WebTPA Reviews | Glassdoor

WebTPA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mike McCabe
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, people are like family(in 3 reviews)

  • "WebTPA has great people who genuinely care about the clients and the company(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "The business is fast paced - may not be for everyone(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    WebTPA has strong focus on work life balance, love coworkers and management, time flies when I am in the office!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    WebTPA2019-05-16
  2. "Great Place to Learn and Grow With the Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    WebTPA is a medium sized company that takes the time to develop the employees and give the opportunities to grow and succeed.

    Cons

    The work can be challenging and sometimes frustrating

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the culture and developing employees

    WebTPA2019-05-14
  3. "WebTPA Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    WebTPA is a great place to work. Everyone is rooting not only for the success of the business, but also for the success of their colleagues. This is a team-oriented atmosphere. Join us!

    Cons

    Keep on keeping on keeping on!

    WebTPA2019-05-14
  4. "WebTPA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time

    Pros

    WebTPA offers a positive environment and encourages all employees to be and give their best. The culture here is second to none.

    Cons

    Healthcare Administration can be very fast paced and occasionally stressful. We also tend to celebrate everything with food... not really a con but prospective employees should know we like to celebrate a lot.

    WebTPA2019-05-09
  5. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, fun environment, and challenging but rewarding work.

    Cons

    No glaring cons I can think of...

    WebTPA2019-05-08

    WebTPA Response

    May 9, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're glad you're on the team!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Attitudes Are Contagious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Almost all the people I work with have a can do positive attitude at WebTPA. The company has experienced tremendous growth over the last few years and everyone has handled it with a positive attitude. The company truly cares about the employees and the company is a mid-size company that feels small and like family.

    Cons

    The TPA business is hard it is not just about processing claims.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the great culture and even as you grow make sure if still feels like a family.

    WebTPA2019-04-26

    WebTPA Response

    April 30, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your review! We’re proud of how much we’ve grown in the past couple of years and have made it a focus to still culturally feel like a small company. You matter!

  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Examiner in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Family and Friendly type work culture. Working from home. No micromanagement. Generous PTO. Excellent Benefits.

    Cons

    I am unable to produce a genuine con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. There's growth on the horizon!

    WebTPA2019-04-29

    WebTPA Response

    April 30, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your review and your 8+ years of service with us! We’re glad you’re part of the family.

  8. "Love this company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    WebTPA truly cares about its employees and it shows. There are internal appreciation events going on almost weekly, recently Easter hat decorating for example. Long term employees probably take this for granted but this doesn't happen at all companies. WebTPA makes it pleasurable to come to work!

    Cons

    The business is fast paced - may not be for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on the culture because it works!

    WebTPA2019-04-27

    WebTPA Response

    April 30, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your review! We’re glad you’re part of our culture and make our company a great place to work.

  9. "Best Company I've Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    WebTPA is by far the best company I've worked for. I feel very appreciated by my coworkers and by management, and I love that the company sees the importance of culture. There are plenty of opportunities for job advancement, and for interdepartmental moves, to learn different aspects of the business.

    Cons

    There are times when management is not great at communicating with employees; however, I feel the company has recognized this issue and is working to make improvements.

    WebTPA2019-05-06
  10. "Inexperienced Claims Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Examiner in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WebTPA full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Very, welcoming culture. Office environment was great.

    Cons

    Micromanaging , claims department separated out of environment, dust in office, stressful

    Advice to Management

    Ensure management knows as much as Examiners

    WebTPA2019-05-01

    WebTPA Response

    May 6, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and I apologize that you didn’t feel as though the training provided was consistent for all. We do ensure that everyone who works in the Claims Department completes the appropriate training for their position in order to uphold WebTPA’s standards. ...

    Show More
Found 63 reviews