ALDI Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
ALDI  Jason Hart
Jason Hart
1,046 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, high chance of progression(in 571 reviews)

  • "Great pay , Good working environment(in 448 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (11)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, plus working with other motivated people

    Cons

    Usually get off 30 mins late

    Continue reading
    ALDI2019-09-18
  2. "N/a"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, excellent benefits, fast paced

    Cons

    Fast paced can break some people, can be hard to adapt

    ALDI2020-04-10
  3. Helpful (582)

    "Not for the faint of heart but being able to keep up in this demanding, fast paced retail environment has it's perks."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager Trainee in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + industry leading wages Associates - $12/hr, Shift Mgr - $16/hr, SMT - $23/hr, Store Manager - $75,000+/yr + great work environment + excellent training + health, dental, vision, life insurance, 401k + 40-50 hr/wk with paid overtime Very fast paced so work hours fly by. I loved working at Aldi. The pay was great! Benefits great! Was training to be a store manager so a lot was expected of me but I was totally up for it. My store manager loved my work, associates loved my fairness, customers loved me.

    Cons

    + work/life balance + walked 28,000 steps/day!!! Never thought I would be fired for clocking in only minutes late!!

    Continue reading
    ALDI2016-10-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Helpful, love to work,"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier/Stocker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Teamwork, customers, Will work over

    Cons

    Don’t see any cons at this time

    Continue reading
    ALDI2020-05-18
  5. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Easton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast pace work that will keep you busy an good health benifits

    Cons

    Don’t get paid the premium all the time as shift manager

    ALDI2020-05-23
  6. "Hard but rewarding"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Store Manager Trainee in Chattanooga, TN

    I worked at ALDI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay, good benefits, good management

    Cons

    long hours, low staff, no downtime

    ALDI2020-05-20
  7. "Employment at ALDI"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aldi Shift Manager in Johnson City, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a very rewarding job. It teaches you to work as a team and learn what commitment feels like.

    Cons

    It’s hard to get a job at ALDI. They have strict requirements regarding background checks and other normal areas of interest. This job is also very physically demanding.

    ALDI2020-05-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is better then most.

    Cons

    You have to work constantly.

    ALDI2020-05-12
  9. "Great people, hard work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Order Selector in Salisbury, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work at, people are nice, good money for basic work, not hard to make rate

    Cons

    Gets boring fast, same repetitive selecting

    ALDI2020-05-14
  10. "Good pay a lot of work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ALDI part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good. If you have good coworkers it can be fun. Paid breaks.

    Cons

    The customers at some stores are really rude. Long hours and short breaks.

    Continue reading
    ALDI2020-05-13
Found 3749 reviews
</>Embed