TriNet Reviews

Updated May 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
TriNet President, CEO, and Director Burton M. Goldfield
Burton M. Goldfield
406 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "Great Company, Strong Leadership and Good Values"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TriNet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been with TriNet for about 5 years now and this is a great place to build your career. I came on with little experience and was met with great coaching, dedicated mentors and a strong team culture. Folks here genuinely want to help you succeed. Needless to say, you have to be a self-starter. Nothing is handed to you, but we do a great job of team-selling and group coaching. Another reviewer mentioned a toxic environment with shark tank bullying sessions. That couldn't be further from the truth. Shark tanks (role plays) are done by mentors, leaders, peers etc. with the sole purpose of helping each individual overcome their fears/weaknesses in public speaking and running a confident meeting. Those shark tank sessions were absolutely vital to my success and prepared me for the toughest of meetings. I wouldn't trade that experience in for anything and I think anyone who would take issue with those sessions is not taking his/her personal and professional growth seriously. And for what it's worth, I've never heard a group of people celebrating or making fun of someone who had a rough meeting. Not once in 5 years.

    Cons

    Any company that is growing to the size that we are will have growing pains. That's to be expected. I'm of the belief that giving feedback and trying to fix things is the winners' mentality - not complaining. My experience has been that YOY, we are only getting better and more efficient - especially around how we service our 17k clients. Sure, I get frustrated from time to time, but when given the feedback, our team leaders improve case over case.

    Continue reading
    TriNet2019-08-05
  2. "Business"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative 

    I worked at TriNet full-time

    Pros

    High Energy. Positive. Energetic. Friendly. Professional

    Cons

    Work life balance. Room to grow. Competitive

    TriNet2020-05-15
  3. "Real Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Talent Acquisition 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TriNet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have had the best experience so far at TriNet. I joined at the beginning of this year and was humming along, then suddenly, COVID hit. I have been at other companies where less intense situations occurred and saw the company respond poorly whereas the way TriNet took action surpassed my expectations. The way they've accommodated for our personal home situation, quickly pivoted to setting us up virtually and have constantly checked in on us to see how we're doing, encouraging us to put our family first etc. I especially appreciate the go to knee jerk reaction wasn't to lay off or furlough colleagues, if anything looking for creative ways to move talent around as the business needs demand. Prior to COVID, are there opportunities for more efficiency, better communication and collaboration? 100% yes, however, I challenge you to find a company that executes all of those elements flawlessly...just like no one is perfect, neither is a company. What I do appreciate is that our ELT is not blind to our opportunities to improve as a business as they embrace ideas and solutions to make TriNet better. In fact, it's encouraged! Did I mention our benefits are great? Not to mention we have an annual party (not holiday as to not interfere with family time or create more stress during that time of the year...what an awful company to be so thoughtful!), incentive programs for those that go above & beyond and healthy work/life balance. While not perfect, I would much rather work for a company that is self-aware and is trying to do better than one that flat out doesn't care will do what they want.

    Cons

    Take a look at some processes to ensure they still make sense for what we need today and beyond. Additionally, it never hurts to have stronger cross-departmental collaboration, especially now more than ever in our mostly virtual environment.

    Continue reading
    TriNet2020-05-07
  4. "Fine place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TriNet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    public company that had been in growth mode

    Cons

    overly focused on numbers and often times did not feel like clients or employees were the priority

    Continue reading
    TriNet2020-05-14
  5. "It was fine"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Management Specialist in Fort Mill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TriNet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Health Insurance and retirement, lots of coffee variety

    Cons

    Pay, no remote option(before covid)

    TriNet2020-04-28
  6. "Not great"

    3.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Principal Analyst in Austin, TX

    I have been working at TriNet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros.. they always look at alternative ways to cut the cost

    Cons

    there is no team work

    TriNet2020-04-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid- they sure know how to sell you"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Sales Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TriNet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The clients you get to serve

    Cons

    Director level- the Leadership was poor. They just promote top sellers who have had zero management experience to now be the manger of their buddies that they would go out drinking with. Awful culture.

    Continue reading
    TriNet2020-04-25
  8. "Great Potential Weak Execution"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TriNet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vision for what TriNet can do for customers

    Cons

    Internal friction, slow decision making, lots of agendas

    TriNet2020-04-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TriNet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people I works with were wonderful.

    Cons

    Senior management was terrible and harmed the culture. Especially HR.

    TriNet2020-04-21
  10. Helpful (3)

    "TriNOT to work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TriNet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place if you are a young, white, male.

    Cons

    Horrible HR Practices. Bias prevails. CHRO is puppet to CEO and promotes discriminatory practices.

    Continue reading
    TriNet2020-04-18
Viewing 1 - 10 of 626 Reviews