dotloop Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
dotloop CEO Rich Barton
Rich Barton
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "work hard play(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great people, great culture, benefits are amazing, free snacks, food, games, etc(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hard Work: Startups aren't for everyone(in 6 reviews)

  • "With growth comes growing pains so it tests your ability to adapt(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Experience Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at dotloop full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company. Great people. Really care about employees

    Cons

    None. Great place to work

  2. "Great Benefits, Great People, Inclusive Workplace, Competitive Pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Experience Representative in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at dotloop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inclusivity (LGBTQ+, Cultures, all Races/Sexes), Competitive and Fair Pay, Understanding and Progressive Management

    Cons

    Schedule, no other cons, no other cons,

    Continue reading

  3. "Good Pay for Relentless Cold Call B2B Sales w/o Residual Income"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at dotloop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Old Commission Structure paid great! Incredible People Awesome Health Care Fun Culture

    Cons

    New Commission Structure not fair Retroactive Pay changes that hurt employees Always changing rules, regulations and "Core values" which are subjective always in favor of the company, not the employee High Pressure, High Stress Sales Environment Incredibly High Turnover Rate for new hires

    Continue reading

    dotloop Response

    November 13, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for sharing your perspective. I am glad you enjoyed our culture and health care benefits. While we understand that not everyone will agree with company decisions, we remain committed to our core values and strive to be as transparent as possible. We work very hard at maintaining trust which is the foundation of our amazing culture. I welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail. Feel free to contact me anytime. -Destiny Moore, destinym@zillowgroup.com

  4. "Over promise and under deliver!"

    2.0
     

    I worked at dotloop

    Pros

    Decent culture, decent snacks, potentially a free trip to Seattle!

    Cons

    With a sales job at dotloop, you have about a one in five chance to be successful. Or at least, judging by the patterns of turnover, that is the case. You will be cold calling on beat up accounts with the hope that someone says yes. And, realistically, if you’re making more than 50K, the odds you’ll be taking a pay cut year one are VERY high. Best of luck!

    Continue reading

    dotloop Response

    February 28, 2019Senior Director, Sales & Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We take all constructive feedback seriously, and will always work to prioritize the success of our employees. We recognize there is always room for improvement and have invested heavily into prospecting tools that make it easier for our sales consultants to find quality opportunities on a consistent basis. With an improved on-boarding curriculum and robust prospecting tools in hand, we are confident that our sales employees are able to meet or exceed their goals within their first year. I welcome the opportunity to chat further and gain a better perspective so we can continue to improve moving forward. - Andreas Madsen, Senior Director Sales & Marketing

  5. "Great company, but very little room for advancement"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at dotloop full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, benefits are amazing, free snacks, food, games, etc.

    Cons

    There is very little room for advancement. People who have been with dotloop for a long time often get overlooked for the hard work they do. Sales and support are typically the only opportunities available.

    Continue reading

    dotloop Response

    January 10, 2019Senior Director, Sales & Marketing

    Thank you for this review. It's great to hear that you enjoy our great culture, atmosphere and benefits. In terms of career development and advancement, I agree there is always room for improvement. We work closely with our Learning & Development team to continue to invest heavily in career development programs to help empower our employees to own their careers. It is also very important for us to recognize the hard work of all our employees, and appreciate you reminding us of the value positive feedback provides. We will continue to invest in career development and support management as top priorities in the support of continued growth of our employees. I’m more than happy to discuss this topic further, and you can reach me any time @ amadsen@dotloop.com

  6. Helpful (5)

    "Job Nirvana"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at dotloop full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All I can say is that working at dotloop for the past six months has been an adventure! For the most part, people start out in support, which gives you a thorough understanding of the product. Training was great, and I felt like there was always someone there to answer my questions. This is a company that really does care about it's employees. The culture is like one big family (one that doesn't bicker with each other over the holidays). I can't tell you how much of a surprise it was too come to a company where everyone has a smile on their face pretty much every day. It's as though everyone understands innately that you get what you put into your workday at dotloop... The benefits here are second to none. Someone put some honest thought into what it would look like to cover the whole wellbeing of the employees. From the 401K match to the gym reimbursement to the free snacks and lunches, everything is fantastic. Without a doubt, the best I have seen - and my wife is a teacher! If you're trying to get hired, it can be highly competitive. I worked long an hard to even get an interview. It was definitely worth it, though. I've grown so much professionally during my short time here, and I look forward to growing my career here for many years to come. It's no wonder dotloop won Business Courier's 2018 Best place to work!

    Cons

    Starting out in support can be a bit grueling some days, but the company makes sure something fun is happening every day.

    Continue reading

    dotloop Response

    November 7, 2018Founder, dotloop

    It warms my heart to read this review. Thank you! We work really hard to make dotloop a great place to work and there's nothing more rewarding than seeing the results bear fruit. Thanks for being part of our team. Austin, Founder & GM of dotloop

  7. Helpful (1)

    "The best job I have ever had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at dotloop full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had read all the reviews on Glassdoor and they seemed too good to be true.....then I started working here. Holy cow, they are all true. -The culture is amazing. Upbeat, hard-working, and incredibly supportive. I love that it's focused on teamwork and collaboration, not cut-throat competition. Such a healthy environment. -The company is so focused on supporting its employees. Amazing health benefits, paternity/maternity leave, 401K matching, etc. Whether single or with family, you will be fully supported. -Work/life balance can't be beat. They are big on making sure you get enough time to rest and recover. -You get to work for a rapidly growing company that helps others. It's so much fun to work here I simply cannot overstate it.

    Cons

    Not a single one. I love going to work, something I have NEVER said in my life.

    dotloop Response

    October 13, 2018Founder, dotloop

    Thank you for this review. It's so great that you are loving our people, culture and benefits. We work very hard to make dotloop and Zillow Group a great place to work and it's truly rewarding to receive this feedback. Austin, Founder & GM

  8. Helpful (1)

    "I Found My Professional Home- Unmatched Happiness"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at dotloop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture, benefits, professional challenges, and opportunities are unmatched. Untapped career growth, leadership that listens and interacts, fun environment and work-life balance. People really believe in Zillow Group’s mission- the passion is contagious.

    Cons

    People are TOO good at ping pong.

    Continue reading

    dotloop Response

    September 10, 2018Founder, dotloop

    Thank you for this thoughtful review. It's great to hear that you are finding so much happiness and satisfaction in your work at dotloop / Zillow Group! Although, I'm sorry that we don't have a solution to the ping pong dilemma ;) Austin, Founder & GM

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Best place I've ever worked"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at dotloop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is unmatched. You're not working with co-workers, you're working with family. Very relaxed, casual environment that makes you excited to work hard. The benefits are fantastic and the company is all about work hard/play hard. Having come from an absolutely miserable job in logistics, dotloop/zillow group gives me hope for corporate America. Hands down the best company to work for in the country. Much like Olive Garden, when you're here, you're family!

    Cons

    Can't work overtime so you can make even more money than you do already. They are really big on having a work/life balance. This is tough to get used to if you're a workaholic, but also a necessity to having a healthy life.

    Continue reading

    dotloop Response

    August 16, 2018Founder, dotloop

    Thanks for this review! It's fantastic to hear you describe the dotloop culture and team as your high points. Great people build great businesses, and we are fortunate to have so many great people at our company. Austin, Founder & GM

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at dotloop full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My time at dotloop was absolutely amazing. The culture their is top notch. The benefits are out of this world. The people are great, including and especially management. They provide you with thorough training and set you up for success. Best place I've ever worked.

    Cons

    At the end of the day, it's sales. You get what you put in. Not really a con, just the facts.

    Continue reading

    dotloop Response

    August 3, 2018Founder, dotloop

    Thank you for this very thoughtful review. It's really great to hear that you enjoyed your time at dotloop and that you speak so highly of our management. This is an area of great focus for dotloop and Zillow Group, so it means a lot to hear your feedback. Austin, Founder & GM

Viewing 1 - 10 of 87 English Reviews