Founder Lisa Nichols (no image)
Lisa Nichols
24 Ratings
  1. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technology Partners full-time

    Pros

    Very understanding and quick response for any questions we have.

    Cons

    Nothing much to complain about.

    Technology Partners2020-01-21
  2. "The heart of this company is people (worked at HQ)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Manager in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technology Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From the very day I arrived at TPI, I've felt valued. And the value of a person is a core belief here, and it stems directly from Lisa and Greg Nichols, CEO and President respectively. My teammates are encouraging; when you make a mistake, you are coached and trained to be where you already aimed to be anyway – without any hidden motive. People genuinly care. My work is varied, and given the nature of the job being where several people could wear several different hats, my days are never the same – which is a huge perk for me, personally. The staff is very competent and I feel like so many here are intelligent and people I could and have learned from. Yet another trait that stems down from leadership. The care and investment that Lisa and Greg put in not only the building and office space/features, but in their people, has stood out to me since I first arrived and I couldn't ask for a better start to my career. Also, there is an awesome coffee machine here that makes lattes in a cool coffee-lounge type area. Nuff said.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nobody is perfect and that's a given, and there's always room for growth. From my perspective, the entire HQ is always aiming towards being the best version of themselves and that leaves me with little to think of in terms of improvement on my end. If there were one thing I could think of, it may be to rotate the coffee bean supplier on occasion.

    Advice to Management

    No advice, Lisa and Greg, you are truly wonderful bosses and even better people.

    Technology Partners2019-12-19
  3. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technology Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with my coworkers. Lisa is a great leader.

    Cons

    Chesterfield is a food wasteland.

    Technology Partners2019-12-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Greg/Lisa have been so generous!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Projects in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technology Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Prior to starting my career at Technology Partners, I had a few expectations of what seemed reasonable as well as a few stretch goals for my first year of employment. Thus far, my experience has surpassed it all. I constantly feel challenged by the variety of responsibility, but at the same time, I trust they have have my best interest in mind. This drives me to keep working hard to bring value to my coworkers and company overall.

    Show More

    Cons

    None I can think of at the moment.

    Technology Partners2019-04-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Be a part of a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technology Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This small company is run by a family and when you accept an offer you become part of that family. They have always been here when I needed them and checked in with me with just the right amount. They are transparent and the very fair with compensation. It is a true partnership.

    Cons

    Still trying to come up with one.

    Technology Partners2018-12-07
  6. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Technology Partners full-time

    Pros

    This company has a great work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing negative to report here

    Technology Partners2018-11-14
  7. "a great consulting firm to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technology Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very quick for job postion hunting and arranging interview, very efficient and helpful HR administrator when I need some info.

    Cons

    exit process is not very efficient due to client's slow response, but it is ok.

    Advice to Management

    keep in touch, we might cooperate again some day in the future,

    Technology Partners2018-07-10
  8. "Sr. Data Science Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Senior Data Scientist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends

    I worked at Technology Partners for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Everything worked as expected except the health insurance which I didn't sign for. The recruiting team and my account manager were excellent at what they do and made me feel special.

    Cons

    Didn't experience anything worth puttinh in this category.

    Advice to Management

    Didn't get to know them...

    Technology Partners2018-07-02
  9. "Great Company with personal attention to each employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Functional Lead in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technology Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Salary Accessible and Helpful HR/Recruitment Team All Employees are invited to regular social gatherings Free tickets to sporting events Referral Bonuses

    Cons

    Health Plan could be little better and cheaper

    Technology Partners2018-06-15
  10. "Current Internal Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technology Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Greg and Lisa are incredible leaders who take the responsibility of employing a large number of people very seriously. They make decisions that put people first.

    Cons

    There are not any substantial cons. The health insurance is slightly more expensive than I'd like, but they offer a lot of options.

    Technology Partners2018-05-04
Found 34 reviews