WebTPA Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
WebTPA CEO Mike McCabe (no image)
Mike McCabe
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Able to work from home due to COVID(in 12 reviews)

  • "Company has a great Culture; employees are very well taken care of(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Currently having to learn new things in a short amount of time is difficult(in 3 reviews)

  • "Must be comfortable in a "learn as you go" position(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great place to work! Growth during the pandemic

      Oct 14, 2020 - Case Management in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, Culture, Employee Appreciation, Flexibility, Leadership, Potential for growth

      Cons

      I haven't discovered any yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WebTPA Response

      Director Human Resources

      Thank you for your review! We love 5 star ratings and are glad to see you are off to a good start.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing First Week!!

      May 6, 2021 - Chief Operating Officer in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Truly unique culture and the people make this place wonderful! Truly client and member focused and the environment breathes care, support, togetherness and collaboration!!

      Cons

      After a week, i cannot think of any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Mar 9, 2021 - Utilization Review Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great family oriented work place, with great environment and culture. Ability to work from home during the pandemic. Flexible schedule

      Cons

      Salary is not as competitive as other insurance companies. Since the state of Texas has been reopened 100%, almost everyone will be going back to office. If the company that could reconsider and let those who wish to be at home work from home. More money is spent on employee appreciation gifts,instead, it could be used to meet median salaries for employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WebTPA Response

      Director Human Resources

      Thank you for you review. We are assessing what Returning To The Office will entail. Please complete our survey indicating what you like about our culture so we can better meet your needs. We are glad to hear your Director is showing care for their team.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Apr 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Grapevine, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family/team environment, work with well known/large employers, positively impact lives every day

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WebTPA Response

      Director Human Resources

      Thank you for you for recommending us as a Great Place to Work!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      An Exciting Time At WebTPA

      Jan 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      WebTPA is growing, and leadership has continued to prioritize company culture. As they say, happy employees make happy clients--and the ways WebTPA is creating a culture where happy employees can thrive makes our service level better for the members we serve. In an environment where many are working from home, leadership has prioritized communicating as often as possible through many different channels.

      Cons

      You must be comfortable in (and excited about) occasional ambiguity and going beyond your job description as the work can be complex and requires knowledge about a wide variety of topics. Not necessarily a negative, but something to be aware of before you join the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WebTPA Response

      Director Human Resources

      Thank you for your review. It truly is an exciting time at WebTPA and we remain excited and encouraged by the growth ahead of us. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, especially in helping us meet complex challenges along the way.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love

      Mar 23, 2021 - Finance Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is absolutely great

      Cons

      There seems to be favoritism

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WebTPA Response

      Director Human Resources

      We're so happy you love WebTPA and are enjoying our wonderful culture! As for the favoritism, please reach out to your Manager, HR or a member of the Leadership so we can better understand and assist. WebTPA strives for a harmonious environment for all.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Love WebTPA best company ever!

      Feb 10, 2021 - Customer Service Manager in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company really cares about it's employees. Great Culture. Bosses are awesome! Many meetings keeping us all updated and informed.

      Cons

      No cons at this time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WebTPA Response

      Director Human Resources

      Thank you for your kind words. We will work to make sure our great culture continues with caring for everyone at the heart of it.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      AMAZING

      Feb 11, 2021 - First Impressions Coordinator in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I LOVE working for WebTPA. Everyone immediately makes you feel like family! I have learned so much and love how much growth there is within the company. They really truly care about their employees. They also make your work environment so fun with all of the culture.

      Cons

      I can’t think of any cons!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WebTPA Response

      Director Human Resources

      Thank you for your review. We are glad you LOVE working at WebTPA! We will continue to focus on our Family Culture and keeping WebTPA a great place to work.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      UR NURSE

      Dec 1, 2020 - Utilization Review Nurse in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A positive family feel atmosphere. Able to work from home due to COVID. Work with smart people that support each other who are positive and encouraging. Great relationship with the management team. Staff is always willing to help in all areas to get the job done. Room for opportunity and growth

      Cons

      NONE AT ALL , I AM VERY HAPPY

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company with lots of opportunity

      Feb 11, 2021 - Claims Examiner in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment with opportunity for growth

      Cons

      Raises barely keep up with cost of living increase

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 131 Reviews

    Popular Careers with WebTPA Job Seekers

    Eligibility Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative (CSR)
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at WebTPA? Share Your Experiences

    WebTPA logo
    or