Unisys Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Unisys Chairman and CEO Peter Altabef
Peter Altabef
785 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unisys full-time

    Pros

    Professional Environment, Flexibility , Good Management

    Cons

    Could improve on providing different product Training

    Continue reading
    Unisys2020-05-15
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Philadelphia, PA

    I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, good team culture, interesting work

    Cons

    None to speak of thus far

    Unisys2020-05-11
  3. "Overall good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, great people. Working hard to overcome extremely distributed workforce.

    Cons

    Very large and distributed. Difficult to learn "who does what".

    Continue reading
    Unisys2020-05-11
  4. "Based on my personal experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager in Hato Rey, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Unisys full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people who works at the Corporation are incredible, from Piers, subordinates, Directors, etc...

    Cons

    For small countries there is no attention/interest to develop new business nor keep current business. The financial health of the corporation has had a result of layoff too many employees with the vast experience in managing the systems/clients, they forgot the most valuable asset any company has "Their Employees"

    Continue reading
    Unisys2020-05-08
  5. "Exciting place to be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Unisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, growth Opportunity, great benefits like unlimited vacation policy, health insurance, internal growth, new learning opportunity, lots of remote work

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Unisys2020-05-05
  6. "Not all that great"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Engineer in Germantown, MD

    I have been working at Unisys full-time

    Pros

    Salary can be on par with industry standard if you negotiate.

    Cons

    Management seems to be all over the place. No one knows what they're doing.

    Unisys2020-05-14
  7. "Worklife"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Reston, VA

    I worked at Unisys full-time

    Pros

    Decent work life balance depending on project

    Cons

    Communication from Management is sometimes lacking

    Unisys2020-04-18
  8. "Low Pay, they do offer decent incentives."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Support Technician in Augusta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Unisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Company devices - Relaxed working environment - Good colleagues - Go at your pace online learning portals are offered

    Cons

    - Very poor communication from upper echelons of management - Lower level management can be biased - Vacation request take months to approve sometimes - Pay is not comparable to other companies in the same job field - Supervisors work like they have little motivation - Too many systems for pay management, time management, and employee schooling - Upper echelon of management rarely listen to the needs of the employees

    Continue reading
    Unisys2020-04-23
  9. "Avoid this company like the plauge"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Unisys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None that I can find

    Cons

    Incompetent management, lazy coworkers, no intensives, no support to any support agents. Barely any pay raises, little to no work-life balance. Retaliation for reporting violations of company policy or abuse everywhere.

    Continue reading
    Unisys2020-04-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A few good people, a lot of mismanagement"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Augusta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Break room had adequate refreshments, albeit a bit overpriced. Benefits were reasonable. Pay is good, all things considered.

    Cons

    Extreme micromanagement. Very little trust was placed in me to do my job. Punishment was harsh while rewards were paltry.

    Continue reading
    Unisys2020-04-05
Found 2621 reviews