United BioSource Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
United BioSource CEO Patrick Lindsay
Patrick Lindsay
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "Hours are flexible and ability to work from home if nessary(in 23 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule, decent benefits package, smart employees and fairly interesting work(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "They are over whelmed due to senior management throwing too much work on them which in return causes them to neglect their employees(in 16 reviews)

  • "If guys work there they are usually a higher up supervisor or upper management(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of United BioSource and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Hired during Pandemic

      May 11, 2020 - Telephonic Nurse Clinician in Lake Mary, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Organized, prepared and communicated often during uncertain times. I am impressed with the level of support UBC has provided to help me be successful in my role.

      Cons

      None to mention at this time

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      United BioSource Response

      Sr. Director, Human Resources

      Thank you for everything you are doing for UBC! Our Core Values are key to everything we do, especially during unprecedented times.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Coordinating center associate

      Apr 12, 2021 - Coorindating Center Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All positive reviews for the company

      Cons

      There are no negatives with the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Eh, ok

      Apr 22, 2021 - Registered Nirse in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent wages, flexible job, promotions available

      Cons

      Location of office is terrible

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      No growth or room for advancement

      Apr 13, 2021 - Reimbursement Specialist in Lake Mary, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Monday-Friday schedule, work is easy

      Cons

      No room for growth or advancement , managers are bias

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Experience here can vary greatly.

      Mar 22, 2021 - Operations in Overland Park, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Depending on which team/client you work on it can be pretty nice. - Good induction to the industry

      Cons

      - Senior leadership isn't really held accountable. They will lose a contract and are just kept on in high pay position while the team is let go. - almost annual layoffs -HR is a mess and outsource even basic things to ADP to the point that most employees don't know why we have them at all.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Environment

      Feb 18, 2021 - CCA Agent in Morgantown, WV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work with small groups of employees that really help each other. NICE management team.

      Cons

      Without previous medical experience , it can be like learning a foreign language. Training is brutally boring to sit thru.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      United BioSource Response

      Sr. Director, Human Resources

      Thank you for the feedback and glad to hear that you are receiving proper training and information to be successful at your job. We will continue to strive for greatness and appreciate your input on the process.

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Data Entry/Call Associate

      Oct 4, 2020 - Coordinating Center Associate in Morgantown, WV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      9-5 job, M-F and weekends off, structured work schedule. Flexibility. Management CAN be helpful when they want to be. Depending on the program you're on you can learn a lot of different types of skills. Work from home is kind of nice...

      Cons

      Being a Contract employee is stressful, no PTO, contract employees tend to get in trouble easier for things than UBC employees can get away with. Favoritism by management. The work load can be a bit much. Contract companies are some of the worst management I've dealt with. I use to thoroughly enjoy this job. Now I have anxiety even thinking about logging in to work. Our program has so many updates that are never in the benefit of employees. Each "Update" causes worse technical issues than what was fixed. This program has started sinking pretty hard the moment we got sent to work from home. Communication in office was pretty decent, now it's nearly impossible. We're lucky if we have a manager even logged in until 8pm. Most log out by 6. They are over whelmed due to senior management throwing too much work on them which in return causes them to neglect their employees. This use to be once ever 2 weeks or once a week there would be small issues. Now there are a million new issues daily. Over Worked and Under Paid.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      N/A

      Mar 13, 2021 - Case Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don't know not applicable

      Cons

      Not an organized company to work

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Call center

      Mar 4, 2021 - Registered Nurse (BSN - RN) in Winter Park, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with, good team work

      Cons

      Call center environment, tie to dsk and phone

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great workplace

      Mar 4, 2021 - Senior Recruiter in Memphis, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very professional environment and atmospher

      Cons

      Lack of leadership and guidance and educational training.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 258 Reviews

    Popular Careers with United BioSource Job Seekers

    Clinical Trial Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Coordinating Center Associate
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Reimbursement Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at United BioSource? Share Your Experiences

    or