KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Udemy

Is this your company?

Udemy

Add a Review

Udemy Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 231 of over 281 reviews

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Udemy CEO Gregg Coccari (no image)
Gregg Coccari
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good culture of maintaining work-life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • "Udemy has the best company culture I've seen in almost my 20 year career(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains leading to no clear cut path to promotion(in 15 reviews)

  • "Obviously there are some growing pains when a company is growing at a fast rate(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great mission driven company

      Jun 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesomely smart people Great mission - improving lives through learning Great paid benefits unlimited time off Catered Lunches

      Cons

      None that I can think of...

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I've worked for four tech companies and Udemy is the best

      Jun 1, 2021 - Account Executive in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      First and foremost, the people are amazing. They have a diverse group of sales leaders who have a wealth of knowledge in sales and the ed-tech space. Conversations aren't based around numbers, but about career growth and coaching. The operations teams here are top-notch. As an AE you'll have access to everything you need to be successful in your role, without spending time on tasks that take away from time to sell.

      Cons

      Promotions are quick, so you need to talk to the best performers quick before they get busy in their next role.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      First and possibly last SaaS company I work for

      Mar 30, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Udemy is my first run in the SaaS world and my experience here has been so amazing that I may never need to move to a new company. Leadership puts time and effort into making sure everybody succeeds. All employees are very open and love to communicate! It is never difficult to reach out to someone you do not know and ask a question. Benefits are great and plus full access to Udemy is truly an amazing benefit.

      Cons

      No real cons yet! I just wish we could be in the amazing office :( Although working from home can be tough, Udemy offers a work from home stipend to really help get a nice at home office set up! They really do care!

      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      Jun 12, 2021 - Team Lead - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing engineering team, very nice and collaborative

      Cons

      Not as many growth opportunities Lots of politics in some specific teams

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Incredible company

      May 13, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Entire company has a growth mindset. The compensation is competitive, great benefits, and culture is fantastic even with a 100% remote workforce during covid. The opportunities to learn and grow, both in your career and personally, seem endless. This is the best company I've ever worked for.

      Cons

      I haven't seen any cons

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      These reviews are BS

      May 28, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Okay if you are a workaholic

      Cons

      No path to promotion, unless you do as they say and get yourself in front of the right people. You have to totally play the game here. Also MAJOR BURNOUT. you just can’t keep up with the pace. Everyone is burnt to a crisp. So much turnover.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      For those that love to learn

      Mar 1, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Amazing people, mission, and direction - The remote onboarding experience was engaging, welcoming, and very well done - Free access to the entire Udemy catalog - For those that love to learn, this is the jackpot!

      Cons

      UFB is moving fast. Things might feel unorganized or chaotic at times, but opportunities, challenges, and rewards are plentiful.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I'm a fan!

      Mar 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Truly a fantastic place to work, employees are valued and appreciated. Great benefits!

      Cons

      Some growing pains with how quickly the company is growing and scaling.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Accountable and always open to feedback!

      Dec 18, 2020 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been at Udemy for 3+ years and have to say that our leadership has been a great example and is very visible, transparent, and accountable. We aren't a perfect company by any means but we have the growth mindset to listen to constructive feedback and work to improve. Having worked at companies like Google, I've been amazed at how we've been able to make critical hard pivots to adjust to market conditions (like Covid).

      Cons

      People have a trouble pronouncing our name :-)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great place to work

      Mar 22, 2021 - Senior Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people and resources. and international peeps.

      Cons

      no major concerns at all

      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 231 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Udemy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Udemy? Share Your Experiences

    Udemy logo
    or