WyoTech Reviews | Glassdoor

WyoTech Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Wyotech is a great place to work and be involved in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Laramie, WY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WyoTech full-time

    Pros

    Get to work with students and invest in their lives in a positive way. Get to be a part of an exciting industry (automotive). Fellow employees are kind and pleasant to work with. Location in Laramie Wyoming is beautiful and surrounded with things to do.

    Cons

    Non to speak of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Re-growing this school is no small feat and I appreciate your work.

    WyoTech2018-08-09
  2. "WyoTech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Admissions Representative in Greensboro, NC

      I worked at WyoTech full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Not many to speak of.

      Cons

      Bad management that ran into ground

      Advice to Management

      Replace with new staff

      WyoTech2019-02-06
    • "One of the best jobs I have had"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Automotive/Diesel Instructor in West Sacramento, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at WyoTech full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Teaching students and watch them excell, having the opportunity to be a part in changing there lives. Enjoyed so much always wanting to stay after classes to help students.

      Cons

      To many school closings in California, I took it hard not being able to see some of my students graduate at the end.

      Advice to Management

      Please take the time to get to know the students better. Please allow more time to get to know the instructors. I think it will benefit the school and students.

      WyoTech2018-04-18
    • "Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at WyoTech full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Make your own Hours that you will work for the week

      Cons

      To much time on the road

      WyoTech2018-01-22
    • "Department Chair"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at WyoTech full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      You have the opportunity to change people lives thru education. Very rewarding.

      Cons

      Unfortunately our parent company Zenith education has decided to pull the plug and will be closing all operations, with the last graduation being June 22.

      WyoTech2017-12-29
    • "Admissions Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director of Admissions in Laramie, WY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at WyoTech full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Great school with positive outcomes for students

      Cons

      Turnover in ownership is killing what was a great place to work and train much needed technicians in the transportation industry.

      Advice to Management

      Save this school

      WyoTech2017-12-05
    • "Admissions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at WyoTech full-time

      Pros

      Great People that work in the company

      Cons

      School closing after 52 years in business

      Advice to Management

      Should have stayed in the game. It was turning around

      WyoTech2017-12-18
    • "Wyotech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Instructor, College Or University in Laramie, WY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at WyoTech full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good benifits , awesome students decent curriculum

      Cons

      Long hours, poor pay and uncaring admistration

      Advice to Management

      Be more people oriented

      WyoTech2017-12-09
    • "Student Services"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at WyoTech full-time

      Pros

      Wonderful coworkers and some great students.

      Cons

      As the years passed, the dollar sign prevailed. School became less about training and producing qualified technicians and more about keeping students around that obviously were not "graduate" quality. How can students that repeatedly miss 50% of module be allowed to move on? Exactly.

      Advice to Management

      Would they listen? Nope

      WyoTech2017-03-07
    • "Account Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at WyoTech full-time

      Pros

      Worked with great management in the Career Services Department. There was flexibility and opinions and ideas were greatly embraces. Was like a family environment.

      Cons

      Upper management was not always honest. Procedures were constantly being changed. Didn't receive much in the way of raises for surpassing set goals.

      Advice to Management

      Treat employees like adults and with with mutual respect and honesty. listen to ideas and opinions which would go a long way in regards to work productivity.

      WyoTech2016-11-30
    Found 47 reviews