KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

marcus evans

Engaged Employer

marcus evans

Add a Review

marcus evans Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,168 of over 1K reviews
4.0
85% Recommend to a Friend
marcus evans Chairman Marcus Evans
79% Approve of CEO

Found 1,143 of over 1K reviews

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
marcus evans Chairman Marcus Evans
Marcus Evans
471 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

385

132 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary and based commission(in 72 reviews)
  • "bad management can really be a show stopper(in 62 reviews)
  • "Monthly pay is low if you are unable to sign on clients (which is very possible).(in 42 reviews)
  • "Managers and directors don't really care about whether or not you succeed or if employees quit.(in 28 reviews)
  • "No benefits(in 24 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of marcus evans and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A unique opportunity and great place to have a career

    Jul 5, 2022 - Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with Marcus Evans for a little over 3 years and it has been quite the adventure. Having never worked a B2B sales job, the sales training program and overall continued support has set me up for success and rapid growth. The traveling and working with colleagues from across the world has really set my experience apart from any other sales job that I have ever had. I also really appreciate the social committee and the events they put on in order to keep employees engaged. Looking forward to a long career here.

    Cons

    Reaching C and VP Level decision makers can be a challenge and sales can be stressful at times but the training and ongoing coaching will give you the best chance to succeed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    marcus evans Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Our training programs are exclusive and it means a lot to us for our employees to be happy to be part of our company culture, learning and developing new skills through these training sessions. As you know working in the event industry can be demanding and each role has different goals to accomplish. We offer many opportunities for our employees and make sure we show them our appreciation through the number of benefits we offer (a few examples: money/bonuses, promotions, option to travel to our events and many more). It is a main priority for us to provide a positive culture and friendly environment for our employees where everyone feels valued, and respected. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at feedback@marcusevanscy.com

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It's not bad

    Aug 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get plenty of support from staff.

    Cons

    It can be rather loud and disruptive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great opportunity

    Jul 21, 2022 - Conference Producer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots of learning experiences and fun times

    Cons

    Be up for the challenge and speak up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Nice People

    Jul 19, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is very nice and helpful and new employees are very well supported. They have a detailed training program that really lets you learn the job. Everyone from other new employees to management are encouraging and appear to want you to succeed.

    Cons

    It can take a little while to start seeing results which can be discouraging at first.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Jun 24, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great great great great great

    Cons

    There are no cons what so ever

    1 person found this review helpful

    marcus evans Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying yourself working at Marcus Evans and that you are experiencing our friendly working culture. If you want to share more details, please email us at feedback@marcusevanscy.com

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Avoid like the plague

    Aug 2, 2022 - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Insurance benefits, okay PTO, colleagues were nice

    Cons

    Outdated lead management system, leads have been over-called, under-qualified manager (at least in the department I worked in), heavily commission-based

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Boiler Room Sales

    Jul 24, 2022 - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having to work there for for only a few weeks

    Cons

    All aspects of the company are cons - From being forced to lie to customers that you have to call with limited research time to the abrasive attitude of management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    marcus evans - Business Development, Chicago (USA)

    Jun 1, 2022 - Business Development Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Remote work - Job flexibility and autonomy - Considerate management & colleagues - Fair wages & promotion opportunities

    Cons

    - Paid monthly - Employees are required to sign a standardized, non-compete agreement.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    marcus evans Response

    HR Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are excited to hear you’re enjoying your experience working at Marcus Evans. One of our main priorities is to provide a positive and stable work culture and friendly environment, for our employees to be a part of and we are happy to see wee have achieved this. As a company our aim is to reward our employees for the time and effort they put into their work and show them our appreciation through the number of benefits that we offer; i.e promotions, bonuses etc. thank you for being a part of our team. and if you have any further feedback to share please email us at feedback@marcusevanscy.com

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place

    May 24, 2022 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL