WebTPA Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
WebTPA CEO Mike McCabe (no image)
Mike McCabe
80 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work for hands down"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family environment lots of tools to empower you

    Cons

    non to mention, once Social distancing is done i look forward to seeing everyone once again

    Continue reading
    WebTPA2020-05-18
  2. "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    WebTPA is a great company with a strong culture, and I genuinely enjoy working here! Leadership has good communication skills and make employees feel valued and heard. From the top down WebTPA has a positive entrepreneurial spirit. Coworkers are helpful and collaborative. Hard work is recognized and praised. Much is often asked of the employees at WebTPA, but they are given the tools to succeed and rise to the occasion because they believe in the organization.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything at the moment.

    Continue reading
    WebTPA2020-05-28
  3. "Equally Employee-Focused and Client-Focused"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I thought Web was a good place to work BEFORE the pandemic - and after experiencing how senor leadership handled the situation, I’m more convinced than ever that this place is truly special. They kept us all well informed, making it clear that our health and safety was their top priority. Not your typical canned corporate rhetoric - really feels like they genuinely care about us. We have the flexibility of working remotely right now, and we have our metrics and as long as we meet them, we’re trusted to continue working remotely. They hire good people and trust us to do our work without micromanaging - you feel like you’re part of a team where everyone is held accountable. Good work is recognized and rewarded. We’re kept up to date on companywide goals and initiatives so you really feel like you’re part of executing the greater mission to serve our customers and treat members like an extension of our family. Best place I’ve ever worked by far - excited to see what the future holds for me here…feels like the sky’s the limit!

    Cons

    It will be a challenge to keep this culture going as the company grows, so I hope they stay ahead of the curve to help make sure they don't lose it!

    WebTPA2020-05-21

    WebTPA Response

    May 27, 2020Director Human Resources

    Thank you for the kind review! Leadership has worked really hard to stay connected with everyone during the pandemic and look forward to continuing communications on goals and company updates. We will keep culture at the heart of it all.

  4. "Wonderful Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    WebTPA lives up to its reputation for having a fantastic culture. It seems like there is always an event to look forward to or people being celebrated. But beyond that, on a day-to-day basis, co-workers are saying hello and making each other smile. There is a commitment to growth and excellence that makes me feel proud to be a part of the work we do. We also receive frequent communication from our executive team, and that effort makes it feel like we are all important to the success of the company. Also, we hear often that there is always opportunity for growth and development. I've noticed that leadership seeks those opportunities; it's not just talk.

    Cons

    This isn't really a "con," but I will say I have to exert a lot of willpower because of how many potlucks we have. There's always food!

    Continue reading
    WebTPA2020-04-24
  5. "Friend to their Employees and Clients"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    WebTPA is a great place to call your (work) home. The environment is so positive and upbeat! The culture never ceases to amaze me, everyone is so happy and supportive of each other. Through this pandemic, we have had constant communication including podcasts starring our CEO, President and other Chiefs and Directors around the company on a weekly basis. There is a company Facebook page where everyone can check in with each other on a personal basis. I'm so thankful everyday to work here!

    Cons

    The pay is a little outdated but they do a great job of supporting in other ways.

    Continue reading
    WebTPA2020-04-23
  6. "Excellent Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started with WebTPA a little over three months ago. This is one of the best decisions I have made impacting my life. The environment at WebTPA is professional and positive as well as a positive employee environment. I have been given the tools I need to serve the client as well as continued training and support. WebTPA is on the cutting edge surrounding trends in the TPA industry. The culture of WebTPA is very positive. I have been searching for this employer all of my working life and I have found my home.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to report.

    WebTPA2020-04-23
  7. "Account Executive - San Antonio"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - WebTPA has an excellent communication strategy. Executive Leadership conducts a monthly manager meeting that provides an operational update to include potential sales, projects, system enhancements, staffing updates etc. Managers are them able to pass along the information downstream to other staff members. I feel it’s so very important that all employees no matter what title are kept informed of the goals and status of our company. - Support!! At WebTPA you will always have someone who is able and willing to help you. Executive leadership is approachable and makes themselves available when needed; this includes the President & CEO! - Strong operations team who are constantly looking at ways to become more efficient in all department areas - Leadership that truly cares and will take the time to listen to new ideas or even areas of concern & will find a better way! - You always feel appreciated! - Employee recognition program, anyone can nominate an employee for employee of the quarter. - Work at home capability - Robust claim processing platform, best in the industry.

    Cons

    None to mention. I love my WebTPA team.

    Continue reading
    WebTPA2020-04-23
  8. "You won't ever want to leave!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Lead in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They truly appreciate their employees and encourage both personal and professional growth. A comfortable, positive and friendly environment makes this company stand out from the rest and is the reason so many of us have found our forever homes.

    Cons

    I enjoy everything about working for WebTPA.

    WebTPA2020-04-23
  9. "Different Time"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Trainer in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebTPA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Our Executive team keeps us updated with weekly and sometimes daily updates on working from home during COVID-19. Great Management Team - they interact with you individually, always willing to help, Company has a great Culture; employees are very well taken care of.

    Cons

    Do not have any at this time.

    WebTPA2020-04-13

    WebTPA Response

    April 13, 2020Director Human Resources

    Thank you for your review! We care about our staff and are happy to stay connected and engaged, especially during our current environment.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Beware of management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WebTPA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had some amazing coworkers who helped teach me everything I knew Very engaging and helpful at first. Company was interactive with the staff.

    Cons

    Supervisor had NO IDEA what was going on. Seemed too busy with other parts of her role to focus on what help was needed. When an issue I had regarding termination was brought up to HR they stated they would investigate and never got back to me. Supervisor was not kind or approachable. Seemed as though when you questioned something supervisor would get upset and then was angry. Do what I say and that’s that attitude. You will be left to fend for yourself. Ensure you keep documentation of all correspondence so that you can back yourself up. Things will not be presented to you in the proper amount of time by staff until it is too late. Insurance is beyond high.

    Continue reading
    WebTPA2020-05-05
Found 93 reviews