KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Tester Work

Is this your company?

Tester Work

Add a Review

Tester Work Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 of over 192 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Tester work they provide support and clear instructions to all projects but also they give enough time to perform the test cases(in 11 reviews)

  • "provision best learning materials for testers(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The rating goes down very fast when you get a few bugs/testcases rejected(in 10 reviews)

  • "The time limit to join an exploratory test invitation is too short(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice to work

      Nov 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice to work as a part time job

      Cons

      No cons to describe about them

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Tester

      Sep 26, 2021 - Test Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture and stuff like this is a different thing

      Cons

      Work life balance is not too bad for me but it will take a lot more time to heal

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Test love it

      Jan 29, 2021 - Engineering Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      loved working here enjoyed every day

      Cons

      not much cons really. It was great.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Tester that was

      Dec 17, 2020 - Software Tester in Chapel Hill, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We are looking at the best of the oned

      Cons

      There are no cons that the cond

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company to earn extra money

      Dec 1, 2020 - Quality Assurance Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to earn extra money

      Cons

      Some time its take too long to get new project

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Oct 27, 2020 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good place to work

      Cons

      Not too many bad things to brings.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Approve

      Sep 16, 2020 - Technician in Birmingham, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to be in

      Cons

      None at this time to report

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place to test

      Apr 19, 2019 - QA Tester in Turkey, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working with testerwork over a year and since it's going so well I felt some responsibility to write a review. I always loved testerwork but wanted to get more jobs, hence I did register similar websites. After the experience I had with similar sites, I really and really appreciate testerwork. Other websites were so unprofessional compared to Testerwork. - First of all, Testerwork pays a really decent amount of money for testing. It varies how much you work and how experienced you are but the payments are great overall. I have never felt like my earnings are not secure with them which you will feel the same when you talk with their support. - The best thing about Testerwork is their moderators and support. They don't play games in order to not to pay. They do the necessary changes to your report if something is wrong instead of just rejecting and ignoring your effort. They can reject your report by mistake(rarely) but I'm amazed at how they are accepting it and fixing it once you tell them. They are not stubborn people like the moderators on similar websites... - Their website is great. They coded their website solely for testing which makes it so simple to join the test cases and execute them. While similar websites just gather everyone in skype and tell barely about the test case and expecting you to do it, Testerwork gives you all the necessary details you need. They create a really good explaining document about the test case and with that, you don't feel lost. - They have the biggest companies as a customer which means you can access the early developing environments of really important websites and apps.

      Cons

      - I wish that test case ending dates be longer on weekends so we can test it further while we have more time.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Professionally. Quickly. Conveniently.

      Feb 26, 2019 - Tester in Stockton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to earn in your free time. Simplicity and ease of use of the test functions. Getting new knowledge and interests.

      Cons

      Not yet seen. Everything suits me.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I am a part time tester that loves testing and looking for bugs in websites

      Nov 6, 2018 - Tester 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its the best and pays on time

      Cons

      Unregional balance of projects,more projects to be available in kenya

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 69 Reviews

    Tester Work Reviews FAQs

    81% of Tester Work employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Tester Work 4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Tester Work to be culture, management, career development and the cons to be benefits .

    Popular Careers with Tester Work Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tester Work? Share Your Experiences

    or