WorldView Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
38%
Recommend to a Friend
WorldView President  Matthew Moore (no image)
Matthew Moore
0 Rating
Pros
  • "There are a lot of great people within this company which does show there is a lot of heart to be had(in 6 reviews)

  • "Work with great people, casual environment, ping pong tables and Friday social hours(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No training or real organization, Company is dying due to lack of training and knowledge base(in 5 reviews)

  • "Sure the staff works hard and takes the stress in stride but no one who is worth anything will stick around unless they get paid well(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for!

      Aug 7, 2020 - Helpdesk Technician in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work with our customers.

      Cons

      Not given enough credit for the job before us.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      High standards, but good people

      Mar 24, 2020 - Solutions Engineer in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Responded to COVID-19 promptly! They had everyone working from home practically as soon as it hit Nebraska. If you learn best by doing something, you will learn a ton here. Lots of room for growth. High turnover means lots of openings if you can survive the burnout. Great people, all smart, and most are helpful. Tom Hassenstab is no longer directly involved in the company so you can ignore most of the negatives about him.

      Cons

      Rarely work under 40 hours, often work over 40, and NEVER get paid for over 40. If you are a subject matter expert on something critical that is down, you will be expected to drop your personal life to fix it no matter how long it takes. (think 30 hours of work on a weekend a couple times a year) High turnover rate due to burnout and high expectations without providing much assistance or training to meet those expectations. If you cant learn something after being showing it a few times, THIS IS NOT THE COMPANY FOR YOU.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Experience

      Oct 7, 2020 - Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had nice co-workers and atmosphere.

      Cons

      Pay was to low to continue working.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful people, but very fast paced.

      Mar 30, 2020 - Implementation Analyst in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - There are a lot of great people within this company which does show there is a lot of heart to be had. - The president is a wonderful individual who keeps the best interests of individuals at heart. - They are constantly striving to further improve the environment and overall day to day workflow. - This is a very transparent company

      Cons

      - There is little to no training. - Not an ideal learning environment for those wishing to get their foot in the door.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      They are posting false reviews on here there are review dates and time when no one has left recently

      Jul 21, 2020 - Client Services Specialist in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job opportunity if you are trying to break into the IT field

      Cons

      No training or real organization, Company is dying due to lack of training and knowledge base.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      They coax you into writing good reviews.

      Apr 16, 2020 - Senior Software Developer in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay but it won't last long. If you're lucky your next job will be impressed if you made it for a year.

      Cons

      When I worked at worldview I enticed by the large raise they offered me. I questioned them about their glassdoor rating but they said that they were working to change their culture and fix some of the problems they had. I didn't realize that the culture they had and trying to impose is what their turnaround problem was about. When I started there they had a 7 month average turn around, a year later I was one of the more senior staff and they still had a 7 months turn around. What's most damning about this company is that they know and pay attention to their glass door reviews. Every so often they try to get their relatively small staff to write a review. On glass door alone you would think they were a large company with so many jobs open. But they are not, it is totally self imposed because they fire and hire so much. I have never in all my 12 year programming experience seen a company that had a 7 month average turn around. The environment is so chaotic that it promises that any good worker will smarten up and leave. This would leave only those who have no where else to go. Sure the staff works hard and takes the stress in stride but no one who is worth anything will stick around unless they get paid well. But really it won't be long till they get enough experience that they can match the pay somewhere else and get less hours. Projects are going to bomb because no one knows anything including your supervisor and if you are the ground boy you will get blamed. I've seen people lose their families here, partially due to the long hours, and then they fire that very person. One person had 3 years with the company and was the main person the staff sought help from but then fired him because they "no longer needed someone with their skillset." Then they make up things about you to get you to quit when your supervisor needs you out lest he will be fired. My wife still gets scared everytime I call her during the work day. It reminds her of those calls I had to tell her I had to work late or work over the weekend or I had to tell her I was fired. And by the way, I wish I could withdraw my previous review that rated this company with five stars when I was new and asked to do so. It's been a couple years now, and I friends from there where we all discuss worldview like war veterans do. None of us, have experienced anything like it since.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Overworked and Underappreciated

      Aug 13, 2019 - Client Account Manager in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is pretty desperate due to high turnover rates, so they will pretty much hire anybody.

      Cons

      Look at the other truthful reviews, and take my advice this is a company you will want to avoid if possible. The overtime is ridiculous usually 7+ hours a week. Most of your time will be spent trying to keep your head above water, and keeping existing processes that break constantly running. The email alerts you receive in a typical day easily runs into the thousands. Their clients were usually unhappy, management doesn't do much for them unless they can bill them extra for it. The turnover is quite high, for a company of only around 40 people that's been around for 20+ years, the average tenure of employees was 2 years or less. Their current contracts weren't being handled very well. There was a conference a few years back where one of their major contracts revealed selecting another vendor as their preferred partner over worldview Their other major contract was a company that was founded by the CEO's brother, and the clients that are part of that contract don't really have any other choice.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Keep scrolling and don't stop here to apply. Hands down the most toxic environment I have ever seen.

      Jan 7, 2020 - Systems Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is ok. You can drink on Fridays for social hour. After a week here you will need it trust me.

      Cons

      You will work weekends, sometimes every weekend. There is no team work, its all about who to point fingers at. They sell products that arent ready yet. No training. No job security. No work life balance

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      The American Dream! A Resilient Technology Company

      Mar 15, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people TONS of opportunities for advancement Flexible schedules Fair and honest managers Health/exercise benefits Hard work and curiosity are rewarded People always willing to help you out Internal processes are constantly being refined and improved Opportunity to travel for certain roles Plenty of paid vacation Engineers are not micromanaged So much free food! (St Patty's, quarterly meetings, Thanksgiving, etc.etc.etc.) Hands on training style

      Cons

      Some of their 3rd party software can be annoying or hard to use sometimes Office is a little crowded Company laptops may seem a bit outdated for some folks So many emails/alerts!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Tons of Growth Ahead

      Feb 15, 2019 - Account Executive in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      WorldView is a rapidly growing company with plenty of opportunity for personal and career growth. There is a lot of change happening on a daily basis but you will learn a lot from your peers and those in leadership positions. WorldView fosters a collaborative and cohesive environment by finding new ways to constantly improve employee engagement and communication. Worldview also offers great benefits including a work from home policy that allows for the flexibility needed if an emergency situation were to arise.

      Cons

      With rapid growth comes growing pains and that change can be a little overwhelming if you enjoy consistency.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 50 Reviews

    Popular Careers with WorldView Job Seekers

    Client Service Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Client Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at WorldView? Share Your Experiences

    WorldView logo
    or