eTeam Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

eTeam Reviews

Updated January 16, 2018
102 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
eTeam CEO Ben Thakur
Ben Thakur
64 Ratings

102 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Very Good Environment to work and well defined process is there (in 9 reviews)

  • Eteam is a great company to work with (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • as such no cons but provide salary on time, sometimes it get delayed otherwise good (in 5 reviews)

  • They make my whole hiring process a nightmare (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Redmond, WA
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Redmond, WA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Cool people, nice salary and great understanding of technologies. Managers are pretty easy to work with Z. Super chill and laid out

    Cons

    It is tough to mention one. If I have to pick one, long hours. Long hours don’t bother me too much

    eTeam Response

    Jan 15, 2018 – Manager - HR

    Thanks for the feedback and the rating. I hope we are able to give you a good experience every time you connect with us.


  2. "Product Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eTeam full-time

    Pros

    I don't really have much

    Cons

    Very little support
    Horrible Benefits
    You don't know who to ask for help
    No one replies to your attempts at communication

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of your employees. We have little support and your people can't even be bothered to reply to emails.

    eTeam Response

    Jan 15, 2018 – Manager - HR

    Thank You for your feedback. We are sorry for your experience. Please connect with us on hrmanager@eteaminc.com and we will look to resolve all issues for you.

  3. "Apps content analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at eTeam full-time

    Pros

    its a good company right out of college until finding a better job

    Cons

    No room for growth in the company


  4. "Thoroughly displeased"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eTeam full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Once you're in, they largely leave you alone to get your work done. Being paid hourly has the minor benefit of being able to say "I have 8 hours, what do you want me to do".

    Cons

    Hired for one position, immediately given a decidedly more difficult position for the same pay. I'm the lowest paid person on my team by a considerable amount, and the benefits are laughable.

    HR settles in somewhere between disinterested and borderline hostile. I have never, ever experienced this before from an HR team before.

    Advice to Management

    I get you hire cogs, but it's worth being a little proactive to make sure those cogs get a decent experience. Make them not feel embarrassed to say they are with eTeam.


  5. "Great on-boarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eTeam full-time

    Pros

    Professional staff that stays with you through the entire onboarding process. I had a great experience working with Anuj! He followed up with all of my questions made sure everything was taken care of for my first day.

    Cons

    Confusion with orientation details email but was quickly resolved

    eTeam Response

    Dec 7, 2017 – Manager - HR

    Thanks for the great feedback. I hope we continue to provide our best throughout your assignment.


  6. "Operation specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waukegan, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waukegan, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at eTeam full-time

    Pros

    This company trusts me and placed me in a great company! Very happy with my assignment and the accommodations to make sure I am successful.

    Cons

    Enrollment/new hire paperwork took too long and delayed my start date.

    eTeam Response

    Nov 30, 2017 – Manager - HR

    Thank you for your time to provide feedback on our service. The paperwork include mandatory documents, client required documents and a few employer documents. We do understand that its a long... More


  7. Helpful (5)

    "professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at eTeam full-time

    Pros

    NONE at all, none at all

    Cons

    as listed by others, poor to no communication, dishonest (contact recruiter stated they were in NJ, later to discover they work outside of the USA), each person gives a different response when asked the same question

    Advice to Management

    Educate everyone, when doing business in USA and hire US workforce, the company must follow US employment laws

    eTeam Response

    Oct 20, 2017 – Manager - HR

    Our Head Office is located in New Jersey, however, we have employees working out of multiple locations in US, Canada, India, UK, Switzerland and other European countries. The location of the employee... More

  8. Helpful (6)

    "What kind of incompetence is this?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - T & S Reviewer in Mountain View, CA
    Former Employee - T & S Reviewer in Mountain View, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at eTeam full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Very hands off. They will just source you to a company and then leave you alone.

    Cons

    I have no idea why we needed an HR rep in the first place. She was absolutely incompetent and had NO IDEA what she was doing. No idea what we were doing, what any of the processes were like, said she sent out emails when she didn't and pretty much didn't know anything at all... It was so frustrating having any interaction with her.

    Advice to Management

    Start hiring quality people. Clearly you're hiring people just because of their cultural background, not for their work experience or knowledge.

    eTeam Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Manager - HR

    Thank You for your feedback and apologies for the inconvenience. We would like to understand the issues and resolve if still not closed. Please connect with us on hrmanager@eteaminc.com.


  9. Helpful (6)

    "WORST COMPANY in the WORLD, run by ant-brained, family/relative members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - BDM in South Plainfield, NJ
    Former Employee - BDM in South Plainfield, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at eTeam full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha (5 words for Pros is required here)

    Cons

    ALL folks who are still working there - are working there BECAUSE the market never hired any of them, only if they were competent enough! Low Base Salary + Fake Promise of HIGH Commission (which you will NEVER get). They will purposely hire fresh-graduates or asian housewives (home-makers) or single American moms on hollow promises, then they make reasons when they don't want to pay the commission after sales.

    eTeam Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Manager - HR

    We are sorry that you feel this way about the Company. Please connect with us on hrmanager@eteaminc.com so that we can discuss your issues in detail and help get a closure.


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Hired as a full time employee, then contracted out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at eTeam full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Got my foot in the door at a major company

    Cons

    Horrible benefits, bad communication, zero customer service/HR

    Advice to Management

    Match your competition

    eTeam Response

    Dec 7, 2017 – Manager - HR

    We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please reach out to us at hrmanager@eteaminc.com and we will be happy to discuss and help resolve your issues.


Showing 102 of 145 reviews
Reset Filters