Telenor Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Telenor CEO Sigve Brekke
Sigve Brekke
176 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "AM Information Security"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telenor full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Work pressure can increase sometimes.

    Telenor2018-11-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not good, Not bad. Enough for time pass."

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Telenor part-time

    Pros

    little work ;p more free time

    Cons

    too much rush on holidays.

    Continue reading
    Telenor2018-10-09
  3. "intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telenor

    Pros

    great place to work as a woman

    Cons

    kind of overstaffed when I worked there.

    Telenor2017-09-20
  4. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional Director Sales & Distribution in Geneva, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telenor

    Pros

    The culture is awesome. Low on politics. High on work life balance. Give you a different challenge every few years.

    Cons

    Telecom becoming a commodity and Telenor Pakistan needs to change very quickly towards a new business model. The question is what, how and when.

    Continue reading
    Telenor2017-09-12
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at Telenor

    Pros

    The team took their time to guide me through my work and patiently explained and answered my questions. Anyone could be approached easily, rather it was encouraged to get to know your peers and seniors as well as members of related teams.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind, the manger was very helpful

    Continue reading
    Telenor2016-06-25
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Great company to build your experience but not to earn big money."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telenor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Additional benefits, medical and discounts. Great company to learn about the products, to learn about how business works. Gives you real glimpse about big company strategy and how that "machine" works. Lot of opportunity to develop your knowledge and to stay on track about industry movement. Great To develop your knowledge about the market also. Great CXO team, mid management so-so

    Cons

    As a person starting from entry level position, one can grow only to a certain level ( both in learning curve and salary increase). It seems that sometimes it's better to build your self in some other small company and then to come here to "pick up the fruits". Company sometimes tends to oversee the internal employees potential.

    Continue reading
    Telenor2016-05-19

    Telenor Response

    October 6, 2017Senior Talent Advisor

    Thanks for your feedback about working at the company. We’re obviously glad that there were several things you liked about the experience, especially what you got a chance to develop your knowledge about the industry and the market. More importantly, though, we’d like to address some of your cons. The aim at Telenor is that employees are supported with learning and growth options in their position, and outside that. We’re currently working really hard with our Learning and Development offering so that employees always feel they can expand and learn. Always moving, never standing still, especially in a time of so much change. It’s really important for us, too, that even from an entry-level position, employees can see a future vision for themselves in the company, and are able to make that sort of plan with their manager so that they can set their goals that match their ambition and ability. It’s a pity to hear that wasn’t your experience. If you have any other feedback, we’d love to hear it at hiring@telenor.com. Thank you!

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Retail Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Telenor

    Pros

    Good team spirit and inspirational work environment

    Cons

    Would have needed more leadership in the stores.

    Telenor2015-10-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "FOPS Specialist Telenor Pakistan"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BSS Field Operation Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telenor full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good working Culture and Compensation. Great teamwork and flexible hours. Good office infrastructure. Good Health insurance polisr

    Cons

    Lack of growth opportunities. Politics in senior management. Salary increments less than inflation

    Continue reading
    Telenor2014-11-17
  9. "Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telenor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent environment , good pay, and good learning experience.

    Cons

    Some employees share more work load than others.

    Telenor2014-02-20
  10. Helpful (2)

    "It is overall learning experience in Telenor Pakistan"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Customer Services Representative in Lahore, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Telenor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Good Organizational culture Comprehensive Overall Work Life Balance Example

    Cons

    A bit Transparency Lack Aggressive Management Too Bold

    Telenor2012-11-08
Found 521 reviews