TrustPoint Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

TrustPoint Hospital Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
TrustPoint Hospital CEO Beth Goodner
Beth Goodner
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth. Hard work is appreciated. I started part time and went to full time quickly. I also moved to a new department, which worked out amazingly for me.

    Cons

    I would love for them to have better benefits, but lucky for me I can get insurance from my husband's job.

    TrustPoint Hospital2017-09-19
  2. "Underpaid but Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Administrative Clerk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you want to work a lot of hours you can. Most of the people are nice.

    Cons

    Low pay for what is expected of us to do especially in comparison to other hospitals. You have to work a lot of long hours to get a decent paycheck. They are also very understaffed. If someone goes on vacation, either there is no one to cover for those days or there is only 1 other person who ends up work 10+ days in a row because there aren’t enough employees to cover vacation time. There also isn’t adequate enough training....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees better so they will have a reason to stay. Hire employees that are knowledgeable on the things that they have to do for their job or provide better training to teach those that are not knowledgeable.

    TrustPoint Hospital2019-05-30
  3. "If you value your safety , don’t walk through that door!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Murfreesboro, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TrustPoint Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Their are absolutely no pros to working here.

    Cons

    Why would you want to get paid to be assaulted. The CEO cared more about the numbers and a bonus for himself than having enough staff. Many nights he would force us to work with four people to a floor. Nurses calling from their own cell phone trying to get help from anyone at the hospital because they were trapped in a room with violent patient. Staff assaults happened way to much and not addressed. I have seen assaults...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It’s better to be over staffed than understaffed. You are a Psych Hospital, take care of your staff.

    TrustPoint Hospital2019-06-18
  4. "Nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing in Murfreesboro, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic Employees, caring, hard working, willing to accept the ever increasing challenge under otherwise very challenging conditions. Caring physicians for the most part. Opportunities perceivably due to turnover.

    Cons

    Staff shortages; disconnects between management / mid-level management and floor staff / nurses; Opportunities generally related to turnover only.

    Advice to Management

    Listen, engage, participate, and act with / upon employees’ recommendations, not that all such are correct, but that all such want to be heard/recognized.

    TrustPoint Hospital2018-11-08
  5. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse in Murfreesboro, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TrustPoint Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay. That is the ONLY pro

    Cons

    Company let's employee's go days before a bonus is due. Discriminates against race, age or ANYTHING

    Advice to Management

    Think about your actions and treatment of employee's. If you are still able to sleep there is a problem.

    TrustPoint Hospital2018-11-17
  6. "The POINT is there is no TRUST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse in Murfreesboro, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    co-workers, competative pay, close to home

    Cons

    Where to begin...new CEO has made no changes to improve anything, CNO is a moron. Actually talks negatively about other leaders to staff members. There is more than behavioral health care here but you'd never know it because administrators dont care about it. Always understaffed to the point of dangerous. Even management is understaffed. How are they planning to expand with no managers and staff?? Money and census...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit pinching pennies. You need to spend some money to ensure safety, have staff meetings and on going training, and increase staffing ratios. Fix the problems now before opening a hundred new beds!

    TrustPoint Hospital2018-09-23
  7. "RN charge nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TrustPoint Hospital full-time

    Pros

    good money, great co workers, helping the patients

    Cons

    poor management, high turn over rate, short staffed all the time, dangerous place to work don't go there

    Advice to Management

    Support your staff, even night shift staff we work here too even when you are fast asleep we are working and you for get about us.

    TrustPoint Hospital2018-02-13
  8. "Not the best place for clinical staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TrustPoint Hospital

    Pros

    Many caring individuals make up the clinical staff

    Cons

    Upper management seems a bit removed from the reality of what is going on in on the floor. Tried to grow too quickly before fully developing as a company.

    Advice to Management

    Provide your staff with BREAKS! Having clinical staff work through lunch breaks is not good practice, nor is it conducive to employee retention. Also, it is wise to overstaff instead of taking on patients you are not equipped for.

    TrustPoint Hospital2018-02-04
  9. "Intake Reception"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Murfreesboro, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Flexible Hrs. Anytime you want off you can pretty much have.

    Cons

    Overwhelming amounts of work you have to do.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to your employees. Respond quicker. Help them help you.

    TrustPoint Hospital2017-06-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I enjoy my work family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at TrustPoint Hospital part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff Different shifts available Shift and weekend differential

    Cons

    Computer EMR is slow Staffing shortages

    TrustPoint Hospital2017-05-13
Found 32 reviews