KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

UserTesting

Is this your company?

UserTesting

Add a Review

UserTesting Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 187 of over 307 reviews

4.4
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
UserTesting CEO Andy MacMillan (no image)
Andy MacMillan
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working hours, work from home(in 25 reviews)

  • "Great product in a hot market, benefits (catered lunches, massages, yoga), career growth, great cultures(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Morale is dropping and upper management keeps letting people go so now people are leaving on their own as well(in 7 reviews)

  • "They are so specific that no one would ever qualify to actually test the website(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    429

    167 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      BDR Salary

      Aug 23, 2021 - BDR in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and well organized company.

      Cons

      Work/life balance is not always the best.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company you can grow with!

      Jul 14, 2021 - SMB Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A product that not only benefits businesses but is very interesting to learn about and use. Amazing benefits, high compensation, WFH extra $ for office supplies, great leaders who are willing to go above and beyond to support... the list goes on! You can tell they genuinely care about their employees and I am beyond grateful for my choice to join UT. Excited to continue to learn and grow with the company.

      Cons

      A successful/fast-growing startup with a highly useful/in-demand product is going to experience some growing pains. All chances to learn. No cons, happy to be a part of the growth.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Work-Life Balance and People

      Aug 19, 2021 - Business Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome people, and great company with strong product-market fit.

      Cons

      Seems like there has been a lot of turnover in the recent year. Salary and career progression seems lacking compared to other tech companies.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Stellar work life balance

      Aug 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Great people Cool product and high growth company

      Cons

      Compensation might be considered low compared to other tech companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Web Tester

      Aug 29, 2021 - Web Tester in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good remote job to make a quick buck.

      Cons

      You can only do user testing in the area that you signed up in. You are unable to travel and test.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So thankful to be here

      Mar 30, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -The people are genuinely kind and supportive -The pay/benefits are incredibly competitive, great perks too -Great product that is actually interesting -The leadership, from what I've seen/experienced, consists of some of the most ethical businesspeople out there -Great company mission & values that are present in everything we do -Plenty of room to grow - management genuinely wants to help you get where you want to be -Awesome ERGs

      Cons

      Not necessarily a con, but we're growing rapidly and so change is inevitable. If you're not keen to a dynamic workplace/workflow, UT might not be a good fit for you. Also, work-life balance can be a challenge (typical for any quota-bearing role) - however, in my case, this is 99.99% self-imposed.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company for the people!

      Jul 17, 2021 - Revenue Operations Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits are offered here

      Cons

      don't have any at the time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Software Tester

      Jul 8, 2021 - Software Tester 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote, fun, flexible, balance, opportunities

      Cons

      Remote, timing, availability, support, pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great for side cash!

      Jun 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can do it as much or as little as you want

      Cons

      Can’t rely on it for full time work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      BEST company I've ever worked for!

      Feb 25, 2021 - Vice President, Sales and Business Development in Chamblee, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      UserTesting is an all-inclusive organization, that truly values it's employees. I find this to be the most diverse, empathic, and insightful company that I have ever had the pleasure to be associated with. As a pre-IPO established start up, the amount of growth with little disruption is admirable. You would be hard pressed to find a company that values their employees and cultivates a culture as strongly as UserTesting. It starts with our founders, and trickles down from the CEO throughout the entire company. It is an honor to be a part of this organization, and I look forward to our continued growth!

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 187 Reviews

    Popular Careers with UserTesting Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at UserTesting? Share Your Experiences

    or