TransForce Reviews | Glassdoor

TransForce Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
TransForce CEO David W. Broome
David W. Broome
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Professional outfit with weekly good pay(in 4 reviews)

  • "Standard work hours with paid time off and holidays off(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "there are no negative aspects about the job(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (10)

    "Great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransForce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Biggest pro with working for TransForce is how dedicated the employees are to the company. I have not come across a single employee who wasn't ready to happily jump in and get things done. As well, the senior leaders are very supportive!

    Cons

    None that I have come across so far

    TransForce2018-11-08
  2. "Find the right fit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Kent, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransForce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, plus benefits. Alot of options in Wa State.

    Cons

    I have no complaints with Transforce.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    TransForce2019-09-17
  3. "Lower Paying Temp Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TransForce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a temp job so no commitment to stay

    Cons

    Lower Pay and takes 6 months to get full benefits

    Advice to Management

    With most places raising their minimum wage to $15 hr you should raise the drivers pay also. Most of the jobs that are offered are barely above an unskilled labor salary.

    TransForce2019-06-23
  4. "Just the BEST PEOPLE to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temporary Employee in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TransForce part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently worked at TransForce in their H.R. Department, assisting with their Recruiting process. My assignment was short, as I had already accepted another job, however, the time spent was just wonderful! The people at TransForce are the stars of the show. I literally was almost crying on my last day there! They made me feel like a part of a family. Everyone there is encouraging, friendly and warm. Nothing... but great things to say!

    Show More

    Cons

    I was not there long enough to add anything to this - just a great place to work!

    Advice to Management

    The emphasis on Culture is evident and continue doing what you are doing!

    TransForce2019-04-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TransForce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay (when work available)

    Cons

    I’ve been here over a month and have worked a total of 3 days. This company is a complete joke.

    TransForce2019-05-12
  6. "Truck driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransForce full-time

    Pros

    Learned a lot about Texas highways and got a lot of experience

    Cons

    It's a temp agency

    TransForce2019-03-12
  7. "Rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lease Driver in Grove City, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TransForce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If...you are a very good Driver,they will reward you for it. I have been Driver of the month twice. May and September 2018 And Driver of the Year 2018. With bonuses. And started with them December 2017. Columbus Ohio branch always addresses my concerns , and will work to change assignments for you once a company starts to implement so called necessary CHANGES or personnel CHANGES after the honeymoon period that... messes up your life. I could make more money working for a conventional company but I like the option that when a company wants you to suddenly be ..FLEXIBLE..to help their profit margin,you can use Trans-forces FLEXIBILITY to move to another assignment. My vacation days seem to be rated at the wage I make at my assignment. I have been in the industry for 30 years and wish I had made the move 10 years ago.

    Show More

    Cons

    They do need to offer 10 days of vacation sick personal time after 6 months service. And pay more of a share of the benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    TransForce2019-02-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Working at TransForce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in West Chester, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransForce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They cover every area of trucking, local, OTR, regional, ect.. So if your still feeling your way through the industry to find your fit you can travel those avenues through the same employer without job hopping and damaging your resume.

    Cons

    I have no negative issues. They have always been honest and upfront.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work...

    TransForce2019-02-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Retirees Welcome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class B Truck Driver in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TransForce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When you are on an assingnment and it's busy you can make some good money with overtime hours. But when the season gets slow you get dropped.

    Cons

    Benefits are very high priced, no sick day pay, no holiday pay, vacation pay is only $100 per day off after a year employed. Management is not really attentive to driver needs. They tell you it's a no-touch assignment but you end up doing all kinds of intensive manual labor. They'll tell you "Oh, I didn't know that" but won't increase your pay according to the daily extracurricular duties performed outside of the... job description.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to employees and listen more attentively with sincere concern!

    TransForce2019-02-07

    TransForce Response

    February 14, 2019Digital Social Media and Marketing Manager

    We're sorry you had some negative experiences with TransForce. If you would like to discuss your concerns please contact Christie, our operations supervisor in Richmond, at 804-272-4449. Thanks!

  10. "C.Martin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransForce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay will work with schedule also offers benefits

    Cons

    None so far everything works for my lifestyle

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work

    TransForce2018-12-04
Found 55 reviews