KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

V2soft

Is this your company?

V2soft

Add a Review

V2soft Reviews

Updated Dec 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 155 of over 169 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
V2soft CEO Varchasvi Shankar
Varchasvi Shankar
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good company as a fresher to start life(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great mentors, good work life balance, diversity(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It’s hard to write cons because I enjoy working at V2Soft(in 15 reviews)

  • "No one but the owner can make decisions, which basically means you wait around for him to be available(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work and grow!

      Mar 1, 2021 - Director, Product Strategy in Bloomfield Hills, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is easy to work with. Growth path and plan to keep you striving to increase your skills and capabilities.

      Cons

      No real cons to speak of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Run in the other direction! Terrible culture.

      Jun 14, 2021 - Manager in Bloomfield Hills, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are pretty good, but costly.

      Cons

      Heavy micromanagement of processes. Decisions are always made from the top down. This company will never be any bigger than they are now, mostly due to heavy turn over and heavy reliance on cheap off shore labor. Poor culture inside the organization. No one but the owner can make decisions, which basically means you wait around for him to be available. Oh, and he has a sign on his office door that basically says, keep out!!

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      V2soft Response

      Director of Marketing

      We are sorry that you had a negative experience with V2Soft’s internal processes. The company’s decisions on strategy and direction are made by our Leadership Team which works on internal processes and direction for the entire global company. V2Soft, as a company, is currently expanding, from the number of employees we have working in our global offices as well as our clients sites, to launching new products and brands like our Varchas Whiskeys. As for the "Keep Out" sign remark, there is no such thing. The only reason the president's door would be closed, would be as a courtesy to other employees in the area if he is on a phone or video call or is hosting a meeting. If you look at our history, we are a multi-cultural, diverse and inclusive company, and we do treat our employees with the utmost respect. That is why we have so many long-term employees, some of them over 15 years.

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Atrocious, please look somewhere else

      Apr 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bloomfield Township, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ...still thinking on this one

      Cons

      -Micromanagement -Inconsistency -Talk the talk all day long but never ACTUALLY get around to walking the walk, it's honestly quite ridiculous **SO OVER THE LACK OF FOLLOW THROUGH**

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      No frills contract agency

      Nov 2, 2020 - Information Security Architect in Auburn Hills, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mostly hands off contract agency

      Cons

      Vacation time is insufficient for industry

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company to Learn

      Oct 2, 2020 - Project Manager in Bloomfield Hills, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is very good company to learn while being at the same position and add to your expertise and knowledge. Corporate team is very helpful and i had a great time working will all.

      Cons

      nothing that i can think of at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for!!!

      Jul 23, 2020 - Engineering Recruiter in Bloomfield Hills, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The environment is very friendly and is a comfortable place to work. The employees and management are very nice and respectful. Management is flexible and willing to accommodate the employees needs. The salary and benefits are good as well. V2soft is continually growing and are always improving their products and services that they provide and I am very happy to be growing with them. V2soft is a really great company to be a part of and to work for!!

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work until an opportunity calls to take advantage of you

      Jul 11, 2020 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The CEO is a nice guy Decent pay. Most of the people are nice

      Cons

      They would make you work 60+ hours a week 7 days a week without over time pay if you let them.

      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      May 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Allows you to get exposure

      Cons

      growth is stagnant in terms of position

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting & Encouraging workplace!

      Feb 28, 2020 - IT Chef de projet in Bloomfield Hills, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Fantastic collaborative work environment - Encourages you to share opinions and values your opinion - Opportunity to meet and work with clients from various market segments - Great work-life balance - Culture is what makes V2Soft superior to other companies

      Cons

      It’s hard to write cons because I enjoy working at V2Soft.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Outstanding Workplace

      Feb 17, 2020 - Customer Success Manager in Bloomfield Hills, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. Awesome culture. Strong leaders.

      Cons

      My experience has been very enjoyable..

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 155 Reviews

    V2soft Reviews FAQs

    83% of V2soft employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated V2soft 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at V2soft to be culture, management, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, benefits.

    Popular Careers with V2soft Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at V2soft? Share Your Experiences

    or