Temasek Reviews | Glassdoor

Temasek Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Temasek CEO Ho Ching
Ho Ching
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours intensive excel work(in 8 reviews)

  • "Very difficult to get promotions now as it is a TOP-heavy Organization(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Temasek full-time

    Pros

    good place to find impactful work

    Cons

    can be slow at times

    Temasek2019-09-05
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate 

    I have been working at Temasek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team, mentorship, opportunities. Varied investment experience.

    Cons

    None - pretty much a market experience in the US

    Temasek2019-08-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Temasek full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance at the firm

    Cons

    Low compensation compared to other smaller firms

    Temasek2018-07-31
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Temasek full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work at.

    Cons

    Office manager was not friendly.

    Advice to Management

    Be respectful and show appreciation.

    Temasek2017-10-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Summer Intern at Temasek"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Temasek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and relatively good life balance

    Cons

    Extremely weird company culture, where people talk about things about other people at back. Super condescending.

    Temasek2017-09-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Investment team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Temasek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    well connected senior management team, stable firm, flexible investing mandate good learning opportunities and travel

    Cons

    below market compensation long vesting of incentives

    Temasek2017-02-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Unique in a good way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Temasek

    Pros

    More than just an asset manager or investment company - takes its role as a steward seriously in direction and in actions, leading to meaningful work. Bright and talented people coupled with deep networks and influence leading to stimulating work. Willing to try new things and take calculated risks. Good name brand. Good overall remuneration and benefits.

    Cons

    Some process overhead. Some fog due to large scale of changes being implemented. Pockets of politics due to fragmentation of service delivery groups.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to develop the clarity of purpose and execution in the new era. Gather as much information and keep objectivity paramount while implementing organizational and structural updates.

    Temasek2019-08-24
  8. "Tough job environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Temasek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, professional environment. Good benefits if stay for long terms

    Cons

    Very tough, politicking, little job satisfaction

    Temasek2019-09-08
  9. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Temasek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay, good hours, good benefits, decent colleagues and dynamic environment

    Cons

    very top down structure, hierarchical beyond belief and over complication of simple processes

    Advice to Management

    more transparency

    Temasek2019-07-30
  10. "associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investments in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Temasek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job is tired. but I like it

    Cons

    High salary, rapid growth, people-oriented

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Temasek2019-07-23
Found 46 reviews