KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

data.ai

Engaged Employer

data.ai

Add a Review

data.ai Reviews

Updated May 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 363 of over 398 reviews

4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
data.ai CEO Ted Krantz
Ted Krantz
157 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

381

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of data.ai and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture and very supportive workplace

    Apr 6, 2022 - Senior Deal Desk Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is great and manager is very supportive. Flexible work arrangements, reimbursement for WFH setups.

    Cons

    remote only may not be idea for all new joiners.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    data.ai Response

    SVP People Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! We will soon be looking into how we can get our teams more often together in-person. Stay tuned! SVP People

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very supportive workplace

    Mar 31, 2022 - Content Production 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work the hours that fit your schedule- remote Professional development support Training

    Cons

    Little to no face to face

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    data.ai Response

    SVP People Operations

    Thank you for leaving feedback! We will soon start to get more teams together in person on a quarterly basis as it is hard to substitute for!

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    cultural vacuum

    Apr 2, 2022 - Senior Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Pay is on the high end. Benefits are average for a company this size. - If you want to switch positions, there are always opportunities opening up.

    Cons

    - There really isn't a culture. With the high turnover, it's hard to establish one. - 12+ hour workdays are the norm.

    6 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok

    Apr 10, 2022 - Administrative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A few good people and good benefits

    Cons

    No room for growth, toxic culture, and favoritism

    2 people found this review helpful

    data.ai Response

    SVP People Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! I'm surprised to hear you that you did not experience any room for growth. We offer numerous opportunities [including for administrative team members] for growth through either promotion, exposure to key projects, internal transfer (including in other departments). I would love to follow-up with you on that on rbleijendaal@data.ai. Also I'm surprised to hear that you have experienced a toxic culture and favoritism. Currently we take pride in 85% of our employees being happy working at data.ai (while only 5% is negative), which is 10% above the benchmark of competitive tech companies. We do hold the bar high as we are igniting a high performance culture where excellence is the standard, which is not for everybody for sure. SVP People

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company and culture

    Mar 2, 2022 - Backend Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Excellent engineering team with helpful and selfless team members -Always able to learn more with a variety of technologies and projects to work on -Fun work culture with lots of virtual events and meetings to help you engage with cross functional teams -Great benefits and competitive salary

    Cons

    -Sometimes the job requires collaboration outside of working hours; after all we are an international team!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    data.ai Response

    SVP People Operations

    Thank you for leaving feedback and great to hear you are having a good time here with us! SVP People

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    inclusive culture

    Mar 1, 2022 - Big Data Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. friendly and knowledgable colleagues 2. adaptable management 3. great benefits, including work from home allowance, lunch, phone bill, gym reimbursement

    Cons

    To work with people from different time zone, meaning meeting with people at late night.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    data.ai Response

    SVP People Operations

    Awesome to hear from you! We are proud of our inclusive culture where everybody from all walks of life is welcome to join our high performance culture. Yes, being at such a global company like us there is no avoidance of the evening or early morning calls as we really need to have our teams together to create that alignment to perform. Please do know so that we are flexible. We do not care abour your time (nor address) but just your results. SVP People

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture!

    Feb 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of great people to work with

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    data.ai Response

    SVP People Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! SVP People

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Work Culture

    Mar 4, 2022 - Finance Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work atmosphere is is awesome. I have seen my fair share of peers in my own group, counterparts in other groups, directors, senior directors, middle managers, you name it throughout my career. As far as teamwork and collaboration goes, data.ai is truly a place where people genuinely want to show you the ropes and put you in a position to succeed. I have been with the company less than a year and I have had a chance to work with so many amazing people already...from different groups from HR, to Legal, to IT, to Sales and even at the Executive level. Folks genuinely seem really happy and proud of working there. I could tell by my first company all hands meeting, where there was music (blasting), and people were chit chatting and even cracking (friendly) jokes about each other. All of that made you feel like you were at a sporting event, rallying for your team's first home game....almost like a tail gate. It was impressive. On top of that the executive team really seems to be on the same page. They understand each area of the business as well as up and down their team structure. People were asking questions and there was just such a positive energy you can feel...and that is hard to do via Zoom. I've also had a chance to collaborate on improvements to business processes (minor and major) and just the willingness of people to work with you and be all in on whatever was being asked of them made you feel like anything could be accomplished. I would agree with most people in that it sounds too good to be true...but there's more...people work extremely hard there. I sometimes will send an email or slack during prime time, and half of the time I will get a response back the same night. To sum it all up, this has been a positive experience thus far, I get energy from the people there, people support each other, and the culture just makes you want to give your best. Just my 2 cents.

    Cons

    Working remotely is great when it is an option, but when its the default and the only option...kind of a bummer at times. But the company has adopted a remote work format and it has taken a while for me to get to know my own direct team well enough to build a camaraderie. We're getting there. It's definitely not due to people having bad attitudes or anything like that. There is just the missing day to day work dynamics that is there when everyone is in the same space and all doing their part in running the business. The in

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    data.ai Response

    SVP People Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such thoughtful feedback! You are not wrong when you are sensing that people like to work here. Did you know our latest employee survey showed that 85% of our folks are happy working at the company? That is extremely high and 10 points above the benchmark of comparable tech companies like us. And yes, you are right to sense that the executive team is on the same page. We have been actively implementing First Team principles by the Lencioni's group (author of The Five Dysfunctions of a Team) at the e-team level and that has helped us break the silos' between the BU's which has a positive downstream effect. We trust each other which allows us to have healthy conflict while having fun together. I hear you on the remote work! It has many advantages but also it's shortcomings. When it is safe to do so we will be getting teams more often together. We will most like stay remote first, but get teams together on a monthly to quarterly basis to align on quarterly roadmaps, build camaraderie through dinners and fun activities. This is what I believe will strike the balance between remote and get together. SVP People

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting times

    Feb 14, 2022 - Technical Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A global team with a common purpose; to be THE source for insights on mobile applications. Even with a team spread throughout the world, communication and sharing is smooth and highly interactive. Team members are readily acknowledged for their contributions.

    Cons

    Global teams means global hours; not a negative at all, just not a 9 to 5 type of job.

    1 person found this review helpful

    data.ai Response

    SVP People Operations

    Thank you for leaving such positive feedback! Great to hear! You are right on the not a 9 to 5 type of job as we have teams all over the global. We do are flexible as we do not care about your hours, but on the results you make. Make sure you find time to recharge at times that work for you. SVP People

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company with great ambitions, a few flaws

    Mar 1, 2022 - Senior Frontend Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good Work Life balance - Amazing & diverse teams to work with - Empathetic and understands employees needs - Good Benefits - Great outlook and the future looks bright - Very helpful colleagues, will go out of their way to help you.

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons - A lot of unknowns in terms of technical tasks, probably need a good onboarding bible for tech roles.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    data.ai Response

    SVP People Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are proud of who we are and what we have accomplished, but we are not done and perfect and need everybody (including you) to make us become even better. Feel always free to speak up to how we can become better and come with solutions. SVP People

Viewing 1 - 10 of 363 Reviews

data.ai Reviews FAQs

data.ai has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 398 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at data.ai to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 14% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, data.ai employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at data.ai. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

86% of data.ai employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated data.ai 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at data.ai to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with data.ai Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at data.ai? Share Your Experiences

or

data.ai Photos

+ Add Photo
data.ai photo of: An environment where everyone doesn't just belong, they thrive!
data.ai photo of: App Annie'r Amanda is off on her 90-day Passport where any App Annie'r can go work from anywhere for 90-days a year!
data.ai photo of: Getting together to celebrate! We are a team and that is what teams do!
data.ai photo of: We love our swag!
data.ai photo of: Wellbeing is a top priority! A couple of App Annie'rs starting their day off with a walk!
data.ai photo of: All App Annie employees were surprised with a day off to relax this past summer.
data.ai photo of: Having fun in London!
See All Photos