Tetra Tech Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Tetra Tech Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and President Dan L. Batrack
Dan L. Batrack
214 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management consists of all older white men who do not engage in work with women involved unless a male is in charge(in 15 reviews)

  • "Very long hours and weekend work(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Environmental Unit Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible and great environment to work in

    Cons

    Travel and being away from home long periods of time

    Continue reading
    Tetra Tech2019-12-12
  2. "Great job and lots of potential"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of potential and growth. Open to teaching and team work is great.

    Cons

    Management has a lack of communication.

    Tetra Tech2020-05-24
  3. "Good place to work at, but very little, to no advancement within."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tetra Tech full-time

    Pros

    Has a professional work environment.

    Cons

    Little to no advancement within. Minimum holidays and sick time off. Paid time off is banked together with vacation, holiday and sick.

    Continue reading
    Tetra Tech2020-05-18
  4. "pretty good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Helpful when they let you go

    Cons

    undeserved bad reputation in some areas

    Tetra Tech2020-05-15
  5. "Okay Experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Environmental Scientist 

    I worked at Tetra Tech full-time

    Pros

    Good exposure and experience; high expectations to develop quality deliverables.

    Cons

    Underpay staff and give challenging workloads. Managers are hit or miss.

    Tetra Tech2020-05-29
  6. "Not a good use of line item on resume"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tetra Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The area that i thought had the most update to date emphasis was the HSE (safety) training and programs which included office and field personnel. Some was a refresher for those in working class (which was OK). The information and data was newer and good, would like to see this mind set shared with other companies. It seemed like I did develop some personal working relationships (but time will tell)?

    Cons

    Work flows, software, training and advanced experience people in the right positions was all terrible. The company is very dated, their technology is even more dated. Trying to get work done is super slowwww. Trying to get knowledgeable answers was scarce and will be overlooked and projects will suffer. Shame on me for not digging just a little bit deeper. I would just keep

    Continue reading
    Tetra Tech2020-05-26
  7. "Hard work but fair pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator/Laborer in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of different aspects of the job, always something new to learn.

    Cons

    No PTO and lacks management structure.

    Continue reading
    Tetra Tech2020-03-14
  8. "Great Company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Tetra Tech full-time

    Pros

    Great Company Positive Work Atmosphere

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about company

    Tetra Tech2020-03-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They work with you, great place to learn new skills, can travel, free food.

    Cons

    company politics, benefits could be improved

    Tetra Tech2020-02-26
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Run"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get a pay check

    Cons

    If you are a female there is 0 chance of advancing in your career or moving up. This company has gone back in time 30 years in regard to women's rights and equal pay don't even waste your time. Upper management consists of all older white men who do not engage in work with women involved unless a male is in charge. All the women in the company who have some say either report directly to a male in management or are their assistants. I was at best tolerated as the only female present, but never included in discussions, decisions or able to give any input. They do not value employees at all or fairly compensate them for work. Seriously run. Demand insane workloads and hours with no compensation or overtime. Will tell you what they think you want to hear but in reality constantly give false hope and make false promises. Management walks all over employees and does not care about them but are very good at saying they do, incredibly toxic culture. Worst company I have worked for.

    Tetra Tech2020-03-26
Found 537 reviews