VF Reviews | Glassdoor

VF Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 507 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Steve Rendle
123 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Talent Acquisition Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist 

    I have been working at VF

    Pros

    work life balance , culture, best co-workers.

    Cons

    no access to employee events and internal training's

    Continue reading
    VF2019-08-08
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Merchandiser 
    Recommends

    I worked at VF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training for data analysis

    Cons

    old building when I worked there (but recently moved to a new great building already)

    Continue reading
    VF2019-07-29
  3. "Great Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VF for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company culture Treat interns with respect

    Cons

    Some brands are doing better than other naturally Lack of internship structure

    Continue reading
    VF2019-07-25
  4. "Good Company Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Planning and Control in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VF for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid Internship Lots of work experience to gain Internship group My Boss and Coworker are great mentors taught me how to succeed in my professional career and in my personal life. Also they both have really good stories to tell.

    Cons

    None, blessed to have the opportunity to work here.

    Continue reading
    VF2019-07-23
  5. "Poor company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at VF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Discounts, relaxed atmosphere, food days

    Cons

    Nepotism to the highest degree. If you are not friends with the right people you will be treated unfairly. Many good workers losing their jobs for speaking their minds over unfair management practices. HR as well involved in illegal hiring and firing processes. I do not recommend anyone that is looking for long term advancement opportunities for this company unless you are close friends with management.

    Continue reading
    VF2019-08-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Strong Leader in Apparel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Director in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at VF full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - good benefits -flexible working hours -nice facilities - learning and growth opportunities - good move & severance packages

    Cons

    - VF sells and acquires companies with some frequency which could lead to lack of job security - few women in executive leadership

    Continue reading
    VF2019-06-28
  7. "VF Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internship 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VF for less than a year

    Pros

    Pays well, Friendly people, Good experience. Everyone here is willing to help or teach you anything.

    Cons

    There is a slight learning curve

    Continue reading
    VF2019-06-19
  8. "Quiet Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Specialist in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VF full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Discounts on their Brands, quiet place to work, strong forward thinking company

    Cons

    Sometimes too quiet - the Wilmington office can be very uneventful as there are only about 17 employees there. However it you like a very quiet very close knit office, it could be a fit.

    Continue reading
    VF2019-07-02
  9. "Company Moving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Graphic Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at VF full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, on site Gym and Cafe

    Cons

    Company moving to Denver Colorado

    Continue reading
    VF2019-06-27
  10. "Amazing Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Alameda, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VF for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great stakeholders, and great leadership. I was especially impressed by their follow-through with providing career opportunities, professional development, and internal growth.

    Cons

    Sometimes can be high-pressure, but that's expected. Since it's such a great company though, the pressure is exciting because you have an impact on this wonderful organization.

    Continue reading
    VF2019-06-12
Found 507 reviews