Transcom WorldWide Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Transcom WorldWide President and CEO Jonas Dahlberg
Jonas Dahlberg
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "The team is great, even though you work from home there is activities as if you were at a regular call center(in 86 reviews)

  • "It has a good working environment(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, no work life balance, training is not efficient or helpful(in 22 reviews)

  • "low salary for the job you, too many strict internal rules(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Work At Home Tech Support in Stone Mountain, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transcom WorldWide full-time

    Pros

    Very convenient, provide you with the equipment

    Cons

    Pay is a little low.

    Transcom WorldWide Response

    January 12, 2021Recruitment Specialist

    We're happy to hear that you enjoy the convenience of working from home and happy to have you as part of our Transcom family! Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fair pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tier II Technical Support in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transcom WorldWide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ability to get raises easily

    Cons

    tedious, monotonous, large volume of calls and no breaks

    Continue reading

    Transcom WorldWide Response

    January 12, 2021Recruitment Specialist

    We're glad you're part of our Transcom team and we feel fortunate to be able to provide our employees career growth opportunities, that often include pay increases. Thanks for taking the time to share your perspective.


  3. "Great Culture, Training, and Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Customer Service Representative (R in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Transcom WorldWide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great, Targeted Training, Patient Trainers, Upper Management Easily Assessible, Decent Pay

    Cons

    Team Leader Slow To Respond To Questions, Understaffed

    Continue reading
  4. "Fine job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Technical Support Advisor in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transcom WorldWide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, checks don't bounce

    Cons

    Customer service calls not much else

    Continue reading

    Transcom WorldWide Response

    January 12, 2021Recruitment Specialist

    We're happy to have you as part of our Transcom family. We value employee feedback that helps us to identify opportunities to improve and continue to make Transcom a great place to work. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!

  5. "Working at Transcom"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Transcom WorldWide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, supportive management, and a consistent schedule

    Cons

    Rude customers and lack of flexibility with scheduling

    Transcom WorldWide Response

    January 12, 2021Recruitment Specialist

    We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback. We strive to provide great benefits along with a fun and supportive work environment. We appreciate you sharing your perspective!

  6. "Great job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Michigan City, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transcom WorldWide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    On the job learning. Great managers, with amazing communications.

    Cons

    Sometimes customers will yell, but it's not often.

    Continue reading

    Transcom WorldWide Response

    January 12, 2021Recruitment Specialist

    Happy that you are part of our Transcom family and enjoy the great Transcom team and managers we have at our company! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

  7. "Tech Support"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Support Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Transcom WorldWide full-time

    Pros

    Work from home and schedule flexibility

    Cons

    Favoritism by management and growth potential

    Transcom WorldWide Response

    January 12, 2021Recruitment Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback, which helps us identify opportunities for improvement.

  8. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IOS Technical Support Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Transcom WorldWide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and environment. So all good.

    Cons

    Nothing bad at all. Just normal work stuff.

    Transcom WorldWide Response

    January 12, 2021Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  9. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transcom WorldWide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Fellow employees vary on quality

    Transcom WorldWide Response

    January 12, 2021Recruitment Specialist

    We agree that Transcom is a great company to work for and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback! Thanks for being part of the Transcom family!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Ok for short term, but not really worth the stress"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Transcom WorldWide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is ok but could be better

    Cons

    Training is rushed, they say you're supported but don't really help when you're in production. Call standards are unrealistic and they shouldn't be surprised that the turn over rate is as high as it is

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 537 English Reviews